$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 75-5660 Palani Road, 75-5660 Palani Road, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super coco
Business
Berkeley, California
Jul 14, 2012

days in love in Hawaii

It was great, the hotel was comfortable and perfect location in Kona. I will recomended to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Annalise
Business
Kauai, Hawaii, USA
Jul 13, 2012

R & R retreat

Bumpy check in. The receptionist seemed disturbed that I wanted to upgrade my room and kept me waiting a long time. Once in the partial ocean view room, which wasn't very clean but it was comfortable. The vent in the bathroom didn't work and the bath and sink didn't drain. The maintenance men came and repaired the drains. It seems that regular maintenance and cleanliness checks are needed in the hotel. The public areas were nice although even first thing in the morning the carpets were dirty. The Pool on the weekend was like a city public pool, probably only 10 percent there were paying guests, it was impossible to access the spa as there were so many nonpaying guests in it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Indian restaurant right across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kassey
Business
topeka,ks
Jul 2, 2012

Quiet room with a view!

Room was great with a view of the ocean, housekeeping did a great job. Surprisingly quiet, a must for me! All staff were very pleasant and helpful. Very clean facility in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Becky B
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 1, 2012

Overnight Stay

More like a Holiday Inn instead of a Marriott. Felt the room was over priced. Room was clean and hotel was in a good location but not what we were expecting for the cost. Also, left my shoes (only pair I had with me that weren't flip flops). I called and left a message but my call was not returned. Had to drive back to the hotel and ask in person for help. The lady said she had received my message but did not say why she had not returned my call. She appeared reluctant to check Lost and Found to look for my shoes. Finally said they had not been found. My fault for leaving the shoes in the room but disappointed to receive so little help in trying to locate them. Had to buy another pair to travel home. That is probably why I don't have a very good memory of my stay at the Courtyard King Kamehameha Kona Beach Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ipooprainbow
Business
Seattle
Jun 19, 2012

Good Stay & Location

Price is affordable and it is within good location of Kailua-Kon. If you like to walk, most of the good places to eat are within 15-20 minutes of walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CRAZYCLAY
Business
EAST TENN.
Jun 17, 2012

GREAT HONEYMOON GETAWAY

DO NOT EAT AT REST. VERY BAD NO SERVICE HOIGH PRICED AND SUBPAR FOR THE TYPE OF HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

About 2 blocks form hotel all kinds of shops and tpyes of rest. with good food and good prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaili Aloha
Business
Fremont, CA
May 29, 2012

Fun! Fun! Fun!

Everything we needed was close to the hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful! It was our first time at this hotel! We took a chance and we don't have any regrets! Mahalo nui loa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evia
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Apr 26, 2012

Just Mom and I

We could not have ask for better. The staff went out of their way to make "Just Mom and I " happy, plus it was my Birthday and everyone made me feel special. THX

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't pass up any shops while walking. Check out all shops you go by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spiritmare
Business
Coldwater, MI 49036, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Had a great time

Loved my hotel room, and they have a promising new executive chef on staff. The wait staff at the pool side bar was great, and they are very personable, it was nice that every night had a different drink special for you to try. I loved the fact that my waiter in the restuaurant had actually sampled the Marlin special of the evening and was able to give a good description of the dish. When my flight was delayed the hotel night staff checked me in by phone so that I didn't have to do anything when I got there except pick up my keys. Nice and close to all kinds of shopping and restuarants within walking distance. The Luah was great! My first so I can't say if it is the best like all the brochures and blogs say, but I had a great time. I think that the $10/day parking fee is a bit steep after you spend the money for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mmered3
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Great get away

It was very relaxing, and the pool was great! However, the spa was not yet completed so I was a little bummed out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top