$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 75-5660 Palani Road, 75-5660 Palani Road, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
155 reviews
Great Stay

This was our second trip and totally enjoyed both times, will return See full review

  • Lana Hull
  • May 24, 2015
Fantastic place to stay with family.

It was awesome. I have nothing negative to say about our stay. Would recommend it to anyone. See full review

  • Eva J. Stamps
  • Jun 24, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Honu's on the Beach Restaurant
Open for breakfast and dinner, our award-winning beach restaurant serves fresh, delicious Hawaii-inspired cuisine. We specialize in seafood and local Kona produce, as well as refreshing signature cocktails.
Billfish Poolside Bar & Grille
Spend the day at the pool! Billfish Poolside Bar & Grille offers casual beachfront dining; sip cocktails and enjoy a light meal as you soak up the Hawaii sun.
Menehune Coffee Company
Start your day in Kailua-Kona at our cheerful oceanfront restaurant and coffee house. Fuel up with a cup of fresh-roasted, 100% authentic Kona coffee and a pastry. Menehune Coffee Company is also open for lunch and dinner.
Island Breeze Luau
No trip to Hawaii is complete without experiencing a luau! Reservations required; ask us for more details.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 155
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lana Hull
Business
Terrace
May 24, 2015

Great Stay

This was our second trip and totally enjoyed both times, will return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marion S.
Business
Walton
Mar 4, 2015

Convenient but hidden $

Easy and great lobby displays. The swimming bay was a little grubby but nice to have so close. Good view of the luau. Quite the show. Still trying to figure out some charges we didn't incur.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H. H.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

An excellent short get-away.

Hotel was very nice staff were very pleasant and helpful. Location of the hotel was one of the best features - next door to a panoply of shops, eateries and historical sites. Great place...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael V.
Business
Glenrock
Jan 14, 2015

Finally got our honeymoon!

They took great care of us. When we checked in, we mentioned we were finally getting our honeymoon, so they upgraded us to a King Suite at no extra charge. The food in the restaurants were very good, as was the bar! We had a blast in the pool, and the view was unbelievable! We also enjoyed the luau presented by the hotel, and it was first rate! I would definitely recommend this place to a friend. It was a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Things cost a little more when you are in a place designated for tourism. Be prepared for that. Be sure to plan ahead and reserve your spots ahead of time. You save time and money by doing this!

Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leibecca
Business
Maui
Aug 27, 2014

Island style vacation

This was very nice, Great location and good food. Scenic and comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan by day where to go at night

Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pagey
Business
Melbourne, Australia
Jul 25, 2014

Easy stay, great location

The Big Island of Hawaii has limited public transport, so a car is essential... however if you're keen to kick back at a nice little beach, or the hotel pool and be served cocktails, you'll be pleasantly surprised. The rooms are comfortable, the beds cloud like feel. Depending on you room aspect, you may see a lot or very little. The ABC store located in the hotel complex copped a hiding, as a great way to save $$$. Easy walk to all Kona has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach ... out of the front door!

Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
calgarycouple
Business
calgary, canada
Jul 24, 2014

Holiday Fun

Hotel was great. Very friendly and helpful staff. Beach and pool were great. Close to major shopping centres. Couldn't"t ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmcmcm
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Apr 24, 2014

good value in Kona

Good value in Kona. Good location. Room is quiet, clean and everything in the room works. Free and fast WiFi in the room and throughout the hotel. Food (dinner) is delicious and reasonably priced at the hotel restaurant. The only downsides are: 1) parking is $14/night + tax. 2) no room service (for meals) -- instead, need to go to the hotel restaurant to pick up takeouts. 3) beds are too soft for my liking. Bottomline: would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Manta Ray Snorkeling at night.

Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen T
Business
Phoenix
Mar 23, 2014

King Kam- good choice

Great location to walk around the town. There was a fee for parking but always good spaces available. The beach and pool area were especially family friendly. The towel service was a plus. We enjoyed the Luau too. The staff were helpful and upbeat. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin journey's snorkel trip was exceptional. We had an outstanding time and saw many dolphins, whales,and reef fish.

Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MICHAEL VACATION LOVER
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Jan 11, 2014

Great Stay

This was our first visit since December 2010 and the hotel has been substantially upgraded. The room was freshly appointed and the beds were extremely comfortable. Staff were very accommodating. Marriott has taken over this hotel and done a great job. We would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top