Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

3 stars
View map of 2191 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ash Malhotra
Business
Hicksville, LI, NY
Oct 6, 2014

Pretty Decent

I don't know how much i was charged for my 4 nights stay since it was a hotel, air and car package deal, but the place was really nice, except that we(My 80 yrs old parents and I) got there at 6:0 pm and office was close and security guard said there is no way that you could contact the staff at that time. We had no key, room or building information. I had to call my booking agents and get all that info, took us one hour out side building. Sec guard was not helpful at all. The condo was very clean and sunny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many supermarkets, but all very expensive. Best bet is K-Mart by the airport. Buy most stuff from there. Panda restaurant was good on South Kehei Dr. Pizza hut, order online and save.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dalove
Business
antioch, ca
Oct 14, 2014

Antz!!!!

Attack of the ants during my trip 10/7/14 to 10/13/14. Called property mgmt and they did not follow up or call back to arrange spraying. Called Maui Condo Rental company and they sent some one 2 days later to spray/put down ant bait which was "NOT" effective. We fought with ants the entire time we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tman777
Business
Tacoma,wa
Nov 10, 2014

NIce stay

One bedroom condo mostly updated with full kitchen.the bathroom had tile shower and bedroom had comfortable queen bed with a/c unit and ceiling fan.Some issues with ants,but quickly resolved with little spray.Any place in Hawaii will attract ants if you dont clean up food crums.Very quiet location with swimming pool and wonderful beach accross the street.Shops and eating places within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great massage from summer at the Hidden Spa ,just five minute walk.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BUDDY B.
Business
N/A
Mar 20, 2015

Great beach by condo

We stayed at the Maui Vista and had a great time. A one bedroom condo, close the beaches and restaurants. We had a view of the ocean in the distance, but far enough off the main drag that the room was quiet for sleeping. Basic but comfortable. Lots of beach stuff to use ( toys, cooler, chairs etc. ). love the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobby n jas
Business
san francisco, california
Oct 8, 2014

Perfect family place!!

Nice location. Super clean the condo had everything we needed from beach umbrellas to cooking pots and utensils. Very affordable. Only down fall was the front desk wasn't to acomidating and gave a third party run around for things like luau tickets, roll away bed and even the pool key. Other than that this was great and I definitely would book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Book online to save money and avoid condo presentations.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnieMo
Business
Lake Tahoe, NV
Aug 16, 2009

great place to stay!

We really liked this particular condo as we had a view of the ocean and just a one minute walk across the street to the beach. We were right on the main street, but the air conditioner in the living room drown out any noise of the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Moose McGuillicudy's has great early bird and nightly specials, as does Freds.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbsipp
Business
Colorado
Jun 1, 2009

Outstanding Accomodations - Great Price

The location, price and the outstanding quality of the room was beyond our expectations, especially for the great price we got!! Very well furnished, clean and prompt, friendly staff. We always felt safe and comfortable. Located DIRECTLY across street from a beautiful beach, "Sea Turtles" every night to go with the awesome sunsets. We were on the 3rd floor with partial ocean veiw. The only thing I can think of the wasn't 100% was the air conditioner was getting old and worn out, but still kept us comfortable, and the hide a bed mattress needs to be replaced. DEFINATELY a place that we will return to and recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip Wal-Mart, very little in the way of groceries, we found a Safeway just a little ways away, and the sale prices are the same as on the Mainland!! Cooking in the Condo saved us alot of money!

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
falls church, va
May 5, 2010

great location for the price

This is a great place to staying in Maui. We had a wondreful time in this place, the great location, walking distance to the beach, restaurant, shops and much more fun places. The house beautifully decorated and the kitchen is very neat, we saved a lot of money cook by ourself and we really enjoyed so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wisconsin Sea Turtle
Business
Seymour, Wisconsin
Apr 5, 2010

Good Value

This was our 2nd stay at the Maui Vista. It is a very clean facility, and in a great location. Many things are within walking distance, and the beach is right across the road. The only thing we didn't like this time was our room was towards the road, and was EXTREMELY noisy....we couldn't hear each other talking sometimes. Other than that, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Its a short walk to Fred's Mexican cafe, and you can get 2 for 1 breakfast coupons in the Maui This Week publication. Great food, breakfast, lunch, and dinner!! Must try the banana muffins.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Oct 2, 2007

Lock Box Warning

We checked in late and were given our room number and code to the lock box on the door the day before. Unfortunately, someone made a mistake. We opened the door to find the room was occupied. What a shock! Thank goodness the occupants were not there at the time. It took some phone calls to get the correct information. I would never leave the key in the lock box as they suggest, this could happen to you! Location is great. Beach is across the street. Down the street a bit is a beach with great snorkeling. Surfing lessons at the beach in the other direction. Easy to get to the main highway and travel to any part of the island. Air conditioner is poorly located in the livingroom with the bedroom at the opposite end. You must leave the door to the room open if you have any hopes of getting some of the air down there. Complex has great gas grills for community use in the courtyard. Dishes, pots and pans, all provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top