Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

3 stars
View map of 2191 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guiness wife
Business
Fairfield, CA
Jun 30, 2009

Great Location!

The condos are all individually owned and rented out by different rental companies, so if you have a problem you have to call the rental company for your condo, you can't just go and talk to the front desk. That was really annoying. Plus, our condo was old and not very clean. The place was crawling with spiders and the air conditioning unit didn't work very well. Other condos in the complex looked really nice and redone! Pay attention to the rental company you go through for Maui Vista, because you could end up with a run down place or a really nice place. I would not stay here again unless I knew which condo I was getting. Great location just across from the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for fabulous sushi, go to Sensei Japanese Restaurant and Sushi bar. Fantastic food and on Monday nights from 5-6pm it is 50% off. You must get in line early for this. I recommend being there by 4:15.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, Ca
Oct 11, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

I enjoyed the beaches, the shopping centers and supper market was around the corner like Foodland. It was really comfortable the condo has all the items you need for a vacation even surfing board, folding chair, and barbacue gril. I felt i was at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RQ mom of two!
Business
Fairfield, Ca
Oct 5, 2010

Maui vacay

Love that it was across street from the beach. We were at the beach everyday! The place we stayed at had all the amenities from home and more! The closets were stuffed with beach towels, beach chairs, beach toys, extra blankets and pillows. The only downside with that was there was no closet space to store our luggage so it was just laying out there in the already small room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Freds has the best mahimahi tacos!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roselle,IL
Aug 11, 2010

Comfortable

Convenient location. Close to beach and some good local restaurants. For the most part, a quiet location. The air conditioning unit is a bit under powered but there are ceiling fans that helped make it comfortable. A bit noisy if you have a room near the walkways/elevator. A good place for a single traveler; maybe a couple might prefer a more luxurious/romantic location. All in all, it's a decent place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several good restaurants & eateries in the Kihei area within walking distance. Prices are higher than the mainland but you can find some deals if you look around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JosephL
Business
Seattle WA
Sep 7, 2014

Great location

Great location, close to everything - right across is a great beach to swim in. Hotel rooms are ok, a little outdated. Kitchen is a great plus and had all supplies we needed. We were provided with beach chairs and accessories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Miss Song
Business
San Francisco, California
Jan 24, 2014

Life's A Beach

Great location, right across from the beach! There are some really great bars and restuarants around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of open markets and eateries all around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Oct 2, 2007

Lock Box Warning

We checked in late and were given our room number and code to the lock box on the door the day before. Unfortunately, someone made a mistake. We opened the door to find the room was occupied. What a shock! Thank goodness the occupants were not there at the time. It took some phone calls to get the correct information. I would never leave the key in the lock box as they suggest, this could happen to you! Location is great. Beach is across the street. Down the street a bit is a beach with great snorkeling. Surfing lessons at the beach in the other direction. Easy to get to the main highway and travel to any part of the island. Air conditioner is poorly located in the livingroom with the bedroom at the opposite end. You must leave the door to the room open if you have any hopes of getting some of the air down there. Complex has great gas grills for community use in the courtyard. Dishes, pots and pans, all provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbsipp
Business
Colorado
Jun 1, 2009

Outstanding Accomodations - Great Price

The location, price and the outstanding quality of the room was beyond our expectations, especially for the great price we got!! Very well furnished, clean and prompt, friendly staff. We always felt safe and comfortable. Located DIRECTLY across street from a beautiful beach, "Sea Turtles" every night to go with the awesome sunsets. We were on the 3rd floor with partial ocean veiw. The only thing I can think of the wasn't 100% was the air conditioner was getting old and worn out, but still kept us comfortable, and the hide a bed mattress needs to be replaced. DEFINATELY a place that we will return to and recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip Wal-Mart, very little in the way of groceries, we found a Safeway just a little ways away, and the sale prices are the same as on the Mainland!! Cooking in the Condo saved us alot of money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnieMo
Business
Lake Tahoe, NV
Aug 16, 2009

great place to stay!

We really liked this particular condo as we had a view of the ocean and just a one minute walk across the street to the beach. We were right on the main street, but the air conditioner in the living room drown out any noise of the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Moose McGuillicudy's has great early bird and nightly specials, as does Freds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wisconsin Sea Turtle
Business
Seymour, Wisconsin
Apr 5, 2010

Good Value

This was our 2nd stay at the Maui Vista. It is a very clean facility, and in a great location. Many things are within walking distance, and the beach is right across the road. The only thing we didn't like this time was our room was towards the road, and was EXTREMELY noisy....we couldn't hear each other talking sometimes. Other than that, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Its a short walk to Fred's Mexican cafe, and you can get 2 for 1 breakfast coupons in the Maui This Week publication. Great food, breakfast, lunch, and dinner!! Must try the banana muffins.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top