$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Sheraton Kauai Resort

4 stars
View map of 2440 Hoonani Road, Koloa, HI 96756

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
515 reviews
Family trip

Great hotel-awesome customer service. Paid extra for ocean front-well worth the money if you plan... See full review

  • Love to travel
  • Jul 19, 2015
Great Hotel in Kauai

The hotel was situated in a great location with a wonderful pool and beach area. Plenty of parking... See full review

  • Marc
  • Jun 23, 2015

Sheraton Kauai Resort is the ultimate gathering place boasting magnificent oceanfront views of Poipu Beach, a convenient distance from the famous First Break Surf Spot and trendy on-site restaurants like Rumfire Poipu Beach Kauai and Lava's at Poipu Beach offering surf and turf cuisines that satisy the cost-conscious food lover. Sheraton Kauai Resort offers a perfect setting to relax, unwind and enjoy a casual or an intimate dining experience. Guests may also enjoy a light "pupu" appetizer coupled with a refreshing cocktail as they are serenaded by live local Hawaiian music amdist mango - colored skies. The Sheraton Kauai Resort offers adventure, fun-filled memories, romance and relaxation all in one place; satisfying every travel personality and providing the ultimate vacation experience.  

Location
The sunny south shore has what may be Kauai's most perfect vacation weather, plus shopping and an array of dining options. It also has one of the famous Kauai landmarks, Spouting Horn, Kauai's answer to Old Faithful. Families can walk to Poipu Beach Park where a protected ocean lagoon is safe enough for young children.
Rooms

The Sheraton Kauai Resort is the South Shore's iconic gem. Spanning over 20 acres and offering 394 rooms, that span across pristine Poipu Beach, a playground for those who embrace sun and waves, ocean front pools, and tropical gardens flowing with winding waterways and romantic bridges that create a sense of serenity. All rooms have a fresh and airy feel and offer air-conditioning, television, telephone, bath, shower, coffee making facilities, fridge and balcony or terrace. Garden view and Partial ocean view rooms are set back from the beach – with views as their respective names suggest. Deluxe oceanfront rooms are beachfront with full views of the Pacific.

Property features
The Hawaiian Cultural Center at the Sheraton Kauai Resort is part gallery displaying the work of local artists, part classroom where guests learn Hawaiian arts and crafts (artist demonstrations, lei-making and hula classes included in daily resort fee). The resort supports local entertainers with its Flavors of Island Music initiative. Guests can sync with Kauai's natural side and rhythms in yoga classes on the beach several mornings each week (included in daily resort fee) and spa treatments utilizing Hawaiian techniques (fees apply). The on-site Lava's on Poipu Beach serves a selection of cocktails, local and imported wines and appetizers.
Highlights
  • Poipu Beach location, with gorgeous sunsets
  • Broad choice of activities included in daily resort fee
  • Fitness center open 24 hours
Nearby attractions
  • Koloa Heritage Trail (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Poipu Bay Golf Course (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • National Tropical Botanical Garden Visitor Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Spouting Horn (2.5 mi/4 km)
Business
  • Sheraton Kauai Resort offers 9,900 square feet of flexible function space
  • Four thousand square feet of outdoor function space
  • Wi-Fi throughout resort (included in daily resort fee)
Transportation
  • Lihue Airport (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Taxis and limousines at airport
Policies
Starting April 6, 2015, Lava's on Poipu Beach will undergo enhancements that will include installation of new flooring and glass wall. Breakfast and dinner will be provided at the oceanfront RumFire Poipu Beach and lunch service will be available at the pool deck. Target re-opening date is on May 2, 2015.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Kauai Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Sheraton Kauai Resort Rooms

Partial Ocean View
Located in the Garden Wing, our partial ocean view rooms (410 square feet) are furnished with the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Bedding choices are either one King or two double (based on availability). Room amenities include air-condition, cable channels, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, refrigerator, television, telephone with voicemail and international direct dialing, lanai (balcony), in-room safe, wake-up service, maid service, room service, in-room movies, and video games. Some of these amenities may be subject to additional charges. Handicap accessible room requests may be made prior to check-in.
Deluxe Garden View
Our spacious 510-square feet deluxe garden view rooms overlook lushly landscaped tropical gardens. All rooms are furnished with the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Bedding choices are either one King or two double (based on availability). Room amenities include air-condition, cable channels, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, refrigerator, television, telephone with voicemail and international direct dialing, lanai (balcony), in-room safe, wake-up service, maid service, room service, in-room movies, and video games. Some of these amenities may be subject to additional charges. Handicap accessible room requests may be made prior to check-in.
Garden View
The 410-square-feet garden rooms offer views of lushly landscaped tropical gardens. All rooms are furnished with the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Bedding choices are either one King or two double (based on availability). Room amenities include air-condition, cable channels, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, refrigerator, television, telephone with voicemail and international direct dialing, lanai (balcony), in-room safe, wake-up service, maid service, room service, in-room movies, and video games. Some of these amenities may be subject to additional charges. Handicap accessible room requests may be made prior to check-in.
Deluxe Ocean Front
Our spacious 510-square feet oceanfront rooms offer magnificent views of the ocean. All rooms are furnished with the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Bedding choices are either one King or two double (based on availability). Room amenities include air-condition, cable channels, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, refrigerator, television, telephone with voicemail and international direct dialing, lanai (balcony), in-room safe, wake-up service, maid service, room service, in-room movies, and video games. Some of these amenities may be subject to additional charges. Handicap accessible room requests may be made prior to check-in.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Lava's on Poipu Beach
Boasting magnificent oceanfront views of Poipu Beach and the famous First Break Surf Spot. A casual, open-air setting to relax, unwind, and enjoy locally inspired cuisine from sunrise to sunset. Open daily for breakfast and lunch 6:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Dinner 5:30 p.m. - 9 p.m. Sunday and Monday.
Room Service
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
The Link@Sheraton Cafe
At Sheraton Kauai's Link@Sheraton Caf, guests can enjoy a cup of freshly brewed Starbucks coffee and delicious to-go items for your convenience. Enjoy pastries and fresh fruit in the mornings, sandwiches and light fare in the afternoons and pizza in the evenings. Dine inside or outdoors by the lush landscaped Ocean Courtyard. Hours 6:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
RumFire Poipu Beach
RumFire Poipu Beach is the south shores hotspot for oceanfront dining, artfully blending Hawaiian-rooted cuisine with a global influences and exciting cocktails to ignite your palate. Unwind in the evenings with the uniquely crafted RumFire dinner menu highlighting local products from land and sea, ranging from tapas and small plates to wok-seared creations. Guests dining at RumFire enjoy 180-degree oceanfront views and Kauais signature fiery sunsets from all of its 240 seats. Dinner: 5 p.m. - 9:30 p.m. Tuesday to Saturday Bar Service: 5 p.m. - 11 p.m. Tuesday to Saturday

