$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Sheraton Kauai Resort

4 stars
View map of 2440 Hoonani Road, Koloa, HI 96756

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Kauai Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
516 out of 516
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Justin 628
Couples
Fremont Ca
Oct 10, 2014

Travel Getaway

For the past five years, we've been travelling to Kauai. Only once did we not stay at the Sheraton and regretted it. Location and service is excellent here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Los Trujillos
Couples
Santa Fe NM
Oct 10, 2014

Honeymoon Bliss

Excellent value for our stay! It was a perfect location, and the staff was incredible. Our only regret was not renting a car. Can't wait to return to Kauai! Sean & Erin Trujillo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
alexk
Couples
Bellevue, WA, USA
Sep 9, 2014

A good hotel (if you get ocean view room).

An ok hotel (if you get ocean view room). The beach is so-so. Be careful!! Very noisy at night. They have something that looks like a big generator that makes a lot of noise. Rooms are old, A lot of scratches here and there. Sometimes it looks like a motel but not as a 4* resort. You pay $31 resort fee per night and two bottles of water are supposed to be included there but you have to call them and ask them and then wait for 15 minutes to get them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davidenewell
Couples
Corona
Sep 8, 2014

Sheraton poipu

The hotel was very nice and located near the state beach which is one of the better swiming beaches. The dining at RumFire was excellent with great sunset views. The rooms were clean and modern decor For the price I would say it's great value mid would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hooo
Family
Pasadena, CA
Sep 6, 2014

Beautiful getaway

Beautiful hotel right on the beach. great welcoming staff !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lamw18
Family
Cherry Hill NJ
Sep 2, 2014

Wonderful hotel

The hotel was amazing. Great pool & beach. Staff was professional & friendly. 3 choices of restaurants from inexpensive, moderate to expensive. So peaceful & quiet. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel provides free shuttle to area shopping & dining.

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Honu's Mommy
Couples
Oahu, Hawaii
Sep 1, 2014

Nice, Standard Hotel

We stayed at this hotel since it was close to the start and finish lines of the Kauai Marathon. Beach and pool were nice, but not a whole lot of seats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Spezia was a fantastic restaurant for dinner and brunch.

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
North Fork LI
Family
Long Island, NY
Aug 26, 2014

Sheraton Kauai - Poupi Beach

Booked a Deluxe Ocean Front on the forth floor. Was well worth a little extra money. Sunsets, ocean breakers and rainbows from our lanai. The beach and pool were nice, beach attendants were efficient. Breakfast at the café was good if a bit pricey, as was the luau which had OK food but a good show. Rum Fire Restaurant was good but you probably could do just as well in some of the restaurants down the beach for less. A relaxing time for the whole family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Catch the luau show without paying the $99 ticket grab a burger at the pool restaurant or book a pool / ocean view room overlooking the east lawn.

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
North Fork LI
Family
Long Island, NY
Aug 21, 2014

Celebrating retirement

This was our first trip since our retirement in June and it was a great trip. We booked an ocean front room at the Sheraton and it was great. Resort was all you would expect ... Lovely grounds and great location. We did the luau the second night. Food was typical ... Our teenage kids thought the show was great. Would recommend this hotel but stay on the ocean side. If your traveling this far might as well get the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want to see the luau show without the price of the food book a ocean / pool view over looking the lawn (east side) of the resort.

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MillieS
Couples
Nashville, TN
Aug 16, 2014

Nice hotel

Nice room but I would not call it luxurious. On a pretty beach with a great pool and hot tub. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We most enjoyed our helicopter tour. Expensive but fantastic!

Back to menu Return to top