$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

4 stars
View map of 62 100 Kauna Oa Drive, Big Island Of Hawaii, Kohala Coast, HI 96743

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loves the Big Island
Couples
Chatsworth, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Perfect for relaxation

Love this hotel and the employees are the best. This is a true hawaiian experience. We have stayed at other hotels in Hawaii and they are fine if you want "Corporate America". Jennifer and Virgil at he front desk, Mike at the belldesk, Yuki at the Ocean Breeze breakfast buffet, and Maka, Andrew, Lindo and Jerry at the pool and ocean activity centers -Mahalo and Aloha. They make this hotel the best. We can't wait until next year to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The King and Queen shops are a few miles drive, but they have good and reasonable places to eat.

Review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
valya
Single
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Quiet hospitable environment

Perfect location, I could walk from my balcony to the beach; extremely friendly stuff; very clean room, very quiet. The only things that disappointed me were uncomfortable acrylic blanket and some synthetic comforter. It ruined the whole otherwise satisfying impression of my stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
neon
Family
Fremont, CA, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Perfect family vacation

This is a very big resort hotel with lot of open space where you can sit and enjoy looking at the nature. They have a nice lobby overlooking the beach/ocean and a perfect swimming pool near the beach. We stayed here during the Christmas week and it wasn't crowded. The Hapuna beach is the most beautiful beach I have ever seen. It is very clean and shallow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a place called Mauna Lani about 15 min drive from Hapuna towards the airport. There are several shops and a grocery store here where you can get snacks and fruits. If you drive down for another 5 min you'll arrive at Queen's Marketplace which has a food court with Subway and several other fast food restaurants. There is also a decent Thai restaurant in this place.

Review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sewa
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Feb 4, 2012

Feels like paradise

Needs are meet immidiately. Good valley parking service . Excellent loby ambience and seating arrangement. Live dance and music. Gergeous sea view. Needs more vegetarian food choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Live music and dance.

Review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
algre
Family
arizona
Jan 26, 2012

Great beachfront location

The Hapuna Beach was great. The room was pleasant, great view of the ocean. The beach was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaredandmadison
Couples
Pullman, WA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Great place for honeymoon

The place is beautiful, perfect and romantic. Only downside is additional $25 a day for parking, Internet and a few coupons that isn't mentioned until arrival. Love the place and we will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel food is extremely expensive, but there are lots of nice little restraunts with 15 minutes. We really enjoyed eating in waimea which a small town north of the resort.

Review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kona Joe
Couples
Door, WI, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Perfect vacation

The beach is one of the best on the island with great snorkeling on the north end. The grounds are spectacular and easy to get around. Would recommend to anyone looking to relax and unwind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery shopping in Waikoloa Village about 20 minutes from the hotel, great selection and fair prices.

Review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sun worshiper.
Couples
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Feb 28, 2012

relaxing getaway.

it was a nice hotel, the beach is fantastic. This hotel offers a great gym facility with fun classes like Zumba and Yoga. Except for the restaurants were not so good, food needs improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Rock Cafe is fantastic.

Review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
from California
Couples
Placentia, California
Apr 1, 2012

Hapuna Beach Heaven

Our hotel experience was wonderful. This hotel has so much shade if you need it, and it's on a glorious piece of real estate. We also liked the resaonalbly priced food in the Hotel Cafe and market. Our only complaint was that the hotel pool was too cool and mother nature kicked in some big winds almost every day that really took us by surprise. I guess this part of the Island is very dry; so you don't have to worry about rains but it does get windy. We would still go back to this hotel. It was truly relaxing and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Save money by buying sandwiches and pasta salad and pastries in the Hotel Cafe and Market. Buy great burgers and tacos up the road at Kohala Burgers and Tacos.. Don't miss eating at Cafe Pesto.

Review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beautifulog
Couples
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Great getaway

Perfect beach location. We went to all the beaches in kona beaches and this one was the best . Not crowded clear water soft sand . It was just perfect for our honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe pesto is up the road about 8 miles up the road and there food is so good

Back to menu Return to top