$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Aston at Poipu Kai

3 stars
View map of 1775 Poipu Road, Koloa, HI 96756

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Poipu Kai

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Poipu Kai

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Medford, OR
Jun 27, 2009

Aston at Poipu Kai

Ceiling fans weren't enough to keep the one bedroom unit cool in the summer humidity. Definitely ask for an air conditioned unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Check the amenities at the condo before you buy things like beach mats, coolers, etc. People leave a lot behind.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Poipu Kai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge,LA
May 31, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price.

Had an excellent experience! The rooms are very large, and equipped with everything to make you feel at home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not take the cabs, they are very expensive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Poipu Kai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
utah
May 2, 2009

great trip & great place for a wedding

wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Poipu Kai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dreaming of Hawaii
Business
Yakima, WA
Apr 23, 2009

Beautiful spot

We stayed at the Poipu Sands complex at this resort. We were on the second level. Our unit had an upstairs and a downstairs, each having separate balconies from which we had magnificent views of Shipwreck Beach and the ocean. Spacious rooms. Great master bedroom and bath located upstairs. Nicest condominium we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in some nice ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the National Tropical Botanical Garden. Call and make a reservation. Also, do the Smith Family Luau a short drive away in Wailua. Really beautiful grounds, nice people, great food, wonderful show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Poipu Kai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 3, 2008

Perfect for our family

The ResortQuest at Poipu Kai was very comfortable, clean and perfect for our family of 4. The kids had their own bedroom and bathroom downstairs with the balcony right off the living room and kitchen with a beautiful view of the ocean and swimming pool. The master bedroom was upstairs with a very comfortable king sized bed and bathroom area, again with a balcony overlooking the ocean and pool area. It was spotless, which is the most important thing to me. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Poipu Kai shopping center was very close. That's where they sell the famous Puka Dog and also two very good restaraunts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Poipu Kai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 16, 2008

great location

this is not a hotel but a condo. It set close to great activities. There was no airconditioning but March it was not necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Poipu Kai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 3, 2008

Vacation Stay

Our stay at Resort Quest was and excellent experience. We were late getting to the resort but had instructions as to how to get key and received help within a few minutes. The accommadations were very good. Our only complaint were sthat there were stains in the carpet but that is understandable. The grounds are beautiful, access to other areas is easy and everything was just great. I would highly recommend the Koloa to anyone that is looking for good accommendations as a reaasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Poipu Kai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Sep 11, 2007

Very family friendly

I was amazed at the size of our unit (1 bedroom, garden view)and everything was clean and tidy. The shower/bathroom area was large and the shower wonderful A separate area with a long vanity and 2 sinks was great. The grounds were beautiful and seemed to be well kept. We did not use the pools so I cannot comment on them. The one pool area I did peek into was okay. The area was quiet. Reading previous reviews (when trying to decide where to stay)I was a little apprehensive since many mentioned the construction noise. There is a lot of construction in the area, but we heard none of it! It was a very peaceful setting. There were a couple of restaurants within walking distance. We enjoyed Brenneke's just across the road from Poipu Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Poipu Kai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 11, 2007

Very beautiful condo

The condo was very beautiful, comfortable and well decorated. It had bamboo furniture, bedroom, livingroom, dining room and kitchen fully equipped. Our balcony was large and we could see the ocean at a distance. They were about 15 minutes walking distance from the beach and if you have towels, snorkeling gear and beach chairs it's hard, but only 5 minutes drive from the best Poipu beach. One thing I did not like is that the carpet was not clean and the carpet on the stairs up to the condo was not clean either. Tiles would be better because they can be cleaned every day. Also we had to call for toilet paper and soap because they didn't leave some every day. The location is great overall, close to a shopping center, and it was sunny every day. We loved going on a kayak up the river and swim under the waterfalls, we really enjoyed our cruise and snorkeling at Napali Coast and sightseeing at Waimea Canyon and Wailua River. Also other resorts provide you with beach towels every day. Here we were given only one white towel per person and we were told to wash them in the washer at our condo. So we decided to buy some more beach towels. There was no nightlife there. This allowed us to enjoy the starry nights unobstructed by lights or torches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at Poipu Kai

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 10, 2007

very old and under maintained

The hotel was close to a nice beach but there were few places to go other then the beach. So suited for someone who wanted to read or snorkel close also the beach was good for young kids. The room we had was very dated and the carpets were stained and the lino was ripped and the kithcen counter was damaged. The bedding was clean yet threadbared. I only asked for housekeeping once in the whole week and yet when they came they only changed the towels and did not even vaccum the floors or clean the bathrooms. The accomodation however was very spacious and provided clothes washer and dryer which was very nice. I would never recommend it. (PS I do not usually stay at top end hotels so am comparing this to other mid range acc. )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Always had to drive to pick up groceries or go for a casual dinner restaurants close Very expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top