$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Castle Kiahuna Plantation & The Beach Bungalows

3 stars
View map of 2253-B Poipu Road, East Entrance, Koloa, HI 96756

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Castle Kiahuna Plantation & The Beach Bungalows

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Kiahuna Plantation & The Beach Bungalows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CO
Apr 6, 2010

Kihuanna

great place, great location, great service! However, when we made our reservations in Dec., we upgraded to ocean view, however our room wasn't an ocean view. The hotel moved us to a great room, with view, after 3 night, with 3 to go. The upgrade was quite epensive ($100) per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Something for everyone! We like to stay on thebeach!

Review of Castle Kiahuna Plantation & The Beach Bungalows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
So. Calif.
Mar 27, 2010

Great Kauai experience

Very enjoyful, our fourth of fifth stay, and always excellant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Kiahuna Plantation & The Beach Bungalows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
So. Calif.
Mar 27, 2010

Great Kauai experience

Very enjoyful, our fourth of fifth stay, and always excellant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Kiahuna Plantation & The Beach Bungalows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck and Trudy
Business
Maple Ridge BC
Mar 22, 2010

Our Kauai stay

We upgraded to a Garden View room away from the road so that we were not disturbed by road noise. Thanks to several comments by previous renters. Overall experience as first time condo users,very positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Kiahuna Plantation & The Beach Bungalows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck and Trudy
Business
Maple Ridge BC
Mar 22, 2010

Our Kauai stay

We upgraded to a Garden View room away from the road so that we were not disturbed by road noise. Thanks to several comments by previous renters. Overall experience as first time condo users,very positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Kiahuna Plantation & The Beach Bungalows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allen clan
Business
Anchorage, AK
Mar 12, 2010

Kiahuna Plantation 2/25/2010

Housekeeping staff kept a lookout for our daughter's lost "blankie" that we thought was mistakenly taken with the laundry. We found it under the car seat, but they called back twice checking up on it- very nice service. The grounds were gorgeous, great orchid garden and ponds. We would stay here again if staying in the Poipu area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Snorkeling at Poipu Beach Park and Lawai Beach- better shore snorkeling than paying to go out on a boat.

Review of Castle Kiahuna Plantation & The Beach Bungalows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schimmel
Business
Millarville/Canada
Feb 21, 2010

Perfect location for our family

We all liked Kauai, the beaches, the ocean,the hikes,the trips around the island. It was a realy nice, realaxing trip/vacation. First we were dissapointed with our "ocean" view. We saw only a litle, little bit from the ocean. But it was very quite and clean in our appartment. We liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Kiahuna Plantation & The Beach Bungalows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Feb 2, 2010

Felt like home

Just a short walk to the beach,swimming, and snorkeling. With a kitchen and separate bedroom and living/dining rooms, we felt right at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Kiahuna Plantation & The Beach Bungalows

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Batman and Robin
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Feb 2, 2010

Great Location

The whole atmosphere of pool/bar/ocean was missing. The pool was very far away from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Kiahuna Plantation & The Beach Bungalows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Feb 2, 2010

Felt like home

Just a short walk to the beach,swimming, and snorkeling. With a kitchen and separate bedroom and living/dining rooms, we felt right at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top