$280 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

Wyndham Grand Koloa Landing at Poipu Beach

4 stars
2641 Poipu Road, Koloa, HI 96756
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
24 reviews
Great place to relax!

A very peaceful place to relax after a day of sightseeing. Walking distance to many excellent... See full review

  • RobertsCS
  • Dec 1, 2013
Perfect vacation

The Resort is fantastic. The pictures you see on internet are fantastic... the reality is a lot... See full review

  • Fiat 500
  • Oct 18, 2013
Kauai's newest residential resort situated on 25 acres with exclusive shoreline access. Located on the island's south shore alongside Poipu Beach, the deluxe resort villas offer a choice of ocean views or tropical garden/Resort views. The one to three bedroom accommodations offer luxury resort amenities including, separate living/dining areas, full kitchens, in-suite laundry, Hawaiian inspired artwork and spacious open-air lanais. Resort amenities include a Gourmet marketplace/deli, Lobby Bar, two lagoon pools, two hydro-spas, lush landscaping with cascading streams and waterfalls, fitness center, business services, direct walking access to adjacent dining and retail outlets, on-site activities desk offering a host of activities from water sports to nearby championship golf.

Phase II of Koloa Landing Wyndham Grand Resort is progressing with one new building currently at the foundation stage. Management monitors the construction daily with work limited to weekdays 9 am- 5 pm. Very few Villas are impacted with either construction noise or the view. With these few Villas, we are offering a very favorable Promotional Construction Rate in consideration of some construction noise during the day when many guests prefer to be out of their villas at the pool and exploring Poipu Beach or Kauai. Please let us know if this is of interest to you when booking your reservation. We welcome any questions you many have concerning our Phase II Project and we promise to make your visit to Kaloa Landing Resort both peaceful and memorable. Mahalo!

Hotel Map

21.8823 -159.4672
Area served
Koloa, Hawaii Island of Kauai
Nearby airports
Lihue International Airport
Area description
Ranked among the top five beaches in the world, Poipu beach on the sunny side of the island offers a moderate year round climate and easy accessibility to the best recreation on Kauai. Just off the coastline, try fishing, kayaking, snorkeling, scuba diving and whale watching from Koloa Landing's own launching site, where year round is home to many sea turtles. Golf is minutes away at Kiahuna Course or the Poipu Bay course. Visit Kauai's Coconut Coast or enjoy a drive to the North Shore. Hike some of Kauai's most picturesque trails, Waimea Canyon or the Na Pali Coast. Lihue Airport is just a 30 minute scenic drive through the Tunnel of Trees.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Grand Koloa Landing at Poipu Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Wyndham Grand Koloa Landing at Poipu Beach Rooms

1 Bedroom Villa
The design of the resort villas at Koloa Landing at Poipu Beach Wyndham Grand Resort blend the setting's lush environment with the casual elegance of the island. Design features for the 85 spacious one, two, three and four bedroom villas include generous interiors and expansive lanais with floor-to-ceiling sliding glass pocket doors that open the living area to the outdoors and spectacular ocean views. Semi-Private elevators and in-suite laundry add to the convenience. Each unit will be connected with MP3 docking stations, LCD TV's, and Wi-Fi throughout. The distinguished style is made complete with luxurious five piece bathrooms and fully equipped gourmet kitchens, including granite countertops, custom cabinetry, Sub-Zero refrigerators and Wolf appliances.
Grand 2 Bedroom
Includes two bedrooms with private full bathrooms, a guest bathroom and large wraparound lanai.
2 Bedroom Villa
Includes all the luxury amenities of our one-bedroom villa plus a second bedroom with full bathroom.
3 Bedroom Villa
Includes three bedrooms with private full bathrooms and large wraparound lanai.
Penthouse 4 Bedroom
Includes four bedrooms with private full bathrooms and large wraparound lanai.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Grand Koloa Landing at Poipu Beach

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Grand Koloa Landing at Poipu Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kairi1123
Arvada, Colorado
Jun 21, 2012

PERFECT STAY at a PERFECT location!

Koloa Landing was beyond what we expected!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Roy's in Poipu Shopping Village is a MUST! Most amazing fish I have ever had

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Koloa Landing at Poipu Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Dirt Farmer
Business
Bend, OR
Oct 2, 2014

Awesome place

A great place to stay on the south shore, located within a short drive from the airport and not too far from all the other areas to see. The only reason that I did not give it a five star rating was because it is not located right on the beach, however it it a short walk to a public beach with life guards and good snorkeling. The staff was friendly and helpful, the resort is beautifully maintained and the room was soooo awesome. They are just starting a new phase, adding more buildings so they upgraded our room ( because of the construction I believe) to a corner unit with a wrap around lanai. The room is larger than my house 2300 sf w/lanai. The construction was not an issue for us because we are very active an not in the room except for early mornings at late evenings. A must stay place if you are ever staying on the south shore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Keoki's Paradise is a great place to eat. Nice traditional Hawaiian atmosphere with out costing a fortune

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Koloa Landing at Poipu Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B Rad an family
Business
Orange County, California
Aug 31, 2014

Surprise construction

Rooms were beautiful. The location was great. The pool was nice but too shallow, only 4 feet deep in any spot. Unfortunately they waited until the day before we arrives to tell us they are adding 208 more units so our full ocean view included many construction vehicles and a ton of noise! We would have stayed elsewhere if we would have known about the construction sooner. They still have months if not years before they will be done and everyone should know about the construction now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Koloa Landing at Poipu Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobertsCS
Business
Mission Viejo, CA
Dec 1, 2013

Great place to relax!

