Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

3 stars
2191 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
72 reviews
Great stay

Great palace in good location, very cute condo stocked with everything we needed including beach... See full review

  • Megz rn
  • Apr 6, 2014
Maui Vista by the sea

We stayed in Room 3210. The apartment was well equipped with all the necessities. 5 minute walking... See full review

  • Kove
  • Feb 16, 2014
Located in Sunny Kihei, the Maui Vista can be your haven in paradise. Steps away from Charlie Young beach, great swimming, snorkeling, picnicking, sunset views, and whale watching (in season). You won't need to go far to find shopping, restaurants, golf courses and some of the island's best sightseeing locations. For your comfort and convenience each condo has fully equipped kitchens, cable TV, telephone, washer/dryer, and private lanais. Partial Ocean and garden views are available for your enjoyment. All units have air conditioning. Accommodations are professionally cleaned and prepared for all guests prior to arrival, and include starter supplies of paper products and soaps. Additional supplies are the guest's responsibility. Maid service is available for an additional fee. Minimum four-night stay or cleaning fee added upon checkout. This condominium has three four-story buildings, with elevators, offering you a choice of one and two bedroom floor plans. Each of the three buildings at Maui Vista resort has its own swimming pool, barbecues and the property has a total of 6 tennis courts.

Hotel Map

20.7258 -156.4482
Area served
Kihei, Hawaii
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home Rooms

Two Bedroom condo
Queen bed, two twin beds and queen hide a bed sofa. All condominiums have fully equipped kitchen, telephone, color cable TV or complex satellite and private lanais. All condominium resorts have a swimming pool, barbeque and are close to shopping, restaurants, golf, activities and the airport.
One Bedroom condo
Queen bed and queen hide a bed sofa. All condominiums have fully equipped kitchen, telephone, color cable TV or complex satellite and private lanais. All condominium resorts have a swimming pool, barbeque and are close to shopping, restaurants, golf, activities and the airport.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Teaching Doll
Houston, TX
Jun 28, 2010

Maui Vista

Our trip had been delayed due to flight cancellation. I called the condo to inform them that we would not be arriving that evening, and could not reach anyone at the main number. Emergency number couldn't give me much information. When I did reach someone, it was then that I was told that I wouldn't have to check into the office and given a key code to the room. Otherwise we wouldn't have known if our flight hadn't been canceled.When we arrived there was no one present in office and there were signs in the parking lot stating only parking permits were allowed, but residents informed us that we wouldn't be able to get a permit until Monday morning (this was Friday evening), but assured us that nothing would happen to our vehicle. The property was dark and we had difficulty finding our room. Our room was hot and only equipped with a single window unit and ceiling fans that barely turned. Also not able to open windows to let in breeze. Closing bedroom door would cut off air coming from living room.Going out to eat we were greeted with catcalls. This area's grocery was very expensive.The bathroom was dirty and the shower curtains were covered in mildew. In the bed, my friend found several bedbugs. The pullout didn't fare much better as the mattress was incredibly stained as was the couch. Of course we were not able to get more sheets. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Apr 17, 2011

Filthy Disgusting unit

We have stayed at the Maui Vista for the last 20 years. The unit we were booked into was disgusting. Gary cut his foot on a broken piece of glass that had not been vacuumed prior to our arrival. When we pulled our dinner out of the oven a swarm of cockroaches came pouring out of the cupboards and tried to join our dinner party. We found cockroaches in all of the cabinets and had to wash every dish in the place before I would even consider eating off of them. We went out to dinner a lot even though we had stocked up at Costco on our way to the condo. The kitchen shelves had a half an inch of dust and grime on them and plenty of crumbs were in the drawers and under the stove top to keep the cockroaches fat and happy. I pulled 3 hand fulls of lint out behind the dryer lint catcher. This was a fire hazard. The vacuum didn't work so it was difficult to vacuum up all the cockroaches. We found old roach hotels throughout the cupboards and needed to purchase new ones. The slats on the fan in the bathroom had not been cleaned in months, but after spending an entire day cleaning the condo, I learned to turn my back and not look at it. We've always enjoyed the Maui Vista, but we will never stay there again if we are put in that unit or have the same management company in charge of the maintenance. At $140+ a night it was a total rip off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Conifer, CO
Nov 6, 2010

Really bad condo!

The condo wasn't clean, the curtains were torn up, the bathroom was gross (someone else's hair was in the tub and the toilet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years)there were no numbers on the phone(for dailing out), no toaster, the stove was the worst, there was no dust pan to even clean up the floors, the curtains were so dusty in the bedroom when you moved them it just flew off and no air conditioning in the bedroom and the bed was really uncomfortable, it felt like springs were coming threw. The condo was a very bad experiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Petrisor
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 23, 2007

Worst Hotel ever

If you want to mix up your bacteria's with other peoples this is the place to be , because nobody clean ever this rooms , they just straighten up a little after some one is checking out . Next time I'll pay $200-$300 more and I'll stay in a decent hotel . Sometime I wonder myself ...How some people stay in business ? I have travel all over the world and worked in 5 ...4...and 3 Star hotels but I never see something like Maui Vista ( messy , dirty worst customer service ) I have to carry for 5 day this heavy key which I have removed from the door when I checked in . I called twice and they said that will provide the normal keys , never saw them . Overall was the worst experience and I think you better go camping if you want to travel for cheap instead staying at Maui Vista . And forget about the AC units because are so weak and can't cool the rooms .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
May 29, 2007

Good Vacation Place EXCEPT that......

