$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Sheraton Kauai Resort

4 stars
View map of 2440 Hoonani Road, Koloa, HI 96756

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Kauai Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
542 out of 542
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
raghallich
Business
Bridgewater, NJ
Feb 6, 2014

A Nice Hotel but you Pay for It

This is a very nice hotel with beautifully landscaped grounds. It is located right on the ocean. Its beach is small but OK. It is spread out so that, depending on where your room is, you might have to walk a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Keoke Paradise is great. It has great ambiance and fantastic food. It is better that Roy's across the street although Roy's is also good. Joe's on the Green down the road from Keoke's and Roy's is decent for breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Little cat
Business
Palo alto,CA
Jan 16, 2014

Good experience

I like the beach and the pool just besides the beach.Nice view of the sea drinking in the Lava bar. Good food in Rumfire restaurant . Nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple traveling w friend
Business
NYC
Jan 2, 2014

Great vacation in Poipu

Perfect location for anyone visiting Kauai (for the first time especially). You're on the nicest beach to swim at/snorkel, and you're an easy drive away from hikes/scenic views/town. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Shops where Tortilla Republic is. Lots of delicious spots. MUST try Dolphins!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La Mexicana
Business
Idaho
Dec 21, 2013

Fabulous single getaway

Amazing, Lovely, quiet, the problem is this hotel has 2 sides. We like the side where they have the lobby, the other side crossing the street needs ALOT of upgrades, specially the hot water. Booking with mayor webs sites to save a little you dont know what you get until you arrived. :-( when we arrived we have to pay upgrade to stay at the lobby side, garden view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The best coffee, sushi, restaurants, snorkeling. JST. FABULOUS.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FBan
Business
California
Dec 7, 2013

Something missing

When we got there, the hotel guy gave us no information regarding our stay and possible needs. For me, this is particularly important given my disabilities which are visible. He just handed us a paper and said everything you need to know is in here. I never read it, but I am sure it did not include your room is on the second floor and across the street , which essentially excluded me from the main resort. Actually, made no offer for mobility assistance etc. Furtheremore, the resort had only one wheelchair and and enquiries about assistance drew blank looks and confusion. I will stop here because I am getting irate. I will say one good thing; the guys they finally called for assistance were timely and angelic. One was Brian and the other a local who was actually security.....ask for them. They were so friendly and courteous they diffused me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mariners. Only fine dining experience where I could stomach the food. Actually, food was splendid. Otherwise, your best bet is small local holes in the wall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCline
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Nov 23, 2013

Family Vacation

Visited in April/May 2013 with my sister - We had an oceanfront room and the view was gorgeous. Hotel was very beautiful and with a nice beach that kids could boogie board. Almost daily a pregnant sea lion would lay on our beach and at the west end of the hotel we saw sea turtles. The staff was very friendly. I did have to request the bottles of water that should have been in our room daily for which the staff apologized and provided the water bottles that we missed. Guest services assisted us with our event plans and directions. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For most inexpensive meals, you need to drive to Lihue as there isn't many restaurants near this hotel. Food in the hotel restaurants was good but if your on a budget can be a little pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TinaS
Business
Oakland, CA
Nov 13, 2013

Rooms Need to be Remodeled!

While the staff at the hotel were great (especially the pool staff), the overall condition of the resort and especially the rooms was not what I've come to expect from a Sheraton 3+Star hotel. The room furnishings were fine and it was a good sized room, but the buildings themselves are very dated - Popcorn ceiling (haven't seen this for over a decade!#, toilet and AC Unit were very loud when in use, overall lack of ambiance for most of the hotel common areas. The gym was sufficient and well-kept with up-to-date equipment. The main Pool / Hot-Tub on the ocean side of the hotel was somewhat small for the number of guests. There is a second older pool in the rear "garden" area of the property which is nice and quite with lovely surroundings, but since there aren't any services over there #towels, drinks, etc.#, no one seems to use this pool. Overall, I'd recommend checking out other options over this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Derick Macanas
Business
Pepeekeo, HI
Nov 12, 2013

Getaway

We needed a place to run away to. We enjoyed our stay, except for a housekeeping miscommunication. They failed to clean our room and we found this to be inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanL88
Business
Oahu
Nov 12, 2013

Quality, Not Overpriced

The Sheraton was very well run overall, clean and had very accommodating staff. They run a shuttle to local restaurants and shops throughout most of the day too which was incredibly helpful. It's not exactly cheap when the resort fee is included, but few places on the island of Kauai are. That being said, it was a pretty great value and I felt totally satisfied and comfortable during my time there. I wish I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom and Amy time
Business
Gresham, OR
Nov 7, 2013

Lovely place to stay

We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. It was very clean and incredibly comfortable. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and did a superb job each day of making our room clean and fresh. The location was perfect. This was the first time to Kauai and we were there for a friends wedding. We were able to get rooms near each other. My daughter was the photographer and took many photos of the wedding couple on the beautifully maintained grounds of the hotel. I also locked myself out and in no time, I was given another room key with no problems at all. The whole experience was more than we could have hoped for. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a lovely little shopping center just a couple of miles down the road. It has shops, restaurants and coffee. Nice place for a quick shopping trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top