Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

3 stars
View map of 2191 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
92 reviews
Started out rough but got better

We first checked in and the rooma was so gross & dirty! We called the property management and they... See full review

  • Fawn B.
  • Mar 17, 2015
Great stay

Great palace in good location, very cute condo stocked with everything we needed including beach... See full review

  • Megz rn
  • Apr 6, 2014
Fully-equipped condos across from the beach in south Maui’s Kihei
Just across from the beach on the sunny coast of Kihei, the low-rise Maui Vista Resort offers guests affordable, fully-equipped one- and two-bedroom condo units that accommodate the whole family. Each unit includes a kitchen, washer/dryer and private balcony so guests feel at home. The property also features three swimming pools, six tennis courts, lush gardens and barbecue areas. Free parking and free local calls add value. The neighborhood of Kihei has plentiful shopping and dining and is next to the upscale resort area of Wailea.
Highlights
  • Two-story, two-bedroom units offer stylish loft layout and private balcony
  • Each unit includes a fully-equipped kitchen
  • Kamaole Beach Park I across the street
  • Three swimming pools
  • Barbecue areas

 

Location
Situated in sunny Kihei on Maui's south shore, the Maui Vista Resort offers sweeping ocean views of the neighboring island of Lanai, plus great whale watching in winter. Across the street from the condo is Young's Beach -- the northern tip of the popular Kamaole Beach Park I. Plentiful shopping and dining are within a few minutes of the resort.

 

Rooms
The four-story Maui Vista Resort features one- and two-bedroom privately-owned condo units with easygoing island décor and individual appeal. Each includes a private balcony, full kitchen, dishwasher, washer/dryer, TV, DVD/CD player, air conditioning and ceiling fan. Two-bedroom units have a loft-style second bedroom. Internet access is available (fees may apply).
Dining
Guests save by cooking in the fully-equipped kitchens. Restaurants and other shops are within a few blocks of the Maui Vista Resort.
Recreation
  • Three swimming pools
  • Six tennis courts
  • Barbecue areas
  • Golf (nearby)

 

Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)

 

Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (16.6 mi/26.7 km)
  • Lahaina Town (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (48.9 mi/78.7 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home Rooms

Two Bedroom condo
Queen bed, two twin beds and queen hide a bed sofa. All condominiums have fully equipped kitchen, telephone, color cable TV or complex satellite and private lanais. All condominium resorts have a swimming pool, barbeque and are close to shopping, restaurants, golf, activities and the airport.
One Bedroom condo
Queen bed and queen hide a bed sofa. All condominiums have fully equipped kitchen, telephone, color cable TV or complex satellite and private lanais. All condominium resorts have a swimming pool, barbeque and are close to shopping, restaurants, golf, activities and the airport.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 92
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ninja hunter
Business
Yakima washington
Apr 5, 2014

Basic stay in kihei

Good little condo in great location, not great for 4 people but good enough for two adults and two small kids. Price is good . Lots of extras beach chairs, sand toys etc. there is no staff your on your own, the staff need you to know your room # to help you. does give it to you so your in your own to find that out. I had to call the management company and they were good, but the condo staff they only care about you having your parking tag displayed properly. You do just get what you pay for and that is it . Not bad , not great I would stay again but just my wife and I .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Kapunupu magic show in kaanapali is great time with kids we have been twice now it's great each time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kanekaju
Business
Los Angeles by way of Maui!!
Apr 13, 2010

Maui 2010

Beautiful garden, central location for the island, and near lots of stores. We went everywhere on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ululanis Shave ice is a must!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rgcmh
Business
Douglasville, GA, USA
Jun 30, 2013

Nice place and good location.

The condo was great for our family. We enjoyed having access to the tennis courts and it was a short walk to the beach and good places to eat. Also a short distance to a grocery store. The only thing we didn't like was there was only a window unit A/C. It was not too bad though given that the temperature was nice outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lawrence L.
Business
Orange County, CA
Jul 28, 2010

Our Trip to Maui

Very simple and quiet place to stay. Nothing like a resort hotel. We felt like the locals. Condo is in a good location to the beach and local stores. Most of the furniture is outdated. Need to improve lighting at night in some areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, Ca
Oct 11, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

I enjoyed the beaches, the shopping centers and supper market was around the corner like Foodland. It was really comfortable the condo has all the items you need for a vacation even surfing board, folding chair, and barbacue gril. I felt i was at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RQ mom of two!
Business
Fairfield, Ca
Oct 5, 2010

Maui vacay

Love that it was across street from the beach. We were at the beach everyday! The place we stayed at had all the amenities from home and more! The closets were stuffed with beach towels, beach chairs, beach toys, extra blankets and pillows. The only downside with that was there was no closet space to store our luggage so it was just laying out there in the already small room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Freds has the best mahimahi tacos!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kanekaju
Business
Los Angeles by way of Maui!!
Apr 13, 2010

Maui 2010

Beautiful garden, central location for the island, and near lots of stores. We went everywhere on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ululanis Shave ice is a must!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnieMo
Business
Lake Tahoe, NV
Aug 16, 2009

great place to stay!

We really liked this particular condo as we had a view of the ocean and just a one minute walk across the street to the beach. We were right on the main street, but the air conditioner in the living room drown out any noise of the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Moose McGuillicudy's has great early bird and nightly specials, as does Freds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamilyBreak
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 28, 2013

Family vacation

Good location and amenities. Clean rooms with well equipped rooms. If arriving after hours (ie after 4pm weekdays or weekends) try to get room number and access codes in advance. Otherwise will have to call security to get through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bay area, CA
Aug 18, 2010

A great place to stay in Maui

Great value and convenient location. Provided everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

STAR Wok is a unique one worthy trying.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top