We enjoyed the kitchen and the living room. But we could not stay in the bedroom. The waterfall outside our window, and echo of all the airconditioners made it very noisy. The worst was a chemical smell that we could not get rid of. So put the matress in the livingroom, since the couch was only a one person convertable, and that fixed it. Quiet with nice fresh air was enjoyed with at wonderful nights sleep. We used the lanai outside our livingroom for a livingroom. So it worked out. The bathroom was clean, the kitchen was clean and everything was there that you would need for a great vacation, which we proceeded to have. It was close to everything if you have a car rental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The Kihei Cafe, for breakfast. . DA Kitchen, Chicken Katzu) dinner. Any Beach south of hotel great snorkeling. Boss Frogg's $8.00 snorkel rental. Blue and White signs - beach access for public. Don't leave stuff in the trunk of you car. REALLY! Our trunk was robbed. ask someone to watch it- or leave it in hotel room, not in car.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gaithersburg, MD
Feb 10, 2010

Maui Vista - hit or miss

This was a house-hunting trip and teleworking trip for us so we were not just doing tourist things. [...] So you cannot judge a resort from one unit. The unit (1302) was OK but was obviously the absolute minimum for Maui Vista. It was right on South Kihei Road so was close to the water but very loud. The unit itself looked like it had recent carpet and linoleum (yuch) but everything else was old and worn. The shower tiles showed obvious attempts to patch and really needed a good scrub. The condo was very poorly provisioned. For a stay of 12 days (turned into 15) we were given 3 small, threadbare towels - like what you would get at a 1-start motel. The sheets on the bed were thin and when we went to change them after a week the extra set in the closet was stained and the edges shredded. The kitchen was very poorly provisioned. There were no pans that could go in the oven. There were no hot pads or kitchen towels. There were no steak knives and in general the flatware was little better than plastic. There were no plastic or wooden spoons so it was difficult to stir or serve from pots. In the end we had to go to K-Mart and buy towels, kitchen supplies, hot pads and kitchen towels, toilet paper, and cleaning supplies. The television had 5 stations - ABC, FOX, QVC, Maui tourist and a local station. No CBS or NBC or other cable stations. Note we were there for Superbowl weekend and so we could not watch it. It was obvious that whoever stocked the unit never stayed there.The air conditioner in the living room did not seem to do much so we were glad we were there during a "cool" period (78-80 degrees). The bedroom was particularly uncomfortable but there was an old, dirty fan to move the air around some.In the future we hope to have our own condo and certainly have learned what NOT to do for our guests. If we visit again before we have our own place we will go back to VRBO so we can see the unit. We looked at many units while we were there and we certainly saw worse places (not at Maui Vista) but we also saw many that had been redone to be very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Trilogy trip to Lanai was the only money trip we took and we woudl highly recommend it.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Sep 5, 2007

Ok for the price

Maui Vista was nice for the price. It's a cheap place to stay, and it does have a very good location (the Charlie Young beach is right across the street). We thought it was a little more run-down than we expected. The shower head is mounted low on the wall so you practically have to be on your knees to wash your hair. The bed was rather flimsy too. For how much we stayed in our room, however, it was alright. It was rather odd to not be able to check-in at the front desk. Each unit is individually owned so you have to call a different number to get your keys. Overall the stay was alright, but we'll be staying somewhere else if we go back to Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stuart, FL
Sep 14, 2010

warning

If you plan to arrive after 5:00 in the afternoon make sure you have the room number and room combination BEFORE you go. I arrived at 9:30pm - one hour after my flight arrived - and the office had been closed since 5:00pm and the after hours and emegency numbers went to voice mail - very frustrating especially considering I had requtested late check in and my body was telling me it was 3:30am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MN Man
MN
Sep 16, 2010

Location Location

Location was great, across the street from the beach. Our room had an ocean view which was perfect. Did not spend much time in the room, but room was very dated and in need of some upgrades. Walls are very thin and you can hear much of what happens in the neighboring condos. Has full kitchenette with all pots pans etc. also has in room laundry which was very helpful. Decent place if you are on a budget and don't plan on spending much time in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are planning on buying groceries sign up for the local membership card for free. Saves tons of money.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Sep 15, 2007

Noisy

We stayed in a unit in the first building of the Maui Vista. Our lanai was on the street/parking lot side. There was too much traffic to keep our windows open to enjoy the nice breeze. The bedroom window was near the elevator, which had people coming and going all night long. The air conditioner in the unit was too noisy to have on when we tried to sleep, and it could not be adjusted to temp, only off and on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Charlie Young beach is across the street, and is one of our favorite beaches.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search