$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Sugar Beach Resort - A CRH Property

3 stars
View map of 145 N. Kihei Road, Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sugar Beach Resort - A CRH Property

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sugar Beach Resort - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redmond, WA
Jan 14, 2010

Great beach

Lovely beach, nice pool, clean, convenient to Kihei, quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sugar Beach Resort - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
son worshiper
Business
canada
Dec 15, 2009

unbeatable location !!!! will stay here!

We loved the beach. quite beach lots of room for playing in and out of the water. Good location to other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sugar Beach Resort - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
son worshiper
Business
canada
Dec 15, 2009

unbeatable location !!!! will stay here!

We loved the beach. quite beach lots of room for playing in and out of the water. Good location to other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sugar Beach Resort - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alaska
Nov 20, 2009

Great View!

Room 316 at Sugar Beach resort was great. It was a condo with a king bed, kitchen w/everything, living area w/ TV & stereo, washer/dryer, and a great view from the balcony. The location was perfect, from the balcony we had great views of the beach and ocean. The only downer was the smell, the algea from the ocean causes a very strong odor that you can smell every time you step outside to take in the gorgeous view. Also, you have to have a car to get anywhere so be prepared to rent and drive. Other than that, our stay at 316 was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The waterfront restaurant is definately the best place to eat in Maui. It's pricey, but worth it! Koiso Sushi Bar is also a great place to eat if you're a sushi snob. It's the best sushi on the island!

Review of Sugar Beach Resort - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gumpha
Business
Bowdoin, Maine
Oct 19, 2009

Firts time renting a Condo. Great!!

The condo offered everything we needed. Beautiful, clean, sandy beach and the location was the perfect starting point to venture to other parts of the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Use the available Gas Grills to prepare some of your meals. Very convenient and cost effective.

Review of Sugar Beach Resort - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SE Wisconsin
Sep 23, 2009

A very pleasant surprise.

We relaxed, & swam in the ocean and the pool. Love the exclusivity of the beach and the features of the facility overall. Would love to go back again! The position of the buildings formed a sort of accoustic chamber where conversations almost anywhere in the courtyard area could be clearly overheard. With its location being close to a commuting route, there was morning traffic noise, but that tapered off after the AM rush. Really enjoyed the concept of condominium rental as compared with the typical hotel. The fully-equipped condo afforded us the chance to 'do our own thing' from shopping at the discounted food mart & cooking in, to getting caught up on our laundry from the other legs of our vacation with the in-condo washer & dryer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Fully furnished condo with kitchenette, laundry, complimentary HS internet, discount food shopping, on-site discount activites center with equipt rentals, & coupons for island attractions & activities.

Review of Sugar Beach Resort - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RocknRoll Mama
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Aug 23, 2009

No complaints

The condo was perfect for our needs and the ocean view was worth the extra money. We mainly spent the week near Kihei, going to the nearby beaches. Although the Condo is in North Kihei where the beaches are not as nice, nothing is too far away. Made the majority of our meals at home in a well stocked kitchen. Recommend stocking up on food at Costco near the airport. The local markets aren't far, and have everything. Our toaster was smoking, but after a phone call to the office, a new one was delivered the next day. Didn't use the pool, but it looked large and inviting. Based on the parking availability, there wasn't full occupancy. The only noise we heard was the crashing of the waves. We would definitely stay there again. It would have been nice to have beach chairs, but that was the only thing missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Snorkeling trip to Molokini was a highlight of the week.

Review of Sugar Beach Resort - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L & L
Business
Centralia, Wa
Aug 1, 2009

wonderful place to stay

Sugar Beach is great for a kick back vacation in Maui. If you drive to Hana don't turn back. the drive around the island is a little rough but very beautiful. The resort has a great sandwich shop with the best ono burger I have ever had. We had room 134 which is a one bedroom, bottom floor ocean front. Great beach for swimming and watching the sun go down. We will go back to this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Longs Drug is a good place to buy food. they have produce, dairy and meat at a fair price for the islands. we bought bananas, lettuce, maui corn for cheaper than the grocery store.

Review of Sugar Beach Resort - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CKVan
Business
Gig Harbor, WA
Jul 23, 2009

Our place on Maui

We love Sugar Beach! It has a quiet beach, great pool, close to so many activities and restaurants. We enjoy that they have a small grocery and a sandwich shop right on the property, as well as full kitchens and bbq grills to cook ourselves. It is very family friendly and we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Costco right by the airport and pick up stuff to grill, save the cost of dinners out every night. Also use coupons from flyers (they are everywhere) for when you do splurge!

Review of Sugar Beach Resort - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clovis, Ca
Jul 13, 2009

Great Experience

The Condo was perfect for us. It was near all the main attractions, but secluded from all the resorts. The water was only 15 steps away from our back door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sansei Seafood and Sushi

Back to menu Return to top