$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Sheraton Kauai Resort

4 stars
View map of 2440 Hoonani Road, Koloa, HI 96756

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
516 reviews
Beautiful Hawaii Trip

The hotel was wonderful, the staff was friendly, and the local eateries are delicious. See full review

  • Andre C.
  • Aug 24, 2015
Family trip

Great hotel-awesome customer service. Paid extra for ocean front-well worth the money if you plan... See full review

  • Love to travel
  • Jul 19, 2015

Sheraton Kauai Resort is the ultimate gathering place boasting magnificent oceanfront views of Poipu Beach, a convenient distance from the famous First Break Surf Spot and trendy on-site restaurants like Rumfire Poipu Beach Kauai and Lava's at Poipu Beach offering surf and turf cuisines that satisy the cost-conscious food lover. Sheraton Kauai Resort offers a perfect setting to relax, unwind and enjoy a casual or an intimate dining experience. Guests may also enjoy a light "pupu" appetizer coupled with a refreshing cocktail as they are serenaded by live local Hawaiian music amdist mango - colored skies. The Sheraton Kauai Resort offers adventure, fun-filled memories, romance and relaxation all in one place; satisfying every travel personality and providing the ultimate vacation experience.  

Location
The sunny south shore has what may be Kauai's most perfect vacation weather, plus shopping and an array of dining options. It also has one of the famous Kauai landmarks, Spouting Horn, Kauai's answer to Old Faithful. Families can walk to Poipu Beach Park where a protected ocean lagoon is safe enough for young children.
Rooms

The Sheraton Kauai Resort is the South Shore's iconic gem. Spanning over 20 acres and offering 394 rooms, that span across pristine Poipu Beach, a playground for those who embrace sun and waves, ocean front pools, and tropical gardens flowing with winding waterways and romantic bridges that create a sense of serenity. All rooms have a fresh and airy feel and offer air-conditioning, television, telephone, bath, shower, coffee making facilities, fridge and balcony or terrace. Garden view and Partial ocean view rooms are set back from the beach – with views as their respective names suggest. Deluxe oceanfront rooms are beachfront with full views of the Pacific.

Property features
The Hawaiian Cultural Center at the Sheraton Kauai Resort is part gallery displaying the work of local artists, part classroom where guests learn Hawaiian arts and crafts (artist demonstrations, lei-making and hula classes included in daily resort fee). The resort supports local entertainers with its Flavors of Island Music initiative. Guests can sync with Kauai's natural side and rhythms in yoga classes on the beach several mornings each week (included in daily resort fee) and spa treatments utilizing Hawaiian techniques (fees apply). The on-site Lava's on Poipu Beach serves a selection of cocktails, local and imported wines and appetizers.
Highlights
  • Poipu Beach location, with gorgeous sunsets
  • Broad choice of activities included in daily resort fee
  • Fitness center open 24 hours
Nearby attractions
  • Koloa Heritage Trail (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Poipu Bay Golf Course (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • National Tropical Botanical Garden Visitor Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Spouting Horn (2.5 mi/4 km)
Business
  • Sheraton Kauai Resort offers 9,900 square feet of flexible function space
  • Four thousand square feet of outdoor function space
  • Wi-Fi throughout resort (included in daily resort fee)
Transportation
  • Lihue Airport (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Taxis and limousines at airport
Policies
Starting April 6, 2015, Lava's on Poipu Beach will undergo enhancements that will include installation of new flooring and glass wall. Breakfast and dinner will be provided at the oceanfront RumFire Poipu Beach and lunch service will be available at the pool deck. Target re-opening date is on May 2, 2015.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Kauai Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$229
4.2 / 5 230 reviews
★★★★★
$368
4.7 / 5 212 reviews
★★★
$168
4.2 / 5 101 reviews
★★★★
$419
4.2 / 5 23 reviews
★★★
$165
3.9 / 5 48 reviews
★★★★
$369
4.7 / 5 86 reviews
★★★
$129
4.4 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$233
4.1 / 5 19 reviews

Sheraton Kauai Resort Rooms

Partial Ocean View
Located in the Garden Wing, our partial ocean view rooms (410 square feet) are furnished with the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Bedding choices are either one King or two double (based on availability). Room amenities include air-condition, cable channels, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, refrigerator, television, telephone with voicemail and international direct dialing, lanai (balcony), in-room safe, wake-up service, maid service, room service, in-room movies, and video games. Some of these amenities may be subject to additional charges. Handicap accessible room requests may be made prior to check-in.
Deluxe Garden View
Our spacious 510-square feet deluxe garden view rooms overlook lushly landscaped tropical gardens. All rooms are furnished with the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Bedding choices are either one King or two double (based on availability). Room amenities include air-condition, cable channels, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, refrigerator, television, telephone with voicemail and international direct dialing, lanai (balcony), in-room safe, wake-up service, maid service, room service, in-room movies, and video games. Some of these amenities may be subject to additional charges. Handicap accessible room requests may be made prior to check-in.
Garden View
The 410-square-feet garden rooms offer views of lushly landscaped tropical gardens. All rooms are furnished with the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Bedding choices are either one King or two double (based on availability). Room amenities include air-condition, cable channels, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, refrigerator, television, telephone with voicemail and international direct dialing, lanai (balcony), in-room safe, wake-up service, maid service, room service, in-room movies, and video games. Some of these amenities may be subject to additional charges. Handicap accessible room requests may be made prior to check-in.
Deluxe Ocean Front
Our spacious 510-square feet oceanfront rooms offer magnificent views of the ocean. All rooms are furnished with the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Bedding choices are either one King or two double (based on availability). Room amenities include air-condition, cable channels, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, refrigerator, television, telephone with voicemail and international direct dialing, lanai (balcony), in-room safe, wake-up service, maid service, room service, in-room movies, and video games. Some of these amenities may be subject to additional charges. Handicap accessible room requests may be made prior to check-in.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Indoor facilities include the 5,900-square feet Poipu Ballroom, the adjacent open-air foyer, and the newly opened 2,200-square feet Koloa Junior Ballroom and adjoining terrace. Both ballrooms are divisible into three separate rooms. Additionally, we offer the Lawai Room, which opened in 2000, and the Executive Board Room, both of which are divisible into two separate rooms. A total of 15,000 square feet of outdoor function space, ranging from a Luau Lawn to two beachfront lawns and popular wedding sites, are also available.

