$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Sheraton Kauai Resort

4 stars
View map of 2440 Hoonani Road, Koloa, HI 96756

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Kauai Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
533 out of 533
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rock91
Business
Hollister, Ca
Aug 5, 2013

Great vist

The Sheraton met all of our expectations. Great job to all the staff. Thank you .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequentvacationers
Business
Orlando
Jun 28, 2013

Pretty good all round

Great location and very helpful staff. Rooms are housed in seven different blocks. Didn't get an ocean view room which would have been fantastic but all rooms in all blocks have a view of some kind, be it Garden or Mountain views. Property is very well looked after. Lovely beach location, and pretty good pool side hotel cafe/bar (Lava's), although it closes for full menu way too early (5pm), and thereafter offers a pretty restricted "snack" menu, I guess this is to force patrons into the more expensive full blown restaurant. On site Starbucks was a great benefit also. I went by to check out the Hyatt and the Marriott also, and much preferred the location and beach at the Sheraton. All in all a good place to stay, great grounds, nice pool area, great beach, good media room and PC access if needed, thoroughly enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several great dinning options less than 1 mile from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cleo Wondercat
Business
Sacramento, California
Jun 25, 2013

Wonderful short vacation

Time-wise, we could only afford a few days in Kauai. the Sheraton was perfect in every way: nice room, great restaurants, beautiful and immaculate grounds. The beach chaises are what we went for, and they couldn't have been better: plenty of them, all either by the pool or on the adjacent beach. There were frequent and smiling offers for refreshments that were not bothersome. The concierge, desk clerks and valets all helped us in some special way, to complete satisfaction. We very much enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Kauai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you don't know Kauai, don't leave the airport without a good map, especially at night. We had some trouble finding the Sheraton from oral directions given us by the car rental clerk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Qarlik76
Business
Palatine Il
Jun 20, 2013

Fantastic

Great location on Poipu beach. I'm not entirely sure, but I think it's the only hotel directly on the beach, but only if you book an ocean front room. The rest of the hotel options, garden view, ocean view are across the access road, and a short walk from the beach and other resort facilities. The rooms are large and very comfortable. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Good snorkeling right off the beach, and surfers galore just off the resort grounds. If you splurge on an ocean front ( highly recommended), request the far east wing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Food...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChattaDave
Business
Chattanooga
Jun 17, 2013

Great Vacation

The hotel is beautiful and in a great location, close to great restaurants and lots to do. Its also on the south side if the island where the weather is the best and the beach is amazing. The main and really only complaint I have is the Internet WiFi is horrible... very slow and intermittent connection, even with our room being by the pool and ocean (not like we were at the far end of the hotel or anything). Anyway, I wouldn't let this deter you from staying there but hope the hotel sees this and does something about it.... I would have given 5 stars otherwise :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Upgrade to the pool area if possible! It's worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simo556
Business
Los Angeles, ca
May 29, 2013

Amazing!

Amazing experience! The beach is beautiful and quiet, very peaceful :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
White Wizard
Business
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
May 27, 2013

30th Anniversary

The hotel and staff exceeded our expectations on our first visit to Kauai. The staff was very courteous and the hotel was well maintained. Our 30th year anniversary has been our most memorable trip thus far. Michael & Julie - Michigan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Visit the Canyon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wyoming Bound
Business
Jackson, WY
May 27, 2013

Hawaii 2013

While the Sheraton may have nice properties, this is not one of them...and, they treat you as if you are a hapless first time visitor to the islands, oh, probably because only a first time visitor would ever stay in this resort...take my advice, stay up the road at the Hyatt...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach House or Red Salt

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MayaNYC
Business
New York, NY
May 13, 2013

Good place to stay on the south shore

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. We were very pleased with the hotel. Great location, beautiful beach and well maintained grounds. Rooms could use some TLC but overall it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SilverstarGay
Business
Denver, Colorado
May 10, 2013

Customer service re-defined

I had hand picked this resort because of it was gay friendly, perfect location, great reviews as the place to stay for a surprise birthday trip for my bf who I was going to propose to. I wanted ocean view but because I had booked activities and a really expensive dinner at the resort, I went with a partial ocean view to not overextend myself (based on the pictures on the website). If you book on this website, make sure to request a king bed if that's important to you. We got a room with two double beds for our honeymoon. Buzzkill. Hope the wordy write-up was convincing. I never write reviews and not easily impressed. This one was earned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant dining was unimpressive at the resort (except for the Hanelani dinner which was spectacular). Instead, I'd suggest taking a 2 minute walk across the street to a little shopping area with amazing restaurants (cheap to mid range).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top