$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Aston at Poipu Kai

3 stars
1775 Poipu Road, Koloa, HI 96756
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
80 reviews
Beautiful and perfect for our needs

The Aston Poipu Kai was perfect! Although it didn't have airconditioning we were quite comfortable... See full review

  • Chocoholic
  • May 13, 2014
Clean, adequate and centrally located

Staff was very accommodating. Great location. Decor is a bit dated and worn, but very adequate for... See full review

  • SimplyBret
  • Mar 31, 2014
Upscale beachfront condos offer space and privacy in lively Poipu
Spread across 70 acres of gardens and manicured lawns in the Poipu resort area, Aston at Poipu Kai is an enclave of luxury condominiums, townhouses, and private homes. Walkways wind past pools edged by graceful palms and down to two Poipu beaches. Aston vacation units are located in five upscale communities within Poipu Kai and include one- to three-bedroom condo suites and three-to four-bedroom private homes. While each community has its own recreation facilities -- pool, barbecues, and the like -- all enjoy easy beach access and upscale details.
Highlights
  • Luxury condominiums with ample room and all the bells and whistles
  • Walk-out access to two excellent beaches
  • Pools and tennis courts
  • Wi-Fi in lobby area
Location
Historic Koloa and the Poipu resort area lie on the south coast of Kauai, one of the island's most popular vacation destinations. There are a slew of gorgeous beaches, every waterfront activity, superb golf, historic and natural sites, and enough eclectic shops and restaurants to satisfy every taste. Aston at Poipu Kai is within steps of all of it, yet a tranquil retreat from the action, too.
Rooms
Suites and homes at Aston at Poipu Kai are individually furnished and decorated but most exude tropical warmth and offer a wealth of upscale touches. All include full kitchen, in-room washer and dryer, and complimentary Internet access.
Dining
Some individual communities within the resort have barbecue grills for guests to use. Poipu offers extensive options for eating out, from take-out Hawaiian plate lunches to upscale fine dining.
Recreation
While the various communities at Aston at Poipu Kai each have their own features, the entire community offers six pools, two whirlpools and nine tennis courts. The property fronts two of Poipu's favorite beaches, Brennecke's, popular with boogie boarders, and Shipwreck Beach, where adventure romance "Six Days/Seven Nights" was filmed. A winding trail lures walkers and runners for a workout.
Transportation
  • Lihue Airport (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
Attractions
  • Poipu Bay Golf Course (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Outfitters Kauai (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Spouting Horn (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Waimea Canyon State Park (25.3 mi/40.7 km)
Business
In-room high-speed Internet access and Wi-Fi in the lobby area keep working guests connected.
Policies and fees
  • All Aston Hotels & Resorts managed hotels and condominiums are non-smoking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Aston at Poipu Kai Rooms

One Bedroom Garden View Suite
One bedroom suite with one king or queen bed and sofabed or futon. Includes full bathroom, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, stove, dishes/cookware, coffee maker, hair dryer, ceiling fan and VCR.
Two Bedroom Garden View Suite
Two bedroom suite with one king or queen bed, 2 twin beds and sofabed or futon. Includes 2 full bathrooms, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, stove, dishes/cookware, coffee maker, hair dryer, ceiling fan, VCR and separate living area.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with one king or queen bed, 2 twin beds and sofabed or futon. Includes 2 full bathrooms, lanai, iron/board, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, stove, dishes/cookware, coffee maker, hair dryer, ceiling fan, VCR and separate living area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston at Poipu Kai also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.8762 -159.4446
Area served
Koloa-Kauai, HI
Nearby airports
LIH - Lihue Municipal
Area description
Located adjacent to Brenneckes Beach and Shipwreck Beach. Nearby recreational and leisure activities include, golfing, luau's, putting green, snorkeling, windsurfing and more.

Dining

Kalapaki Joes
Cuisine American and Hawaii Regional, Casual Dress, Open weekdays from 11am-10pm and weekends from 7am-midnight, Availabe for Breakfast weekends only, Lunch and Dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room available for a fee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Poipu Kai

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Poipu Kai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oahu
Jul 17, 2011

The Perfect Vacation!