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Indoor facilities include the 5,900-square feet Poipu Ballroom, the adjacent open-air foyer, and the newly opened 2,200-square feet Koloa Junior Ballroom and adjoining terrace. Both ballrooms are divisible into three separate rooms. Additionally, we offer the Lawai Room, which opened in 2000, and the Executive Board Room, both of which are divisible into two separate rooms. A total of 15,000 square feet of outdoor function space, ranging from a Luau Lawn to two beachfront lawns and popular wedding sites, are also available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Kauai Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 515
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotaru
Business
N/A
May 2, 2015

Great location, room for improvement in food

The location is excellent and the staff friendly. The only minus was breakfast, which should be included in the room price. Overall, it was almost impossible to get vegetarian or vegan options and the coffee shop had only limited choices of overpriced items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gonzalo Raider fan
Business
Fresno, California
Nov 16, 2014

location

We were stuck at first across the street away from the rest of our group but after looking at there location and room we felt cheated. It was the same cost but smaller rooms. We spoke to the receptionist and they moved us across the street on the garden area but much closer to the pool and the ocean and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rum Fire great dinning and location at the hotel. It was better then Roy stake house down the street.

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yola MizLiz
Business
San Jose, California
May 21, 2014

Kauai vacation

We had a great experience here! The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the beds were amazingly comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La Mexicana
Business
Idaho
Dec 21, 2013

Fabulous single getaway

Amazing, Lovely, quiet, the problem is this hotel has 2 sides. We like the side where they have the lobby, the other side crossing the street needs ALOT of upgrades, specially the hot water. Booking with mayor webs sites to save a little you dont know what you get until you arrived. :-( when we arrived we have to pay upgrade to stay at the lobby side, garden view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The best coffee, sushi, restaurants, snorkeling. JST. FABULOUS.....

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BitsBocker
Business
Fullerton
Apr 1, 2013

Sheraton Resort, Kauai, HI

For the price, it was good. However, for a guy like me, that has raised my two familys, I take vacations to relax, not be around a lot of little kids, screaming, crying, yelling, etc. I was always quite after 10PM, but next time I go to Hawaii, I am going to seek out a residence for rent, that isn't quite so kid friendly. This place is great if you want a kid friendly place, and to me, it seemed most of the people brought kids, and hey, thats great, they need a good time too! And it wasn't bad, but I only got to go in the Jacuzzi once in a week cause it was alway full, and mostly with kids. The ocean view room I had was nice, and the maid kept it clean. The trip was great, and I got to rest a lot. Got kids, like kids, this place is great. Want to be away from kids, go someplace else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best dinner I had was at Tidepools over at the Hyatt. Great Prime Rib, and the Fish was great too. Beachhouse, went twice, Over rated. The filet mignon was terrible, sent it back, acidic tasting. Cook oversalts everything. The fish wasabi crusted fish dish was good. Tidepools was great! I'll do that again and again!

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chartruce
Business
Santa Cruz
Sep 16, 2012

Fantastic hotel with great service !

We had a great vacation on Kauiai. The staff was great and the room was VERY clean !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Bodyguard
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Aug 22, 2012

Perfect Place for the Summer

The staff, facilities and location are the best I have found in the entire state. Please keep it a secret!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edina
Business
Utah, USA
Mar 26, 2012

One of my favorite places

I always stay at the Sheraton. The location and private beach are one of the main reasons. I have never been disapointed. It was still a good stay even though they are going through construction. I missed the resurants. Lava's was the only one open and it was only marginal. The food used to be better but again the resturants aren't open right now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Keoki's Paradise

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love sun
Business
Redondo Beach, CA, USA
Mar 10, 2012

great location

Nice hotel but they were renovating while we were there. Upgrade to main building is a must. The basic rooms are small and too far from the beach. Gym needs more equipment; inadequate for the number of guests using it. Needs a nice spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed and Rejuvinated
Business
Rescue, CA
Jan 28, 2012

Almost Heaven

We were here from Jan 17-27. Overall the location won out over any complaints, but the construction was a major issue...noisy, smelly and intrusive. Also, paying extra for a "partial ocean view" was a complete waste of money. The beach, garden and pool areas are beautiful. During construction there is only one restaurant on site and no hotel shop in which to pick up needed items...it's a long long walk to the nearest store. Weather was great; snorkeling was moderate; hotel activities staff booked us on a wonderful 5-hr whale watching boat trip...saw lots of whales, dolphins and turtles. Mahalo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We booked the shuttle bus from the airport to hotel and back. Rented a car in the hotel after our arrival. It was much less hassle than dealing with luggage and returns at the airport and we had door to door service.

Back to menu Return to top