Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

3 stars
View map of 2191 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Divide, Colorado
Jan 28, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Property was well maintained. Excellent dining within walking distance. Scuba diving was great (Recommend Scuba Schack). Only glitch was not having front desk after 5pm. Need to call and get room combination number.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rental car is essential to visit sights and activities.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 9, 2010

Great place to stay for the price

This place has pretty much everything we need to make the vacation like home. It even has beach chairs, umbrella, coolers, boogie boards, and sand toys for kids! The only problem is we have ants around food that were left out overnight, but this can be fixed by cleaning the kitchen and putting all the food away after every meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Mar 7, 2011

It was pretty good

Kihei was the best option for us because was close by to everything, there are stores and shopping centers close by as well as good restaurants. The beach close by are good and beautiful beaches are close by just 15-20 min driving. Just 20 min from airport. The condo was good, is basically a furnished apartment all things are include like towels, blanket and kitchen tools. In our unit there was washer and dryer, and also a lot of things to use in the beach like googles, chairs and other supplies. It was clean and well maintain, each building have there own pool, parking was pretty good we have no problem to find parking at all. Overall for us was a great and affordable option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 9, 2009

Nice place :)

We stayed in Maui vista for a week in July. It is close to beach. The room is comfortable and well furnitured. Almost has everything you need for beach fun,cooking etc.. Nice place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamma on vacation
Business
seattle wa
Apr 16, 2010

Enjoyable

It was really enjoyable to stay at Maui Vista. It is the best location!!! You can walk to Foodland, starbucks, several beaches and some tourist shopping. This was also my first time staying in a condo and I LOVED it! The washer and dryer was small but enough to do the laundry each day so I didn't need to do it when I got home. I was traveling with my 2 year old daughter and it couldn't have been better. The pools are small but nice to lay out by or swim in with little ones. It was really quiet (sorry to the people who had to hear my 2 year old). The bathroom in my unit was a little out of date, which is why I gave it 4 stars. The front desk did tell me that renovations are up to each condo owner and other rooms may be more updated. I have recommended it to others...Great place and location for the price! PS you do need parking permits and need to go to the office from 9-5 for them. For most people this won't be a problem but my daughter was up at 3am each morning and we were off by 9 visiting family on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ash Malhotra
Business
Hicksville, LI, NY
Oct 6, 2014

Pretty Decent

I don't know how much i was charged for my 4 nights stay since it was a hotel, air and car package deal, but the place was really nice, except that we(My 80 yrs old parents and I) got there at 6:0 pm and office was close and security guard said there is no way that you could contact the staff at that time. We had no key, room or building information. I had to call my booking agents and get all that info, took us one hour out side building. Sec guard was not helpful at all. The condo was very clean and sunny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many supermarkets, but all very expensive. Best bet is K-Mart by the airport. Buy most stuff from there. Panda restaurant was good on South Kehei Dr. Pizza hut, order online and save.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dalove
Business
antioch, ca
Oct 14, 2014

Antz!!!!

Attack of the ants during my trip 10/7/14 to 10/13/14. Called property mgmt and they did not follow up or call back to arrange spraying. Called Maui Condo Rental company and they sent some one 2 days later to spray/put down ant bait which was "NOT" effective. We fought with ants the entire time we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tman777
Business
Tacoma,wa
Nov 10, 2014

NIce stay

One bedroom condo mostly updated with full kitchen.the bathroom had tile shower and bedroom had comfortable queen bed with a/c unit and ceiling fan.Some issues with ants,but quickly resolved with little spray.Any place in Hawaii will attract ants if you dont clean up food crums.Very quiet location with swimming pool and wonderful beach accross the street.Shops and eating places within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great massage from summer at the Hidden Spa ,just five minute walk.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobby n jas
Business
san francisco, california
Oct 8, 2014

Perfect family place!!

Nice location. Super clean the condo had everything we needed from beach umbrellas to cooking pots and utensils. Very affordable. Only down fall was the front desk wasn't to acomidating and gave a third party run around for things like luau tickets, roll away bed and even the pool key. Other than that this was great and I definitely would book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Book online to save money and avoid condo presentations.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 13, 2007

PERFECT everything! Great location!

The Maui Vista is made up of many condos and we stayed in 1225. The condos are right across the street from one of the Kiehi beaches! It was very nice and had every amenity we needed. beach towels, chairs, sand toys, umbrella, cooler, etc.. Kitchen had seasonings, pots/pans, all dishes, everything! The condo had DVDs, Road to Hana cds and many Guides to Maui, and best places to eat and visit! Parking is Free, and you can park where your condo is so no worries about it getting messed with! OH and there is AC!!! ANd trsut me you will use it! Kiehi is HIGHLY recommmended for a place to stay!! We stayed for six beautiful days and its close to EVERYTHING. Its right on some of the best snorkeling beaches of all Maui, and it perfect for shopping, sunbathing, snorkeling, surfing, turtle watching, EATING, etc.. We were completely satisfied with the Maui Vista COndos, and the location of the condos in Kiehi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to beach, MANY places to eat, shop, browse, snorkel, surf, sun bathe, kids playground, skate park, grocery store, coffee shop, bike/moped rentals, and so forth! Kiehi rd. is basically a long strip of nothing but everything mentioned above with the beach and ocean right on the other side of the road!!

Back to menu Return to top