Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$178
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 22, 2016 Check-out: Feb 24, 2016

Very comfortable, great staff

Would recommend Fri, Aug 5, 2011
The refrigerator wasn't very cold. Would be nice to stock tea as well as coffee.

| Seattle Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Fair Value

Would recommend Thu, Jul 28, 2011
Wonderful room with a nice view and very clean. Friendly staff with one exception at the front desk when asked about the out of service hot tub(fixed the next day). The only real complaint was the free wireless intranet didn't always work in the room and occasionally we had to go into the hallway or lobby to get a good signal. All in all, we were very happy with the room, it's staff, and location.

| Seattle Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

So-So trip to Hawaii

Would not recommend Wed, Jul 20, 2011
Hotel was nice, but under re-construction. Staff was very pleasant. Did NOT appreciate having to pay $10.40 per day for parking. Scheduled luau @ King Kamehameha, but was sent some 20 miles down the highway to Sheraton, with no compensation or explaination. Most upset with Hotel which charged us $25.00 for a two hour late check out, which was necessary after snorkle trip. That's rediculous! I would not recommend this Hotel to anyone!!

Entertainment hint

I would NOT book extra trips, adventures, etc. on line. Every activity was cheaper from agents there in Hawaii.

| Oklahoma Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Aloha Kona

Would recommend Sat, Jul 16, 2011
Great location

Dining

Quinn's Almost by the Sea. Ono fish and chips the best

| surf city usa Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wonderful vacation

Would recommend Wed, Jun 22, 2011
Staff at the hotel were great, friendly and accommodating. This hotel has a great location.

Attractions

Swimming, boating, snorkeling, dining, shopping...all within walking distance...only have to drive to beaches.

| West Virginia Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

hawaii (big island)

Would recommend Thu, Jun 16, 2011
well, the room that we were in was a little humid and took a little time to cool down. restoration was being done on the fist floor because of the tsunami. overall, okay. did not hang around the hotel that much, out doing stuff. bathroom looks nice, shower head is a little low. good location spot, in the tourist/downtown district.

Dining

dining a short walk away, or even a short 1 or 2 mile drive at most. some restaurants close at 8, 9 and the latest at 10pm. buy your alcohol at the store if you plan to drink past 10pm.

| phoenix, az Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Spring for the oceanview

Would recommend Tue, Jun 14, 2011
We enjoyed our stay at the King Kam but would probably not return. It is not a posh resort like those on the Kohala coast but the renovated rooms are nice and the small beach is a bonus. Spring for the ocean view because the view of the road and the ABC store stinks. The pool area is mediocre but take advantage of the great snorkeling around the hut. Being a couple in our late 30's we may have outgrown this hotel.

| Oakland, CA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Coming back Strong !

Would recommend Sun, Jun 5, 2011
Considering the damage done to the grounds and buildings (Tsunami of 3/2011) our stay was very nice. The pool was enjoyable and the wait setaff was courteous and amiable.

Dining

Lots of local eateries. Affordable prices and lots of little shops along the way.

| New Jersey Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great place to vacay :)

Would recommend Tue, May 31, 2011
This was a great place to stay!! Right in the middle of town, close to the beach and fun shopping. The pool was nice and the room was very clean and comfortable!

| Oahu, HI L.G.B.T.

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Wouldn't mind visiting again.

Would recommend Wed, May 25, 2011
The hotel was quite nice even under construction. I would like to see it once they finish. It would be 4 1/2 or 5 stars. The hotel is close to most everything in town and right on the beach. However, most of the points of interest are located mainly on the other side of the island by Hilo. My only real complaint is the hotel's free wifi. My wife and I are big tech people so we use our iPhones and iPad for most everything. Like planning our site seeing or finding places to eat but with the hotels wifi most of our apps would not work and the signal would fade in and out. We ended up just using the 3g signal. Still never the less it was a pleasent stay and would visit the same hotel again but I wouldnt count on using the wifi for anything.

Shopping hint

Pack a backpack with snacks and drinks from the local Walmart if you plan on driving outside of the Kona area. Stores are far and few while driving around site seeing on the island but the sites are well worth it.

| Austin, TX Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5