$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 75-5660 Palani Road, 75-5660 Palani Road, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mmered3
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Great get away

It was very relaxing, and the pool was great! However, the spa was not yet completed so I was a little bummed out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fyrguy
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 15, 2012

Pleasantly surprised at the Excellence!

Only our second time booking a "discounted" hotel online and were quite pleased with the accomodations. We would be happy to stay at this property whenever returning to Kona, HI. Thanks for pointing us in the right direction!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly W
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Great place to stay!

The Courtyard was a great place to stay. Staff was friendly. Room was average. Nice to have access to a pool and the beach. The food at the pool bar was really good!!! Location was at the end of the strip so there was not a lot of noise or traffic. We were in walking distance of shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
koamhtmike
Business
seacoast Nh
Mar 4, 2012

nice location

have stayed there in past.I found the hotel very nice and improved over the last ten years since i had been there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Huggos beach bar and great food and drinks short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Agepage
Business
Canada
Feb 27, 2012

King Kam Kona

Very nice stay! Staff was friendly and rooms were clean and modern. Would have been nice to have the hot tub open a bit longer (it closed at 9pm). This hotel is close to everything. Great places to eat close by and Walmart/ Safeway/Target are a five minute drive away. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flossy Mae
Business
Kalkaska, MI 49646, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Family vacation

Awesome, love every bit of it. Also the most comfortable bed i have ever slept in, I wanted to bring it home with me!!! Everything was within walking distance which made it great , only drove when we wanted to visit the rest of the Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You must go to Bubba Gumps! Great food and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Truly blessed
Business
Oregon
Nov 13, 2011

I would stay here again

Clean comfortable beds, great location, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rozalind
Business
boise, id
Sep 20, 2011

four Ya Ya sister birthday getaway.

Loved the location, staff, clean rooms, store, pool,right on the beach, snorkeling, kayaking.......................near all the wonderful things to do, see and places to eat.......what a great time we had...perfect!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

stay away form Hilo....ruined a day going there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rozalind
Business
boise, id
Sep 20, 2011

four Ya Ya sister birthday getaway.

Loved the location, staff, clean rooms, store, pool,right on the beach, snorkeling, kayaking.......................near all the wonderful things to do, see and places to eat.......what a great time we had...perfect!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

stay away form Hilo....ruined a day going there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paddler17
Business
Kihei, HI, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Queen Lilio'ukalani Canoe Race

Aloha, The staff are some of the most friendly people I have met. Lot's of aloha. We really enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top