Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

3 stars
2191 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
115 reviews
Great stay

Great palace in good location, very cute condo stocked with everything we needed including beach... See full review

  • Megz rn
  • Apr 6, 2014
Life's A Beach

Great location, right across from the beach! There are some really great bars and restuarants... See full review

  • Little Miss Song
  • Jan 24, 2014
Fully-equipped condos across from the beach in south Maui’s Kihei
Just across from the beach on the sunny coast of Kihei, the low-rise Maui Vista Resort offers guests affordable, fully-equipped one- and two-bedroom condo units that accommodate the whole family. Each unit includes a kitchen, washer/dryer and private balcony so guests feel at home. The property also features three swimming pools, six tennis courts, lush gardens and barbecue areas. Free parking and free local calls add value. The neighborhood of Kihei has plentiful shopping and dining and is next to the upscale resort area of Wailea.
Highlights
  • Two-story, two-bedroom units offer stylish loft layout and private balcony
  • Each unit includes a fully-equipped kitchen
  • Kamaole Beach Park I across the street
  • Three swimming pools
  • Barbecue areas

 

Location
Situated in sunny Kihei on Maui's south shore, the Maui Vista Resort offers sweeping ocean views of the neighboring island of Lanai, plus great whale watching in winter. Across the street from the condo is Young's Beach -- the northern tip of the popular Kamaole Beach Park I. Plentiful shopping and dining are within a few minutes of the resort.

 

Rooms
The four-story Maui Vista Resort features one- and two-bedroom privately-owned condo units with easygoing island décor and individual appeal. Each includes a private balcony, full kitchen, dishwasher, washer/dryer, TV, DVD/CD player, air conditioning and ceiling fan. Two-bedroom units have a loft-style second bedroom. Internet access is available (fees may apply).
Dining
Guests save by cooking in the fully-equipped kitchens. Restaurants and other shops are within a few blocks of the Maui Vista Resort.
Recreation
  • Three swimming pools
  • Six tennis courts
  • Barbecue areas
  • Golf (nearby)

 

Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)

 

Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (16.6 mi/26.7 km)
  • Lahaina Town (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (48.9 mi/78.7 km)

Hotel Map

20.7258 -156.4482
Area served
Kihei, Hawaii
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home Rooms

Two Bedroom condo
Queen bed, two twin beds and queen hide a bed sofa. All condominiums have fully equipped kitchen, telephone, color cable TV or complex satellite and private lanais. All condominium resorts have a swimming pool, barbeque and are close to shopping, restaurants, golf, activities and the airport.
One Bedroom condo
Queen bed and queen hide a bed sofa. All condominiums have fully equipped kitchen, telephone, color cable TV or complex satellite and private lanais. All condominium resorts have a swimming pool, barbeque and are close to shopping, restaurants, golf, activities and the airport.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san jose, ca
Sep 30, 2010

Wonderful place to stay in!!!

it's a good place to stay but there's no "Real" office, a person who you can come to to ask questions to...but they are available through phone..i guess that's good enough... there's some small ants in the place! other than that the place is great for everyone...beach is really close, just across the street!!! thanks for making our vacation perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jul 24, 2007

awesome

The Maui Vista was perfect for my vacation. We stayed 8 nights, and the only thing w/ the hotel is that there wasnt maid service, so you had to clean up after yourself and wash your own towels, and we did run out of toilet paper and we had to buy more ourselves. The good things was they gave us laundry soap and they had a washer and dryer so we did all of our beach clothes, perfect location we walked to the beach to watch the sunset. And i also did like the fact there wasnt a maid that way we knew no one was coming in our room going through our stuff. There were alot of restaurants nearby. and our room also had all the kitchen supplies to cook which we did to save money. I would stay there again, the room was very clean and also had an a/c unit in the main room and in the bedroom so we slept good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missoula Montana
Nov 9, 2010

Nice for the price

The condo is in a great central location for Kihei. The unit was a bit dated but overall clean. It was a bit noisy as well but not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnieMo
Lake Tahoe, NV
Aug 16, 2009

great place to stay!

