$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Sheraton Kauai Resort

4 stars
View map of 2440 Hoonani Road, Koloa, HI 96756

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Kauai Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
562 out of 562
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Didi2000
Business
New Mexico
Sep 23, 2013

25$ Coredit

booked the hotel via Orb.... At Orb...it said 25$ credit worth of food per day. The Hotel didnt provide that. My Mistake? Orbi..'? The Hotel?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ceaper activities to book

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gaz Green
Business
North Hollywood, California
Sep 16, 2013

Honeymoon Vacation

We loved it!!! It was like staying in paradise!! We had an amazing view of one of the pools from our balcony as well and the beautiful tropical gardens and ponds. The hotel staff was really nice and they gave us a free upgrade upon our arrival because it was our honeymoon. The grounds are so romantic and the pools fantastic right on the ocean... We had a great time and would stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cusec007
Business
Oxnard, CA
Sep 14, 2013

overall good

We had a very good and pleasant stay at the hotel, only complaint is the food at the breakfast buffet. It is not worth the money you pay. We were happy that we did not took the offer for daily breakfast. We had it the first day and it did not exceed our expectations and we went out all the other days at local breakfast places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Hyatt Resort

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeanineLovesMickey
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Sep 14, 2013

Perfect for what we needed...

Located on Poipu Beach which was great. Near some very good restaurants (Merriman's Fish House was amazing...yum!). There's only so much to do on this side of the island and we found ourselves driving up to the North shore a few times during our trip...but we would not change our stay here. Paid for deluxe ocean front room...first one they put us in did not have a good view in our opinion, but they very happily moved us to a different room in that class that we loved. Very clean rooms. Breakfast outdoors at Lava's while watching the ocean every morning was a lovely. Great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Book dinner reservations at nearby Merriman's Fish House. I don't even like fish and I was practically licking my plate clean. Very fresh and flavorful. Order a bottle of wine and enjoy!

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cindy from the 808
Business
Oahu
Sep 9, 2013

1ST TIME GET AWAY

This was out first family vacay by ourselves and our check in was great... Betty was awesome and very accomodating. The room was nice and I would like to one day go back and stay couple days longer....Thanks for making our experiece one to remember.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

DUKE'S in Nawiliwili is good

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ofer Ton
Business
Irvine CA
Aug 30, 2013

Nice getaway

The hotel is nice but not much more. The bar is only open in one of the pools. The stuff was nice but no much more. The hotel is rated as 4 starts but should be 3.5 top. We had to move a room as they did not have the king size available the first night but the bad we got the next two nights looked like it had a old mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AK Foster
Business
Marquette, MI
Aug 27, 2013

Just a little above Average

The room and staff were good. However, like most Sheratons, they will nickel and dime you to death. Expect to pay a resort fee (~$30/day), breakfast at $25/person, and overpriced snorkel rentals. However, WIFI is included in the room price, just don't expect it to be fast or to have a strong signal. Also to be noted for ATT cell service users...the reception on the property isn't very good (avg one or two bars), so be prepared to unplug.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking to rental snorkel equipment, go to Snorkel Bob's in Koloa. It's good gear for a very reasonable rate.

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tami Seck
Business
Huntington Beach, California
Aug 24, 2013

It was an amazing trip for my spouse and I away from our four children. Can't wait to return!

The lady at the registration desk was tops...the absolute best!! Not only did she greet us with a friendly smile, but she asked if we were celebrating anything while away (it was my 40th B-day) and then asked, again, if we were celebrating anything else (our 12 year wedding anniversary). She handed us a card for a free bottle of champagne and then a box of chocolates!!! Loved her!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of yummy restaurants off-site from the hotel. We rented a car, so we were able to drive a short distance for breakfasts and dinner. Living Foods is excellent fresh food. A longer drive up the coast is Kauai Pasta in Kapa'a...sssoooo yummy! And who can pass up Bar Acuda in Princeville (make sure to make reservations, though, in the summer).

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lalitronch
Business
Canada
Aug 10, 2013

Not worth the money

This hotel is overrated. We were surprised with the rating compared to other sheratons in Europe. For 260 $ the service should be wayyyy better. Do not pay more for the garden escape, they have no clue at the hotel what type of room is that and you are assigned a plain garden view. There was a concussion upon our arrival, I do not know still how it happened but although our booking states clearly for four people, we were assigned a room just with a king bed, no upper floor, and no pool view, none of our reuqests.We were moved to other with two beds but in a very secluded area and not a garden escape . After two days of complains Jamie the manager helped us and moved us to a room with views to the pool and upper floor. I know they can not always comply with guests requests, but for the money paid they should treat you like royals. It seemed I was begging for what I had paid for, and except for Jamie and the housekeeper, Delilah, the rest of the service has to learn how to treat costumers. Nice resort and nice grounds, the beach is beautiful, but I would not come back because of the poor service.there is no slide in the pool either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Enne
Business
Salt Lake City
Aug 7, 2013

Great option for newlyweds

We were there on honeymoon, and loved the ocean view room. We were on the first floor and our patio was literally steps from the beach, without barriers. Great beach, great service, fun place to stay. A little on the spendy side, especially the luau, but still great for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top