$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Sheraton Kauai Resort

4 stars
View map of 2440 Hoonani Road, Koloa, HI 96756

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Kauai Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
536 out of 536
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mario L
Business
Tucson, AZ
Oct 7, 2013

Great Hotel with a beautiful view

I stayed in a Deluxe Ocean view room. I had a beautiful view of the ocean and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mj proffitt
Business
Havelock, NC
Oct 5, 2013

honeymooners' paradise

Oceanfront view room, lots of relaxation and fun.. my husband and I will definitely come back. Great overall experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Smith Family Garden Luau.. best one I've seen ever! I've been to a few luaus and this is one of a kind, we really enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Englanders1
Business
Maine
Oct 3, 2013

Paradise on Earth

My boyfriend and I traveled to Kaua'i for a week of vacation and stayed at Sheraton Kaua'i Resort and we had an incredible time. Kaua'i itself is such a special place, and the Sheraton only served to amplify what a phenomenal stay we had. For one, the location is unbeatable. The Ocean Pool is steps from gorgeous Poipu Beach so you have the best of both worlds. We did not have an oceanfront room but still absolutely loved our view over the Garden Pool, a quieter and more tranquil spot than the activity of the front pool. Housekeeping was impeccable. Our room was so comfortable. All staff was exceptionally friendly and attentive to our needs. We only had one problem of no hot water in our sink and it was fixed IMMEDIATELY. Poolside service from Lava's makes you feel like royalty. Self-parking is a huge plus (most hotels ask you to pay extra for it, or only have valet#. Concierge is top-notch and always there to give recommendations or answer questions. The Resort itself is gorgeous with so many different areas to discover -- including Ocean Cove, beautiful lush lawns, fire pits in front of the main resort restaurant, & comfortable lounge areas everywhere. If I can make one general recommendation about the island, find Kalaheo Coffee Company #about 10-15 min drive from the resort# and eat there for breakfast! #we went for lunch too). It is the most delicious, decadent food you'll ever eat for breakfast at an incredible price. We ate there at least 5 days in a row. Rumfire and Lava's on the resort premises are great and convenient, just a bit pricey. The Sheraton oceanfront luau was a special experience but you are able to view it from adjacent areas without paying for a ticket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Didi2000
Business
New Mexico
Sep 23, 2013

25$ Coredit

booked the hotel via Orb.... At Orb...it said 25$ credit worth of food per day. The Hotel didnt provide that. My Mistake? Orbi..'? The Hotel?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ceaper activities to book

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gaz Green
Business
North Hollywood, California
Sep 16, 2013

Honeymoon Vacation

We loved it!!! It was like staying in paradise!! We had an amazing view of one of the pools from our balcony as well and the beautiful tropical gardens and ponds. The hotel staff was really nice and they gave us a free upgrade upon our arrival because it was our honeymoon. The grounds are so romantic and the pools fantastic right on the ocean... We had a great time and would stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cusec007
Business
Oxnard, CA
Sep 14, 2013

overall good

We had a very good and pleasant stay at the hotel, only complaint is the food at the breakfast buffet. It is not worth the money you pay. We were happy that we did not took the offer for daily breakfast. We had it the first day and it did not exceed our expectations and we went out all the other days at local breakfast places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Hyatt Resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeanineLovesMickey
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Sep 14, 2013

Perfect for what we needed...

Located on Poipu Beach which was great. Near some very good restaurants (Merriman's Fish House was amazing...yum!). There's only so much to do on this side of the island and we found ourselves driving up to the North shore a few times during our trip...but we would not change our stay here. Paid for deluxe ocean front room...first one they put us in did not have a good view in our opinion, but they very happily moved us to a different room in that class that we loved. Very clean rooms. Breakfast outdoors at Lava's while watching the ocean every morning was a lovely. Great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Book dinner reservations at nearby Merriman's Fish House. I don't even like fish and I was practically licking my plate clean. Very fresh and flavorful. Order a bottle of wine and enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cindy from the 808
Business
Oahu
Sep 9, 2013

1ST TIME GET AWAY

This was out first family vacay by ourselves and our check in was great... Betty was awesome and very accomodating. The room was nice and I would like to one day go back and stay couple days longer....Thanks for making our experiece one to remember.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

DUKE'S in Nawiliwili is good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ofer Ton
Business
Irvine CA
Aug 30, 2013

Nice getaway

The hotel is nice but not much more. The bar is only open in one of the pools. The stuff was nice but no much more. The hotel is rated as 4 starts but should be 3.5 top. We had to move a room as they did not have the king size available the first night but the bad we got the next two nights looked like it had a old mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AK Foster
Business
Marquette, MI
Aug 27, 2013

Just a little above Average

The room and staff were good. However, like most Sheratons, they will nickel and dime you to death. Expect to pay a resort fee (~$30/day), breakfast at $25/person, and overpriced snorkel rentals. However, WIFI is included in the room price, just don't expect it to be fast or to have a strong signal. Also to be noted for ATT cell service users...the reception on the property isn't very good (avg one or two bars), so be prepared to unplug.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking to rental snorkel equipment, go to Snorkel Bob's in Koloa. It's good gear for a very reasonable rate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top