$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

4 stars
View map of 62 100 Kauna Oa Drive, Big Island Of Hawaii, Kohala Coast, HI 96743

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rush00121
Sunnyvale, California
Dec 21, 2012

Great view and location

Amazing beaches , v luxurious , amazing service . Only thing not in favor are paid internet, paid parking , a little far away from civilization to get any food . But in all , a wonderful place to vacation , highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants near the Queen's Shops in the Hilton resort area , a couple of miles away have a good selection in the food courts

Review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach n Sun
Business
California
Jul 5, 2014

Babymoon on Big Island

My husband and I had never been to the Big Island before. We knew that a lot of the beaches on the island weren't swimmable, so finding a hotel that was on a swimmable beach was a priority. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. Not only was it on a swimmable beach, it was on one of the best swimmable beaches on the island! The beach was big and beautiful. The hotel sets up beach chairs and umbrellas every morning. There's no charge for this, and we always found an available spot. The pool area had padded lounge chairs, which made out time at the pool more enjoyable. The room we had, 4704, was spacious, clean, and had a great view of the beach. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Rent a car! It's very expensive to take tours.

Review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PR Neil
Business
Dallas
Jun 20, 2014

very romantic couples destination

Beautiful room with an unbelievable ocean view, great terrace dining overlooking pool and beach amenities, Friendly, helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Canoe House was excellent.

Review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adhyas00
Business
fremont, ca
May 28, 2014

young baby and family

We had a wonderful time. The views from ocean facing room is very nice. For a calm family vacation, this is a good spot. Golf course is nearby, and you can snorkel on the calm beach every morning. A bit of a drive from the city life of Kona and Hilo, if you plan to spend time there. Volcano is also a bit of a drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Pesto

Review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim Petro
Business
Reno, Nv.
May 21, 2014

Great vacation

This is a great hotel with a great beach. Will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

About 5 miles north are several alternate eating places.

Review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kikorio
Business
Sarasota Florida
May 15, 2014

Anniversary Getaway

Location awesome on one of few beaches on island. Pool good but expected better as well as rooms. Large resort You do a lot of walking. Food very expensive, Overall good but my expectations were a little higher

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rooms have mini frig would pick up some drinks and snacks too minimize food costs

Review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJinAriz
Business
Arizona City, AZ
May 13, 2014

Location

Resort's location puts it right on a sand beach and is within walking distance of two others. Buffet breakfast was ok, didn't try dinners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sand beach on resort and two others within walking distance

Review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ducati rider
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 26, 2014

Happy in Hawaii

The Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel was a great choice for our anniversary. The hotel and grounds are beautiful and the views were amazing. We had our room upgraded for free and had a late checkout the last day which gave us another morning at the beach. The location is 20 minutes to Waimea, 25 to Kona and maybe 10 minutes to shopping at the Queen's Marketplace. We already miss watching the whales from our balcony. We recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a relaxing vacation away from the touristy hustle of downtown Kona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining costs might seem high but you'll pay just as much at restaurants at the KIng's or Queen's shopping areas.

Review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawaii Island Hopper
Business
Kailua, Hawaii
Mar 25, 2014

Great family escape!

This was a wonderful first trip to the Big Island. My daughter and I enjoyed relaxing poolside and catching some body surf in the ocean. Our room was very spacious and comfortable with a nice outside terrace patio! The restaurant, Coast Grill, was fabulous! We also took advantage of the free shuttle to their sister property, Mauna Kea, for the luau. I have been to a couple luaus on Oahu and this luau was superb. The food was excellent and the entertainment was top notch! The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The only negative at this hotel is that you have to pay for either valet or self parking and wifi in your room everyday. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coloradoans
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 21, 2014

Right on the beach

Big hotel, but well-managed and right on Hapuna Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Butch of S.F. and Bronx
Business
San Francisco, Honolulu and the Bronx
Feb 4, 2014

Quiet location, nice beach

The locals love this beach. The hotel blends in well with landscape. I enjoyed watching the sunrise at the top of the golf course and you can see all 4 mountains before the clouds come in. Not all restaurants are open every evening. Go to the Mauna Kea Beach Hotel for some nice restaurants or cocktails if you stay is more than one night here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top