$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Aston at Poipu Kai

3 stars
View map of 1775 Poipu Road, Koloa, HI 96756

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston at Poipu Kai

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at Poipu Kai

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ben Shah
Business
New Hampshire
Sep 19, 2012

Good for the money

This is a good place to stay for the amount you pay, especially for a family of four. The stay would have been more pleasant if the unit had airconditioning. Also, the front desk staff is available only between 7:00am to 8:00pm. The hotel is a bit away from the beach, having a rental car helps. Over all, we did not mind the shortcoming since we were out sightseeing most of the time and only came back to the unit at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Verdes is a nice Mexican restaurant, worth driving to the place if you have a car

Review of Aston at Poipu Kai

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
trfinn
Business
Great Falls, MT
Jul 29, 2012

Upscale Ordinary

The staff were great. The grounds were nicely kept. The room could use an update. Great walking paths. The pools were very clean. The only real complaint I have is ants in the kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to take a helicopter ride of the island. Best time on the trip.

Review of Aston at Poipu Kai

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fire11chic
Business
san francisco
Jun 5, 2012

one day stay

I only booked this hotel because I saved 30 dollars booking a car and hotel together. I feel because I was only there for one night I was given the least rentable room. There were fans but they were uneffective. The room was right on the road way so it wasn't until I was almost roasted that I was able to open the window to cool off. The pool was not anything to speak of but to there credit the check in staff was very good. I would make sure I wan't in room #424 or #414.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston at Poipu Kai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dale in Atlanta
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 18, 2011

Hawaii vacation

Our favorite island - the Aston was great in a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston at Poipu Kai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawaii 6
Business
Gettysburg, PA
Nov 18, 2011

Great place to stay, close to everything!

Staff was very helpful, we checked in late. Gave us lots of information and answered all of our questions. We had plumbing problems and they were right there to take care of the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston at Poipu Kai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salinas, ca
Nov 7, 2011

Almost Perfect

Enjoyed a beautiful ocean view room, however when you read, beach within short walking distance, it is that. When you get to the beach it is a very small crescent rocky beach, off to your right another short walk is Poipu beach, which is larger and nicer. Now if your walking from the resort and carrying chairs and coolers it is best to take the short drive up Poipu rd to the beach, plenty of parking, life guard station, shower stations to clean off the sand after a nice time of sunbathing or snorkeling. We stayed at the Kahala units just down the road from the Aston office.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

EAT AT JOE'S, where have you heard that before? The afore mentioned restaurant is at the Kiahuna Golf Club, beautiful ocean veiw and golf setting, fresh seafood and burgers etc., an added bonus beautiful sunsets while you dine.

Review of Aston at Poipu Kai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chaokoh
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 28, 2011

Aston at Poi Pu

We spent a week on Kauai and stayed at the Aston at Poi Pu the entire time. Because you pretty much have to drive everywhere on the island, being roughly in the middle of it was very convenient. The neighborhood was quiet (mostly retirees) and it was about a 10 minute walk to the beach (our unit was on the north end of the property). We had a full kitchen, so we saved a lot of money by not eating out. It's also near Koloa town, which has everything you'll need to stock up. It was nice to see that the staff was constantly busy maintaining the property, and although the decor in our unit was a bit dated (it will depend on the unit you get) it was very clean and had more space than we needed. We were there in mid-October, and for the $120 or so a night it cost us I can't think of a better value (we had a package so I'm not certain of the cost). Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Gluten Free people: Check out Kukuiula Store on PoiPu road near the yellow submarine. They've got gluten free beer and breads at regular prices. They've also got local grass fed beef in the fridge!

Review of Aston at Poipu Kai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
markk57
Business
las vegas, nv.
Oct 21, 2011

Great condo

Our condo was grreat!!! Very large one bedroom with king size bed. Large living room, comfortable furniture,full size kitchen with breakfast bar and dinning area. Also has extra half bath!! Large patio on greenbelt. About a hundred yards to the beach. Wonderful place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach house resteraunt was fantastic!!

Review of Aston at Poipu Kai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oahu
Jul 17, 2011

The Perfect Vacation!

From the caring staff upon your arrival to the upkeep of the grounds ,we were thoroughly impressed. Everything was just as it had been described on the internet, the breeze through the windows captures the island feel and being from Oahu in Mid July you will never miss air conditioning! The condo is equipped with everything you need to prepare meals of all types and a family of 5 could stay here comfortably. The peacefulness of this location and the friendliness of this staff made this the best vacation ever!! We can't wait to book our next Kauai vacation at Aston Poipu!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain Andy's Southern Star DInner Cruise - Positively the best!! Top of the line Service. Summer is the best time!! Blue Hawaiian Helicopter for air sightseeing!!

Review of Aston at Poipu Kai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 5, 2011

great family getaway

explore the island

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top