Dining

Lava's on Poipu Beach
Boasting magnificent oceanfront views of Poipu Beach and the famous First Break Surf Spot. A casual, open-air setting to relax, unwind, and enjoy locally inspired cuisine from sunrise to sunset. Open daily for breakfast and lunch 6:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Dinner 5:30 p.m. - 9 p.m. Sunday and Monday.
Room Service
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
The Link@Sheraton Cafe
At Sheraton Kauai's Link@Sheraton Caf, guests can enjoy a cup of freshly brewed Starbucks coffee and delicious to-go items for your convenience. Enjoy pastries and fresh fruit in the mornings, sandwiches and light fare in the afternoons and pizza in the evenings. Dine inside or outdoors by the lush landscaped Ocean Courtyard. Hours 6:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
RumFire Poipu Beach
RumFire Poipu Beach is the south shores hotspot for oceanfront dining, artfully blending Hawaiian-rooted cuisine with a global influences and exciting cocktails to ignite your palate. Unwind in the evenings with the uniquely crafted RumFire dinner menu highlighting local products from land and sea, ranging from tapas and small plates to wok-seared creations. Guests dining at RumFire enjoy 180-degree oceanfront views and Kauais signature fiery sunsets from all of its 240 seats. Dinner: 5 p.m. - 9:30 p.m. Tuesday to Saturday Bar Service: 5 p.m. - 11 p.m. Tuesday to Saturday

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Kauai Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
516 out of 516
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andre C.
Family
N/A
Aug 24, 2015

Beautiful Hawaii Trip

The hotel was wonderful, the staff was friendly, and the local eateries are delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristen T.
Couples
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

5 year anniversary

The hotel was beautiful, and they did a great job making accomodations for me and my wife. The picture on this page was the view from our room and was spectacular. Even on cloudy days. THe only thing I would give them constructive criticism on would be the food. For the cost It was fairly bland and average. I would definately return in the future to the same hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love to travel
Family
Puyallup
Jul 19, 2015

Family trip

Great hotel-awesome customer service. Paid extra for ocean front-well worth the money if you plan on spending a lot of time at resort, otherwise garden section was beautiful too! Would stay again if we even get to Kauai again! The only thing that would have made our stay more comfortable is queen size beds instead of double.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GERASIM P.
Family
Montrose
Jul 19, 2015

OK hotel, nothing special

Overall OK hotel, but nothing special to say about it ,except the nice beach and the grounds on the back side. The worst is the swimming pool bar closing at 6 pm. Better don't have high expectations and you will be ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marc
Family
Honolulu
Jun 23, 2015

Great Hotel in Kauai

The hotel was situated in a great location with a wonderful pool and beach area. Plenty of parking on site, close to restaurants and entertainment. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janice G.
Family
N/A
Jun 16, 2015

Great Hotel - Outstanding Location

We booked this trip the night before our arrival as a hurricane was headed to our original location. We couldn't have been happier with our decision. While the room itself is a standard hotel room the property is so beautiful it more than compensates. The grounds are simple but immaculate, beach is pristine and the best snorkeling we found on the island was on the little rock outcropping in front of the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The concierge gave us multiple recommendations for each activity we were interested without undue pressure to book through the hotel. We ended up booking all of our activities directly with the providers to save some $. The biggest disappointment was that the pool bar closed very early, 8-8:30, each night. But we discovered this was typical of all pool bars in the area. The restaurant bar stayed open later, 11:00 I believe. We loved the location in Po'ipu. It really gave you the island feel. We are already talking about our next visit to Kaua'i and we will be staying at the Sheraton again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandra K.
Couples
Yorba Linda
May 30, 2015

Kauai hotel

1st time at this hotel. We had a great room and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlexG
Couples
Milpitas
May 18, 2015

Fantastic Getaway

Stayed here for 5 nights. It was everything we were hoping for. Staff was terrific. Great location. Cannot wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotaru
Friends
N/A
May 2, 2015

Great location, room for improvement in food

The location is excellent and the staff friendly. The only minus was breakfast, which should be included in the room price. Overall, it was almost impossible to get vegetarian or vegan options and the coffee shop had only limited choices of overpriced items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracy T.
Family
Sunnyvale
Apr 30, 2015

Vacation without kids

We have a wonderful trip and love staying at the Sheraton due to its location. Sissy, at the front desk, helped us out and was so accommodating and helpful. The people in the room next to us were burning incense which filtered into our room. We let management know because I had an allergic reaction to the smell. They promptly took care of us and moved us to a room with an incredible view of the ocean and sunset. We have stayed here many times as well as recommended it to friends. You really can't beat the proximity to everything the south shore has to offer as well as one of our favorite beaches!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top