Holua Resort at Mauna Loa Village ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$188
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 10, 2016 Check-out: Mar 13, 2016
4.5 /5
Overall score
98%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.7
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices 2 BR Ohana Suite
  • Size: 2172 sqft
  • Occupancy: 6
Show Prices Villa
  • Size: 1016 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

Holua Resort at Mauna Loa Village offers at-home living on the sunny Keauhou coastline, a short drive from Kailua-Kona. Guests can have fun in the six swimming pools and Jacuzzis, 11 tennis courts and a fitness center. Holua Resort at Mauna Loa Village's spacious villas feature a full kitchen and washer/dryer for total comfort. Kahaluu Beach, one of Kona's most popular snorkeling spots, is less than 2 miles away.

Location

Holua Resort at Mauna Loa Village sits just off the oceanfront in Kona's peaceful Keauhou area, near the bay. The Kona region is a favorite Big Island destination for its sunshine, coffee farms, fishing and charm.

Dining

Holua Resort at Mauna Loa Village guests enjoy cooking in full kitchens -- a great way to save. Restaurants and cafes are nearby, including at nearby Keauhou Shopping Center and throughout Kailua-Kona.

Rooms

Holua Resort at Mauna Loa Village features 73 spacious 1- and 2-bedroom villas in 2-story, plantation-style buildings. Each includes bright and cheerful Island furnishings and a golf course, mountain or ocean view from a private patio. Villas also include a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable TV, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet/Wi-Fi access, and free local calls.

Property features

Holua Resort at Mauna Loa Village guests have lots of space to frolic and keep fit with swimming pools, whirlpools, tennis courts, and a fitness center. Sign up for on-site activities such as lei making and coconut painting (fees apply).

Highlights

  • Oversized villas with fully equipped kitchens
  • 11 tennis courts, six pools and Jacuzzis, and fitness center
  • Walk to nearby Keauhou Bay and join in one of the sea adventures leaving from the pier (fees may apply)
  • On-site activites, including hula lessons and lei making (fees apply)

Nearby attractions

  • Kahaluu Beach Park ("Snorkel Beach") (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Downtown Kailua-Kona (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Kaloko-Honokohau National Historical Park (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
  • Puuhonua o Honaunau National Historical Park (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • Hawaii Volcanoes National Park (via Captain Cook) (88.4 mi/142 km)

Transportation

  • Kona International Airport (15.3 mi/24.6 km)

Dining

Offsite
Several restaurants are located at the Keauhou Shopping center, approximately one mile from the resort.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.2 / 5
$194
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$229
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$206
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$197
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$192

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool

Activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness Center

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.5 /5 Overall score

98% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.7/5
  • Comfort: 4.7/5
  • Location: 4.3/5
  • Value: 4.7/5

Wonderful experience!

Would recommend Sun, Jan 24, 2016
We booked at the last minute as we had heard bad reviews of where we were originally going to stay...well all we can say is that this resort exceeded our expectations. When we arrived we both went wow as to the overall appearance of the resort. Our experience was positive from the beginning of our stay until we left. Our condo was clean, large and felt the aloha of this place. The staff was responsive to our needs and questions. We made the most of all the immenties as we like to kick back and eat in, used the pool at night then a relaxing Jacuzzi before going in for the night. Loved having with washer and dryer too. We will be back!

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Very Nice Condos

Would recommend Sun, Nov 15, 2015
These condos are spacious and comfortable. If you don't care whether you have granite or stainless steel appliances in the kitchen, this is the place to stay. The condos are tastefully done, you have 2 lanais (one upstairs, one downstairs off of the master bedroom), and ceiling to floor windows throughout. The grounds are beautiful and well manicured. Although not directly on the beach, it didn't matter to us since we snorkel and you have to drive or take a boat/zodiac to the best snorkeling places.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Room Review

Would recommend Wed, Oct 21, 2015
The overall conditiion of the room, grounds, and performance of the staff was very good. Our only complaints were the thin walls (you could hear people talk, flush toilet,etc) and the upper floor air conditioning was not very effective.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Family trip

Would recommend Sun, Jul 19, 2015
All I can is our stay is great the kids enjoyed it so much....

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Very nice resort

Would recommend Wed, Mar 4, 2015
Everything was great! It was a large unit with an extra half bath and a full kitchen. Bedroom and bathroom were very nice. We needed an item that should have been in the room and it was delivered immediately. The only negative thing was that parking wasn't directly by the unit. There was a central parking garage and you couldn't drive up to the unit. It was close though, and they would haul your bags to your unit with a golf cart if you wanted them to. Overall, it was a very nice stay.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Very beautiful and cozy

Would recommend Mon, Jan 5, 2015
I really liked this place, it's very clean, comfort and cozy. Near all the restaurants and places you would like to see In kona. I had great experience

| Plantation Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

excellent condo in southern Kona

Would recommend Sun, Dec 21, 2014
Wonderful location, beautiful grounds, and large condo units.

| Arvada Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great facility

Would recommend Wed, Oct 22, 2014
Located with good tennis and golf facilities in a spacious self contained one bedroom. Great value for money. Great diving and snorkelling on kona coast and night manta rays a must.

| Sydney Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice family resort

Would recommend Mon, Oct 6, 2014
We arrived after midnight and friendly security got us settled in our condo. The location is ideal, away from traffic, but close enough to services. You do need a car. The pools were nice although one was under repair. Our unit could use a new dishwasher, but otherwise everything was good. One other thing not related to the hotel is that the car rentals do not close at 10:30 PM and you will be able to get a car after that time.

Dining

The restaurant down at the pier was very nice and reasonable priced

| Calgary, Alberta Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Wonderful Getaway!

Would recommend Sat, Sep 27, 2014
Our stay here was beyond what we expected. When we arrived the check in was fast and easy. The staff was very kind and when we parked in the garage one of the staff members offered to give us a ride to our room with all of our luggage on the golf cart. The room was bigger than we expected and very neat and clean. Housekeeping only comes once a week, there are plenty of pools, many tennis courts and there was always more than enough parking. We were allowed to check out later than required and the staff offered to hold our bags in the office so that we could have one more full day to enjoy the island since our flight was leaving at night. Overall great stay and we look forward to staying again!

| Chicago,IL Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$188
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 10, 2016 Check-out: Mar 13, 2016