We really liked this particular condo as we had a view of the ocean and just a one minute walk across the street to the beach. We were right on the main street, but the air conditioner in the living room drown out any noise of the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Moose McGuillicudy's has great early bird and nightly specials, as does Freds.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boise
Dec 1, 2010

Great location, reasonable price.

Great location across from the beach. Room was clean and everything as described in the site. Only wish would have been a hot tub on the premises. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip the $5 breakfast by the condo and go to Stella Blues, great service and large portions for the price.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 1, 2008

Overall Good value for Money

Our Maui Vista stay was comfortable and was good value for money, only thing that I din't like was that in all 6 nights no one came to clean the rooms so we had to do it on our own although, it was written that every morning someone will come to collect garbage and clean room. Otherwise, it was good place to stay and its near to beach also and just 10 minutes drive from Kahului airport. Kitchen was well furnished. We didn't use pool or any other amenities accept our room So, I would say overall we liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Maui Ocean center is just on a very short drive. Connects to Pillany Hwy in 5 minutes.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamma on vacation
seattle wa
Apr 16, 2010

Enjoyable

It was really enjoyable to stay at Maui Vista. It is the best location!!! You can walk to Foodland, starbucks, several beaches and some tourist shopping. This was also my first time staying in a condo and I LOVED it! The washer and dryer was small but enough to do the laundry each day so I didn't need to do it when I got home. I was traveling with my 2 year old daughter and it couldn't have been better. The pools are small but nice to lay out by or swim in with little ones. It was really quiet (sorry to the people who had to hear my 2 year old). The bathroom in my unit was a little out of date, which is why I gave it 4 stars. The front desk did tell me that renovations are up to each condo owner and other rooms may be more updated. I have recommended it to others...Great place and location for the price! PS you do need parking permits and need to go to the office from 9-5 for them. For most people this won't be a problem but my daughter was up at 3am each morning and we were off by 9 visiting family on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbsipp
Colorado
Jun 1, 2009

Outstanding Accomodations - Great Price

The location, price and the outstanding quality of the room was beyond our expectations, especially for the great price we got!! Very well furnished, clean and prompt, friendly staff. We always felt safe and comfortable. Located DIRECTLY across street from a beautiful beach, "Sea Turtles" every night to go with the awesome sunsets. We were on the 3rd floor with partial ocean veiw. The only thing I can think of the wasn't 100% was the air conditioner was getting old and worn out, but still kept us comfortable, and the hide a bed mattress needs to be replaced. DEFINATELY a place that we will return to and recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip Wal-Mart, very little in the way of groceries, we found a Safeway just a little ways away, and the sale prices are the same as on the Mainland!! Cooking in the Condo saved us alot of money!

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cheyenne, WY
Jul 15, 2010

We Loved This Place!

This condo was a great first-time Maui vacation experience for us. The location was so close to (across the street) from the beach, shopping and restaurants. We had rented a car, but you could walk to many shops and restaurants. The condo was older, but very tastefully decorated. We had an oceanview from our 3rd story Lanai with beautiful sunsets every evening. We took an adventure trip to Hana and were picked up right at the Maui-Vista Condos. We would recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Oct 2, 2007

Lock Box Warning

We checked in late and were given our room number and code to the lock box on the door the day before. Unfortunately, someone made a mistake. We opened the door to find the room was occupied. What a shock! Thank goodness the occupants were not there at the time. It took some phone calls to get the correct information. I would never leave the key in the lock box as they suggest, this could happen to you! Location is great. Beach is across the street. Down the street a bit is a beach with great snorkeling. Surfing lessons at the beach in the other direction. Easy to get to the main highway and travel to any part of the island. Air conditioner is poorly located in the livingroom with the bedroom at the opposite end. You must leave the door to the room open if you have any hopes of getting some of the air down there. Complex has great gas grills for community use in the courtyard. Dishes, pots and pans, all provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top