Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

3 stars
2191 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
115 reviews
Great stay

Great palace in good location, very cute condo stocked with everything we needed including beach... See full review

  • Megz rn
  • Apr 6, 2014
Life's A Beach

Great location, right across from the beach! There are some really great bars and restuarants... See full review

  • Little Miss Song
  • Jan 24, 2014
Located in Sunny Kihei, the Maui Vista can be your haven in paradise. Steps away from Charlie Young beach, great swimming, snorkeling, picnicking, sunset views, and whale watching (in season). You won't need to go far to find shopping, restaurants, golf courses and some of the island's best sightseeing locations. For your comfort and convenience each condo has fully equipped kitchens, cable TV, telephone, washer/dryer, and private lanais. Partial Ocean and garden views are available for your enjoyment. All units have air conditioning. Accommodations are professionally cleaned and prepared for all guests prior to arrival, and include starter supplies of paper products and soaps. Additional supplies are the guest's responsibility. Maid service is available for an additional fee. Minimum four-night stay or cleaning fee added upon checkout. This condominium has three four-story buildings, with elevators, offering you a choice of one and two bedroom floor plans. Each of the three buildings at Maui Vista resort has its own swimming pool, barbecues and the property has a total of 6 tennis courts.

Hotel Map

20.7258 -156.4482
Area served
Kihei, Hawaii
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home Rooms

Two Bedroom condo
Queen bed, two twin beds and queen hide a bed sofa. All condominiums have fully equipped kitchen, telephone, color cable TV or complex satellite and private lanais. All condominium resorts have a swimming pool, barbeque and are close to shopping, restaurants, golf, activities and the airport.
One Bedroom condo
Queen bed and queen hide a bed sofa. All condominiums have fully equipped kitchen, telephone, color cable TV or complex satellite and private lanais. All condominium resorts have a swimming pool, barbeque and are close to shopping, restaurants, golf, activities and the airport.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 115
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Teaching Doll
Houston, TX
Jun 28, 2010

Maui Vista

Our trip had been delayed due to flight cancellation. I called the condo to inform them that we would not be arriving that evening, and could not reach anyone at the main number. Emergency number couldn't give me much information. When I did reach someone, it was then that I was told that I wouldn't have to check into the office and given a key code to the room. Otherwise we wouldn't have known if our flight hadn't been canceled.When we arrived there was no one present in office and there were signs in the parking lot stating only parking permits were allowed, but residents informed us that we wouldn't be able to get a permit until Monday morning (this was Friday evening), but assured us that nothing would happen to our vehicle. The property was dark and we had difficulty finding our room. Our room was hot and only equipped with a single window unit and ceiling fans that barely turned. Also not able to open windows to let in breeze. Closing bedroom door would cut off air coming from living room.Going out to eat we were greeted with catcalls. This area's grocery was very expensive.The bathroom was dirty and the shower curtains were covered in mildew. In the bed, my friend found several bedbugs. The pullout didn't fare much better as the mattress was incredibly stained as was the couch. Of course we were not able to get more sheets. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Sep 15, 2007

Noisy

We stayed in a unit in the first building of the Maui Vista. Our lanai was on the street/parking lot side. There was too much traffic to keep our windows open to enjoy the nice breeze. The bedroom window was near the elevator, which had people coming and going all night long. The air conditioner in the unit was too noisy to have on when we tried to sleep, and it could not be adjusted to temp, only off and on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Charlie Young beach is across the street, and is one of our favorite beaches.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Sep 15, 2007

Noisy

We stayed in a unit in the first building of the Maui Vista. Our lanai was on the street/parking lot side. There was too much traffic to keep our windows open to enjoy the nice breeze. The bedroom window was near the elevator, which had people coming and going all night long. The air conditioner in the unit was too noisy to have on when we tried to sleep, and it could not be adjusted to temp, only off and on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Charlie Young beach is across the street, and is one of our favorite beaches.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 20, 2010

Great Location

No one at the front desk when we arrived. Had to Call a number to get our key code. Ant invasion. Arrived friday had to wait till monday to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 20, 2010

Great Location

No one at the front desk when we arrived. Had to Call a number to get our key code. Ant invasion. Arrived friday had to wait till monday to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
Mar 7, 2011

It was pretty good

Kihei was the best option for us because was close by to everything, there are stores and shopping centers close by as well as good restaurants. The beach close by are good and beautiful beaches are close by just 15-20 min driving. Just 20 min from airport. The condo was good, is basically a furnished apartment all things are include like towels, blanket and kitchen tools. In our unit there was washer and dryer, and also a lot of things to use in the beach like googles, chairs and other supplies. It was clean and well maintain, each building have there own pool, parking was pretty good we have no problem to find parking at all. Overall for us was a great and affordable option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missoula Montana
Nov 9, 2010

Nice for the price

The condo is in a great central location for Kihei. The unit was a bit dated but overall clean. It was a bit noisy as well but not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Miss Song
San Francisco, California
Jan 24, 2014

Life's A Beach

Great location, right across from the beach! There are some really great bars and restuarants around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of open markets and eateries all around.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missoula Montana
Nov 9, 2010

Nice for the price

The condo is in a great central location for Kihei. The unit was a bit dated but overall clean. It was a bit noisy as well but not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
Mar 7, 2011

It was pretty good

Kihei was the best option for us because was close by to everything, there are stores and shopping centers close by as well as good restaurants. The beach close by are good and beautiful beaches are close by just 15-20 min driving. Just 20 min from airport. The condo was good, is basically a furnished apartment all things are include like towels, blanket and kitchen tools. In our unit there was washer and dryer, and also a lot of things to use in the beach like googles, chairs and other supplies. It was clean and well maintain, each building have there own pool, parking was pretty good we have no problem to find parking at all. Overall for us was a great and affordable option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top