From the caring staff upon your arrival to the upkeep of the grounds ,we were thoroughly impressed. Everything was just as it had been described on the internet, the breeze through the windows captures the island feel and being from Oahu in Mid July you will never miss air conditioning! The condo is equipped with everything you need to prepare meals of all types and a family of 5 could stay here comfortably. The peacefulness of this location and the friendliness of this staff made this the best vacation ever!! We can't wait to book our next Kauai vacation at Aston Poipu!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain Andy's Southern Star DInner Cruise - Positively the best!! Top of the line Service. Summer is the best time!! Blue Hawaiian Helicopter for air sightseeing!!

Review of Aston at Poipu Kai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dale in Atlanta
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 18, 2011

Hawaii vacation

Our favorite island - the Aston was great in a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston at Poipu Kai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
markk57
las vegas, nv.
Oct 21, 2011

Great condo

Our condo was grreat!!! Very large one bedroom with king size bed. Large living room, comfortable furniture,full size kitchen with breakfast bar and dinning area. Also has extra half bath!! Large patio on greenbelt. About a hundred yards to the beach. Wonderful place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach house resteraunt was fantastic!!

Review of Aston at Poipu Kai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
utah
May 2, 2009

great trip & great place for a wedding

wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston at Poipu Kai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chocoholic
Santa Maria, CA, USA
May 13, 2014

Beautiful and perfect for our needs

The Aston Poipu Kai was perfect! Although it didn't have airconditioning we were quite comfortable (including our son-in-law who is always too hot!) We rented the 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo and will tell all our friends about it and the friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston at Poipu Kai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Apr 13, 2007

very comfortable

We could not have been more pleased with our accomodations. The rooms were nicely decorated and very spacious. The huge Lanai overlooking the garden and ocean was just perfect to relax and have dinner on after a long day of sight seeing. There was no airconditioning but we never needed it. We kept the windows open and enjoyed a constant breeze. The location was perfect for us as we enjoyed the poipu beach area and found sufficient dining when we did not want to cook. We would definately return and recommend Resort Quest to our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are on a budget take your chances and ask for a garden view room. Many of these rooms still have excellent ocean views.

Review of Aston at Poipu Kai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patsy Taylor
Redmond Oregon
Dec 15, 2012

Best vacation ever!

This was my 5th trip to Kauai & my husbands 2nd. The location was perfect. I cried when we got there and saw our view of the ocean from our condo. We would recomend this property to everyone:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk along the "Greenbelt" to Brennecke's Beach Broiler for lunch or dinner.

Review of Aston at Poipu Kai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 3, 2008

Perfect for our family

The ResortQuest at Poipu Kai was very comfortable, clean and perfect for our family of 4. The kids had their own bedroom and bathroom downstairs with the balcony right off the living room and kitchen with a beautiful view of the ocean and swimming pool. The master bedroom was upstairs with a very comfortable king sized bed and bathroom area, again with a balcony overlooking the ocean and pool area. It was spotless, which is the most important thing to me. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Poipu Kai shopping center was very close. That's where they sell the famous Puka Dog and also two very good restaraunts.

Review of Aston at Poipu Kai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, IN
Sep 11, 2007

Very family friendly

I was amazed at the size of our unit (1 bedroom, garden view)and everything was clean and tidy. The shower/bathroom area was large and the shower wonderful A separate area with a long vanity and 2 sinks was great. The grounds were beautiful and seemed to be well kept. We did not use the pools so I cannot comment on them. The one pool area I did peek into was okay. The area was quiet. Reading previous reviews (when trying to decide where to stay)I was a little apprehensive since many mentioned the construction noise. There is a lot of construction in the area, but we heard none of it! It was a very peaceful setting. There were a couple of restaurants within walking distance. We enjoyed Brenneke's just across the road from Poipu Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston at Poipu Kai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 3, 2008

Vacation Stay

Our stay at Resort Quest was and excellent experience. We were late getting to the resort but had instructions as to how to get key and received help within a few minutes. The accommadations were very good. Our only complaint were sthat there were stains in the carpet but that is understandable. The grounds are beautiful, access to other areas is easy and everything was just great. I would highly recommend the Koloa to anyone that is looking for good accommendations as a reaasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top