$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Sheraton Kauai Resort

4 stars
View map of 2440 Hoonani Road, Koloa, HI 96756

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Kauai Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
562 out of 562
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JefferyB
Business
Graham, WA
Mar 23, 2014

Best Value on Kauai for a family or couple

Arrived to find our room with the garden view had two double beds and my wife and I had chose to have a king bed for our 15 yr anniversary stay(our travel booking site mistake). They were 100% booked and offered to upgrade us to the full on ocean view over the pool/beach area after a 2 day wait at no extra charge! We decided to pass on the offer to get the quiet,intimate experience in the existing room. Garden view room was peaceful with the view of the fantastic koi ponds, waterfalls, swimming pool. Singing birds and a beautiful room with nice bedding/ironing/hair dryer/in room Starbucks machine, etc,etc. and great housekeeping service too. The Lava's restaurant is excellent for breakfast lunch and dinner and the RumFire was a perfect dinner experience. Personal beachfront was great for our snorkeling and swimming. Others were surfing. All the amenities, close by shopping and activities all over the island make for a perfect location. Poi'pu beach is known for the better weather than the rest of the island. We walked to Spouting Horn and the Botanical Gardens nearby. Did a helicopter tour of the island and did a day hike to Hanapaki'ai falls on the north shore off Ke'e beach. Best vacation ever! Highly recommend the Sheraton, they have everything you need right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lava's for the full buffet breakfast and The Rum Fire grill for dinner in the hotel were 5 star service/taste, but affordable.

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob retired and busy
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 21, 2014

Great place to relax

Upgraded the room to oceanfront and was a great view and sound of the ocean. We had a great time and very good location and beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good shopping center close by with several good restaurants

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ty Ayla Kirra Harlee
Business
Pasco, Wa
Mar 19, 2014

Amazing in all aspects!

Upon arrival we were upgraded with ocean front suite with walk out patio! felt like home for the week we stayed all staff was awsome! A must stay for anyone wanting a top notch resort feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast in lihue at Ferrel Pig is a must!

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RaymondK
Business
Tacoma, WA
Mar 19, 2014

First time to Kauai

Room was nice except there was no microwave. Also the biggest issue I had was there is an extra $30 per day charge for amenities such as internet, parking, pool towels and other things. This would not have been such a big deal for me if they would just have included it when I first booked the trip online. They tell you about this charge when you check in at the front desk. I asked why they did this and they said something about it being separate from the online booking agents. Also we had an ocean view room which was also next to the pool and the annoying thing is they clean the pool in the middle of the night and make noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamaicamecrazy23
Business
Honolulu
Mar 18, 2014

In & Out

Arrived late at night, and Chris - the valet/concierge/front deskman was anxiously awaiting our arrival. He had everything prepped for us, checked us in quickly and without any hassle. He even surprised us with a free upgrade to a nicer and closer room. The room was roomy, comfortable and clean. In the morning, we were afforded a late check out, again - without any hassle. All in all, it was a wonderful stay - even if just for the night, and we will be sure to visit again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stieg
Business
Eugene, OR
Mar 9, 2014

Funtrip

Friendly staff, convenient location but food was expensive-as in all of Hawaii!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the local eateries for more value.

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
super shahab
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 5, 2014

this should be a 2 star hotel rating

So from the moment we got there the lady was rude and unhelpful. She had a nasty attitude and told us that our reservation was for 2 beds and she couldnt do anything about it because it was booked online. Next our room was an upgrade to a partial ocean view but it was on the first floor and the only thing you can see is the garden and parking lot. Furthermore, there were alot of spiders in the room. My leg is full of bug bites. It was probably because we were on the first floor because my friends didnt have that issue. Next you have to cross a street between your rooms and the main lobby if your not ocean view deluxe. It was a weird set up. Beach is very mediocre and pool is nothing special. ( 2 steps above a motel people). If ever come back to Kaui I would go there…...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a number of grood restaurants within walking distance + grandhyatt has some nice restaurants as well..

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benvp
Business
hayward, CA
Mar 3, 2014

Business trip

The hotel was fine except for the bathtub didn't drain very well and shower walls need to be tilexed to keep them mildew free....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trivundza
Business
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Mar 3, 2014

Amazing Hotel

We absolutely loved this hotel and will definitely recommend to everyone staying in the Kauai Island. The rooms were extremely comfortable (the bed was like a heavenly experience) and the grounds were impeccable! The views were outstanding, all around a great, amazing experience!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Izjul
Business
Seattle
Feb 27, 2014

Beautiful Setting

Everything was Nice except the staff at the reception and in the coffe Shop. Curt, unfriendly Tone. One felt that one bothered them when one asked a question or wanted to buy something. In the coffee shop one was kept waiting, while the staff was busy unpacking things, although no one elsewaspresent.. Staff in the rooms and at pool as well as waiters were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice short walk through gardens to Piopi restaurants and a bit of shopping.

Back to menu Return to top