A very peaceful place to relax after a day of sightseeing. Walking distance to many excellent restaurants. There is a short walk if you want to go to the beach. The pool/spa was well maintained and the entire staff were very helpful. Looking forward to our next stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Merriman's has a great burger and Living Foods Market has a great breakfast....ham and egg crepe (it's enough to share!) and the baked eggs are delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Koloa Landing at Poipu Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fiat 500
Business
Honolulu
Oct 18, 2013

Perfect vacation

The Resort is fantastic. The pictures you see on internet are fantastic... the reality is a lot better. I definitely would like to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Koloa Landing at Poipu Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Back to Reality Lee
Business
Fairfax, California
Aug 21, 2013

Almost all we expected

The room was great, the staff was great, the view to the ocean was good with a construction site in between. It was not a show stopper, getting a room without that would be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

renting snorkeling gear and boogie boards from the Wyndham was easy. $20/each for the week and just drop off when done.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Koloa Landing at Poipu Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mwsmith
Business
San Martin, Ca
Jun 28, 2013

Book early and get that special price

I've read a ton of reviews on all the properties in Poipu, especially. I chose this place starting with some criteria I did not want to budge on: a King bed in the main bedroom, and 2-room suite. Most of the hotel properties in Poipu have no King beds available in a room for $500 or so, per night or less. We got our 2B configuration with a King and Queen with partial ocean view for $299 a night in late June, by booking in February! Only a few days later, the price for that room had jumped to $399 on this site (which was every other booking site's price). By the way, only this site had this $299 price. Make sure you are not booking a "near the construction" room. The property is clean and new. The buildings are sturdy and quiet as can be. Thick modern walls and windows. Only on one night could we hear the people in the 4rth floor scooting their chairs on the floor a bit. Otherwise, no bleed-through of any noise at all. I will say, the A/C ducts are a bit small/noisy, so bring ear plugs. The rooms ALL have a private elevator opening to their door. No shared hall with screaming people blasting past your room at 10PM. Housekeeping was a bit spotty, even when we asked for it, but forgivable, considering the room and the location and the excellent price, Great kitchen had most everything you need to get started on cooking. Larger room configurations make it so you can house a small army, if need be, Would consider staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We avoided expensive sit down places, since we had a small kid. Stay AWAY from Savage Shrimp--tough, rubbery and overcooked, and get your Shrimp from Da Crack.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Koloa Landing at Poipu Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SF Debra
Business
San Francisco
Apr 22, 2013

Great place for families with small children

We spent a week here recently in a 3-bedroom condo, it was perfect for our trip with 2 small kids (4 years old; 1 1/2 years old) and mother-in-law. Our 4-year old was endlessly entertained at the pool, and there were a lot of other children there for him to play with. The hotel is not on the beach, but it is a short (2 minute?) drive to the beach by Brenneke's, which is a great beach for small children. We cooked in the condo kitchen almost every meal, and ate on the lanai. They also provided us a crib and highchair for our infant. We rented our snorkel gear from the rental place at the pool, it was extremely convenient. We love this place, have been there twice now (last October and now this April), and we plan to return again! All of the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We buy most of our groceries for the condo at the "Big Save" market in nearby Koloa. There also is a fish market next door to it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Koloa Landing at Poipu Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sleep Deprived At Koloa
Business
At the resort
Apr 13, 2013

Mattress

Those of you who have slept at your grandma's house in that 20 year old mattress in the guest bed... Lumpy, sags, etc. We booked this place for 11 nights and management doesn't appear to care about our lack of sleep. My wife can sleep anywhere and she can't even sleep. The the beach is several blocks away but I already knew that. I'd highly recommend the Grand Hyatt, we wish we were there and perhaps we still might even if we forfeit our money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Koloa Landing at Poipu Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natalie and Gary
Business
Topaz, CA
Apr 8, 2013

Spring Break Kauai!

Staying at Wyndham Resort was awesome!!! The room was beautiful!!!! The service couldn't get any better!!! Smiles all around! Shopping and places to eat all within walking distance :) We managed to try all eateries..breakfast, lunch, and dinner! The food was terrific! We will be back!!!!!Thank you far a most memorable vacation!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Savage Shrimp......great breakfast tacos. All homemade...tortillas too! They serve early...7:00 am. You have the rest of the day to explore the island!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Grand Koloa Landing at Poipu Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seasoned traveler Bill
Business
Castle Rock, Colorado
Mar 5, 2013

5 star resort with a 4 star price

We stayed in a three bedroom unit with a wrap around Lanai. The kitchen was a top notch gourmet with granite counter tops. The resort was just across the street from several great dining locations. The staff were all very accommodating. Great laid back island feel with an separate adult only pool for those who would like a quiet respite. We have stayed at a number of Caribbean locations, but this was our best trip ever. Took one star off for location since the beach is a 10 minute walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roy's Restaurant is fantastic with a great ambiance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top