$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Kona Coast Resort

3 stars
View map of 78-6842 Alii Drive, Kailua-Kona (Big Island), HI 96740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kona Coast Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Far Travelers
Business
Albany, NY
Jun 17, 2014

Loved this hotel

I did a lot of research when looking for a hotel in Kona, and I'm so glad I picked this one. We stayed for 4 nights and I loved this resort. Our room was beautiful and very clean. Its in a good location, close to grocery stores, shopping, coffee shops etc. The staff is also very friendly and helpful! They have an island activities center where they can give you tips on where to go and they can also book all your activities right there. Next door they also have a shop called Splash where you can rent snorkel gear, beach chairs, towels, a cooler and much more which was SO convenient. We rented a car and drove around the whole island so having a cooler was really helpful. There are 2 pools on the grounds and also a security guard on the premises. Each room has a designated parking spot as well which is great since so many places charge additional for parking. Overall, a great experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Down Ali'i Drive there are all sorts of restaurants and shops. We had dinner at Huggo's which is on the water and the food was delicious! There was also a really great coffee shop next to Bubba Gump - I cant remember the name but it has coffee and food upstairs and theres an amazing view - Order iced coffee with mac nut syrup, absolutely delicious!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekly warrior
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Jun 11, 2014

Great location that was safe, clean and quiet

Very pleasant stay and I will be back soon. Clean room and grounds and the location was 5 minutes from town which I was looking for. Quiet, clean and safe are things I look for and this place had it all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJinAriz
Business
Arizona City, AZ
May 7, 2014

Don't pass it up

First, it was through Obitz that I got the great rate. Full kitchen, big bedroom/king size bed. Sleeps two more in living room. Has 1.75 baths. Great location on west side of island. Great snorkeling location about 2/3 mile away. Floors 1,2 and 3 were available. Only regret is I could have rented out a car too and the rate would have been LOWER than hotel alone. (Would have been $18 bucks a DAY less - not kidding)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skarthik
Business
Austin, TX
Feb 23, 2014

Just fine

Convenient location, friendly and helpful staff, clean room with reasonable amenities. A good place to keep your things while exploring this amazing island, and relaxing after a long day outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivan Wang
Business
China
Jan 11, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

Large room with everything even for 2 families with big balcony , staff is very kind and helpful. It's perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skarthik
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 10, 2014

Great place to put your stuff

Very convenient, located pretty close to the Kona airport. Villa was as promised, spacious and the washer/dryer and kitchen were really useful. Only the wifi was really spotty but not really a big deal while you're busy having a spiritual experience in Hawaii!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Keauhou Shopping Center is right next to the resort and has restaurants and a big supermarket, really helped that that stuff was always nearby!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAHawaiian
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 9, 2014

Kona Resort Great For Families

My family had a wonderful time staying at the Kona Coast Resort and we would highly recommend to our friends and family. Nice staff and the hotel is near everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beaches

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nealeo
Business
Southern FL
Dec 24, 2013

mr

A typical time share property. They do try to sell you, but that is expected. Property is not on the ocean, but close. Sunsets are great. 5 miles to town and the action. 2 hour drive to Volcanoes NP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kona Brew Co. good pizza and beer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
From N.Jersey part of NY
Business
Hillsdale, NJ
Aug 28, 2013

Loved it!

Just got back from our stay in Kona Coast Resort. We had such a good time. The staff was friendly, courteous and very available. The condo was clean and roomy and comfortable. The grounds were well kept and beautiful. No complaints, except it did not have it's own beach, but it was a quick drive. Sorry to be back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kona Coast Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snorkelbaby
Business
Mountain View
Aug 19, 2013

OK place to stay

We chose this place as we needed a kitchen (easier with a baby!). The carpets had spots, the bed sagged on one of the sides and we saw 2 dead roaches! What we liked was that the condo was spacious with two full baths and a full kitchen. The staff were pretty friendly and they responded quickly to our requests. The property was also located close to beaches and snorkeling spots and was also close to the downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top