$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Castle Kiahuna Plantation & The Beach Bungalows

3 stars
View map of 2253-B Poipu Road, East Entrance, Koloa, HI 96756

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Castle Kiahuna Plantation & The Beach Bungalows

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Kiahuna Plantation & The Beach Bungalows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck and Trudy
Business
Maple Ridge BC
Mar 22, 2010

Our Kauai stay

We upgraded to a Garden View room away from the road so that we were not disturbed by road noise. Thanks to several comments by previous renters. Overall experience as first time condo users,very positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kiahuna Plantation & The Beach Bungalows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allen clan
Business
Anchorage, AK
Mar 12, 2010

Kiahuna Plantation 2/25/2010

Housekeeping staff kept a lookout for our daughter's lost "blankie" that we thought was mistakenly taken with the laundry. We found it under the car seat, but they called back twice checking up on it- very nice service. The grounds were gorgeous, great orchid garden and ponds. We would stay here again if staying in the Poipu area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Snorkeling at Poipu Beach Park and Lawai Beach- better shore snorkeling than paying to go out on a boat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kiahuna Plantation & The Beach Bungalows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schimmel
Business
Millarville/Canada
Feb 21, 2010

Perfect location for our family

We all liked Kauai, the beaches, the ocean,the hikes,the trips around the island. It was a realy nice, realaxing trip/vacation. First we were dissapointed with our "ocean" view. We saw only a litle, little bit from the ocean. But it was very quite and clean in our appartment. We liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kiahuna Plantation & The Beach Bungalows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Feb 2, 2010

Felt like home

Just a short walk to the beach,swimming, and snorkeling. With a kitchen and separate bedroom and living/dining rooms, we felt right at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kiahuna Plantation & The Beach Bungalows

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Batman and Robin
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Feb 2, 2010

Great Location

The whole atmosphere of pool/bar/ocean was missing. The pool was very far away from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kiahuna Plantation & The Beach Bungalows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfield, CA
Jan 27, 2010

Great room

We booked a partial oceanfront room and were upgraded to an oceanfront room. The room was clean and neat. We could walk from our room to Poipu Beach in about a minute, and beach chairs and towels are provided for use on the beach. We enjoyed beautiful sunsets and the sound of the ocean at night. There is a nice restaurant on site. The pool is across the street which was inconvenient. The shopping center is also across the street. There have 24 hour security and a in room safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kiahuna Plantation & The Beach Bungalows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Easton wife
Business
Spokane -Washington
Jan 25, 2010

Unforgettable/Amazing family getaway

We fell in love with Kauai. Our condo was amazing building #38 room 316 it overlooked an amazing garden, the landscape of the whole plantation was amazing just walking thru to the beach was beautiful. It was quiet and a short walk to the beach. Hotel staff was friendly and if you needed anything they were helpful.We had a shopping mall and restraunts right across the street.We will be coming back for sure and staying in the same place. Amazing side of the island weather was 80 and walking distance to the snorkel beach were we swam with 2 sea turtles...If you can take a Hilcopter tour you won't be sorry, one of the best things we did seeing the island from the air, seeing parts you would never see because you can not get to them by car or on foot. We also went on hikes and walked many beaches. I can't say enough great things about our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I saved up ketchup,mayo, mustard, sugar etc. packets from when you go to fast food and took a zip lock bag full with us.It came in so handy, you don't want to spend a lot of money on big jars of these it costs a lot there. We shopped at costco and did pretty well with our food. we ate pretty much breakfast and lunch in the condo and went out a few nights to dinner. But the packets were perfect with hambergers(there is a BBQ right outside the condo to BBQ) and sandwiches for lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kiahuna Plantation & The Beach Bungalows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chachi
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jan 5, 2010

Great place depending on what room

Great location.... pay up for a ocean front unit, it is worth it. Usually the ones that come with the package are rooms way in the back by the highway. Get an upstairs one and this should keep you away somewhat from the horrible rooster going off at 2:30 in the morning. It is really bad. Another note, my parents stayed in room 167 and it had a mouse. Don't forget this place has no air conditioning... but at Xmas time we didn't need it. The weather was beautiful with a tradewind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Keyoki's Paradise is great... right across the street. Seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kiahuna Plantation & The Beach Bungalows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dexter and Murry's Mom
Business
Oakland, ca
Dec 23, 2009

Paradise...

Surfing, snorkling, and a beautiful beach is walking distance from all of the rooms. The perfect retreat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy food for lunch and breakfast. There is a full kitchen you can use to make anything :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kiahuna Plantation & The Beach Bungalows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 19, 2009

Very Nice

We only stayed for 1 night. Great for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top