$235 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

4 stars
View map of 62 100 Kauna Oa Drive, Big Island Of Hawaii, Kohala Coast, HI 96743

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redwood City, CA
May 28, 2009

Great one week vacation

The Hapuna Hotel has elegant surroundings yet a casual atmosphere. The hotel is open and airy. You always feel comfortable in whatever your are wearing, swim attire, resort casual clothes or dressed up for dinner. The staff has a very unimposing presents, but are available if you need them. The direct flight to Kona from San Francisco gets you there early afternoon so you can get settled and start your vacation with a afternoon stroll on the beach and then a sunset dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Venture out of the hotel area and see the island attractions. We have found that the various activities and tours are very organized, efficient, friendly staff and well worth the money and time.

Review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mithridates
Business
Oklahoma
Oct 17, 2010

Our trip to Hawaii

Staff very friendly, food excellent (a little stickershock here), beach wonderful, hotel room very well done (a little dated). The hotel upgraded us to a partial sea view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richmond Rick
Business
Richmond,, VA
Sep 26, 2010

A perfectly relaxing location

Visited Kilauea - breathtaking. Highlight was the trip to see the sunset and stars from the Mauna Kea summit. Toured coffee country south of Kona. A truly great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
benbahman
Business
bellevue,wa
Aug 18, 2010

excellent customer service

good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark and Anne
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Jul 27, 2010

Great out of the way vacation spot

The hotel was extremely quiet and peaceful. All of the staff we interacted with was very helpful and friendly. Most of the beaches on Hawaii are rocky, but Hapuna is an exception with a long stretch of sand. Also, some pretty good and easy locations for snorkeling just out the back door. The pool is really long, which is great for swimming laps. The hotel is really large and seemed underbooked, probably due to the recession, which made for some pretty good deals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The in-hotel restaurants are somewhat pricey, although there are several alternates less than a 1/2 hour drive away.

Review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, NC
Feb 15, 2010

Number One Hotel in Hospitality

Hotel fulfilled all our expectations and actually went the extra mile. We had a beautiful room and best of service. We mentioned to the staff that it was our 40th wedding anniversary & the manager had a surprise bottle of wine waiting for us in our room with a note wishing us a happy anniversary. We ate dinner at the Coast Grille at the hotel, and the waitress gave us a dessert for our anniversary. I give this hotel a 10 our of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Coast Grille at the hotel.

Review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 1, 2009

Perfect hotel

Beautiful hotel. Wonderful view. Great staff. No complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mpm and dad
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 14, 2010

Anniversary getaway

excellant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kona brewing company is a great place to eat

Review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
InsideTrip Dave
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 14, 2009

Best combo of beach/hotel/value in Hawai

This is probably the best combination of incredible beach with good hotel you can find in all of Hawaii. We can't say enough about how convenient having a room at a world class hotel a mere steps from one of the best beaches in the world is. Don't hesitate for one minute about this hotel and also go for the beachfront if it isn't that much more. The only drawback is that the hotel was so empty that some of the facilities (restaurants, etc.) are closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Watch Orbitz sales on this hotel as we scored an unbelievable deal for an oceanfront room.

Review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 14, 2009

Great great place to stay!

Get the ocean view rooms - everybody was nice and everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top