$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

3 stars
75-5660 Palani Road, 75-5660 Palani Road, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
194 reviews
Fantastic place to stay with family.

It was awesome. I have nothing negative to say about our stay. Would recommend it to anyone. See full review

  • Eva J. Stamps
  • Jun 24, 2014
super!

Excellent room and the absolute best location in kailua kona. Great value and appreciated the free... See full review

  • lindy loves hawaii
  • Jun 6, 2014
Discover blissful serenity when you step inside Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel. Guests enjoy unparalleled access to Big Island activities and a rich cultural experience at our renowned Kona, Hawaii, hotel's location on the historic site where King Kamehameha once resided. Indulge in an extensive breakfast buffet complete with an omelet station, a poolside lunch, or drinks and dinner during the evening at Honu's on the Beach. Our Kailua-Kona hotel near Honokohau Marina and Kaloko-Honokohau National Park is the start/finish line for the Ironman Triathlon. Plus, as one of the most breathtakingly beautiful hotels in Kona, Hawaii, our expansive white sand beach, outdoor pool, whirlpool and well-equipped fitness center help you stay refreshed and energized. The tropical paradise surrounding our accommodations astonish both first-time and repeat visitors to the Big Island. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your stay is sure to be more comfortable, productive and enjoyable than ever before.

Hotel Map

19.6408 -155.9976
Nearby airports
Kona International Airport at Keahole, (KOA), 8.60, MI, SE; Hilo International Airport, (ITO), 102.00, MI, W;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Honu's on the Beach Restaurant
Stop in for meals throughout the day that emphasize the taste of fresh island cuisine at this award-winning beach restaurant. From delicious seafood and local produce to signature cocktails, we have meals and beverages that will make your mouth water.
Billfish Poolside Bar & Grille
Never leave the relaxing pool area at Billfish Poolside Bar & Grille, our refreshing Kailua-Kona beachfront dining option. Sip on a cocktail and snack on an appetizer from the comfort of your lounge chair or move inside to take a break from the sun.
Menehune Coffee Company
Guests have the option of convenient beachfront dining in Kailua-Kona with our on-site coffee house. Menehune Coffee Company serves 100-percent authentic Kona coffees, pastries, sandwiches, wraps and other light fare to keep you full and satisfied.
Island Breeze Luau
Spend the evening at Island Breeze Luau where you can dine on authentic Polynesian cuisine while being entertained with traditional performances. This Kailua-Kona restaurant’s atmosphere will immerse you in the local culture and leave you inspired.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (194)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S2hero
Utah
Oct 14, 2012

Good Location

This is a pretty cool hotel with some cool displays in the lobby and near the restaurant. It is close to the ocean with a nice little beach for kids to play around in. It can be a busy area but that's because it is close to all the shops down on Alii Dr. If your goal is to stay in the Kona area this is a solid choice. Nothing to complain about really, other than a microwave would have been nice. Also, on luau nights the parking lot can get crowded. Kinda of annoying seeing as they charge you an additional $10 per day to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Killer Tacos- Cheap mexican food in large quantities. Also a good public beach just north of here near the skate park. Rocky, but nice little tidal pools to explore

Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of one.
Seattle, WA
Oct 4, 2012

Very good family getaway.

This hotel is very very good, but if suite has a couple of spoons\forks plus plate, and more comfortable pillows, that will be even better. And location just awesome!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommy k
san jose, ca
Aug 31, 2012

aloha

it was very good. family enjoyed and very convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommy k
san jose, ca
Aug 31, 2012

aloha big island

it was great with the family and good convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Agepage
Canada
Aug 20, 2012

Kona Getaway

Would recomend this hotel to anyone!!! I would say it's the nicest hotel right in the heart of Kona. We took two days to drive the entire Island. Would definitely recommend pre renting a car. There was not much selection when we tried to book it the day we wanted to sight see. Everyone should go to the Captain Cook Monument!!! We bought masks and snorkels from Walmart and hiked down to the ocean. It's about a 45 min hike down, 1 hr and a half up. Sooo worth it though. We got to swim with tropical fish in crystal blue waters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cute kona market. great place to buy souveneirs

Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blanca P.
Oxnard, California
Jul 27, 2012

Great hotel with its' own private beach!

I loved my stay there! The staff was friendly, the pool and jacuzzi were right next to the beach, and our room was very comfy. The hotel has its own little mall inside, restaurants, and has a lot of art around about hawaiian culture. On the left side of the hotel is the beach where you can rent different water equipment, and also a little pier. Around the corner there are lots of little stores with affordable prices, and there is a strip of great restaurants, some with ocean fronts, but all with ocean views. The hotel is also across the street from Atlantis Submarine Tours with will take you over 100 feet underwater to see the marine life. Everything was near by, especially the ocean! Two thumbs up guys!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Things to see at the island are in multiple different cities. Renting a car is a must!

Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super coco
Berkeley, California
Jul 14, 2012

days in love in Hawaii

It was great, the hotel was comfortable and perfect location in Kona. I will recomended to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Annalise
Kauai, Hawaii, USA
Jul 13, 2012

R & R retreat

Bumpy check in. The receptionist seemed disturbed that I wanted to upgrade my room and kept me waiting a long time. Once in the partial ocean view room, which wasn't very clean but it was comfortable. The vent in the bathroom didn't work and the bath and sink didn't drain. The maintenance men came and repaired the drains. It seems that regular maintenance and cleanliness checks are needed in the hotel. The public areas were nice although even first thing in the morning the carpets were dirty. The Pool on the weekend was like a city public pool, probably only 10 percent there were paying guests, it was impossible to access the spa as there were so many nonpaying guests in it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Indian restaurant right across the street!

Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kassey
topeka,ks
Jul 2, 2012

Quiet room with a view!

Room was great with a view of the ocean, housekeeping did a great job. Surprisingly quiet, a must for me! All staff were very pleasant and helpful. Very clean facility in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Becky B
Nashville, TN
Jul 1, 2012

Overnight Stay

More like a Holiday Inn instead of a Marriott. Felt the room was over priced. Room was clean and hotel was in a good location but not what we were expecting for the cost. Also, left my shoes (only pair I had with me that weren't flip flops). I called and left a message but my call was not returned. Had to drive back to the hotel and ask in person for help. The lady said she had received my message but did not say why she had not returned my call. She appeared reluctant to check Lost and Found to look for my shoes. Finally said they had not been found. My fault for leaving the shoes in the room but disappointed to receive so little help in trying to locate them. Had to buy another pair to travel home. That is probably why I don't have a very good memory of my stay at the Courtyard King Kamehameha Kona Beach Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top