Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

3 stars
View map of 2191 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
75 reviews
Great stay

Great palace in good location, very cute condo stocked with everything we needed including beach... See full review

  • Megz rn
  • Apr 6, 2014
NIce stay

One bedroom condo mostly updated with full kitchen.the bathroom had tile shower and bedroom had... See full review

  • Tman777
  • Nov 10, 2014
Fully-equipped condos across from the beach in south Maui’s Kihei
Just across from the beach on the sunny coast of Kihei, the low-rise Maui Vista Resort offers guests affordable, fully-equipped one- and two-bedroom condo units that accommodate the whole family. Each unit includes a kitchen, washer/dryer and private balcony so guests feel at home. The property also features three swimming pools, six tennis courts, lush gardens and barbecue areas. Free parking and free local calls add value. The neighborhood of Kihei has plentiful shopping and dining and is next to the upscale resort area of Wailea.
Highlights
  • Two-story, two-bedroom units offer stylish loft layout and private balcony
  • Each unit includes a fully-equipped kitchen
  • Kamaole Beach Park I across the street
  • Three swimming pools
  • Barbecue areas

 

Location
Situated in sunny Kihei on Maui's south shore, the Maui Vista Resort offers sweeping ocean views of the neighboring island of Lanai, plus great whale watching in winter. Across the street from the condo is Young's Beach -- the northern tip of the popular Kamaole Beach Park I. Plentiful shopping and dining are within a few minutes of the resort.

 

Rooms
The four-story Maui Vista Resort features one- and two-bedroom privately-owned condo units with easygoing island décor and individual appeal. Each includes a private balcony, full kitchen, dishwasher, washer/dryer, TV, DVD/CD player, air conditioning and ceiling fan. Two-bedroom units have a loft-style second bedroom. Internet access is available (fees may apply).
Dining
Guests save by cooking in the fully-equipped kitchens. Restaurants and other shops are within a few blocks of the Maui Vista Resort.
Recreation
  • Three swimming pools
  • Six tennis courts
  • Barbecue areas
  • Golf (nearby)

 

Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)

 

Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (16.6 mi/26.7 km)
  • Lahaina Town (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (48.9 mi/78.7 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home Rooms

Two Bedroom condo
Queen bed, two twin beds and queen hide a bed sofa. All condominiums have fully equipped kitchen, telephone, color cable TV or complex satellite and private lanais. All condominium resorts have a swimming pool, barbeque and are close to shopping, restaurants, golf, activities and the airport.
One Bedroom condo
Queen bed and queen hide a bed sofa. All condominiums have fully equipped kitchen, telephone, color cable TV or complex satellite and private lanais. All condominium resorts have a swimming pool, barbeque and are close to shopping, restaurants, golf, activities and the airport.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Medford, OR
May 29, 2007

Good Location

Did not know the procedure for securing my Maui Vista key out of lock box. The number listed on itinerary had another referral number. It was after five and the office was closed. The 1 bedroom condo was comfortable, nicely decorated and well furnished with all the essentials. Lots of good eating places close enough to walk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice array of stores to buy gifts and water sports attire.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Sep 20, 2007

great location

This was our first time staying at the Maui Vista hotel. It was clean both inside and outside. It was great to have a kitchen and a washer/dryer in the room. The room was spacious and light. This hotel is located in a great location; good assess to beaches, restaurants, and shopping. We will definitely return to Maui Vista.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was right across the stree from a beautiful beach where people were learning to surf, and play in the water!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 23, 2007

We'll Do It Again

When we arrived at our room we were pleasantly surprised. There was all the comforts of home at our convenience. Adequate cupboard space and utensils readily available for use. A small washer, dryer and dishwasher was an added bonus. The property was well maintained and the pool was clean as was our room. The location of our room was in a nice quiet corner. One can walk across the street to the beach and enjoy beautiful sunsets. We'll do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street from the beach front, a number of small shops within walking distance, rent a bike and ride around or rent a car and visit the shops in Wailea, Haleakela or Iao. Take plenty of pictures and sunscreen and leave big city attitudes behind. Everything runs on Hawaiian time, slow and easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 1, 2010

Wonderful time of peace

We had a marvelous time checking out the main attractions of Maui: the Ocean Center-Aquarium, the shops and historical sites of Lahaina and tour of the Road to Hana--what a journey! We went all the way around! The Aloha friendliness of the people, their courtesy and helpfulness was/is deeply appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed Stella Blues, Denny's and Moose McGillycuddys. Good food and friendly waiters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betty BoBeep
Business
Puyallup, WA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Fantasic family getaway

We relaxed in the morning. Everything was in the room that we needed. It was quiet in the evening and also to sleep. No interuptions. We did not spend alot to time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Lava Fields a must. The ocean waves at the sight are incredible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megz rn
Business
San Jose ca
Apr 6, 2014

Great stay

Great palace in good location, very cute condo stocked with everything we needed including beach chairs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 13, 2007

PERFECT everything! Great location!

The Maui Vista is made up of many condos and we stayed in 1225. The condos are right across the street from one of the Kiehi beaches! It was very nice and had every amenity we needed. beach towels, chairs, sand toys, umbrella, cooler, etc.. Kitchen had seasonings, pots/pans, all dishes, everything! The condo had DVDs, Road to Hana cds and many Guides to Maui, and best places to eat and visit! Parking is Free, and you can park where your condo is so no worries about it getting messed with! OH and there is AC!!! ANd trsut me you will use it! Kiehi is HIGHLY recommmended for a place to stay!! We stayed for six beautiful days and its close to EVERYTHING. Its right on some of the best snorkeling beaches of all Maui, and it perfect for shopping, sunbathing, snorkeling, surfing, turtle watching, EATING, etc.. We were completely satisfied with the Maui Vista COndos, and the location of the condos in Kiehi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to beach, MANY places to eat, shop, browse, snorkel, surf, sun bathe, kids playground, skate park, grocery store, coffee shop, bike/moped rentals, and so forth! Kiehi rd. is basically a long strip of nothing but everything mentioned above with the beach and ocean right on the other side of the road!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 2, 2007

private and cozy

I really enjoyed maui vista despite the reviews I've read I enjoyed out room in the third building at lease not so sure about the other buidlings. I really enjoyed the privacy of the condo plus it came stock with everything you need to make you feel at home including a spice rack and things like sugar that you wouldnt ussually think about buying while your on vacation and the grounds were awesome too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lifes a beach is a great bar and grill the floor is made out of the white sand.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, AB
May 25, 2007

My review of Maui Vista

We had a lovely 1 bedroom condo, with a nice little kitchen, dishwasher, washer & dryer and a private deck with table and chairs. There was also a tv, dvd player, movies and cd's for our use. The place was spotless, and was like having our own little apartment. The owners called the night we arrived to welcome us and let us know that we were welcome to make use of the beach chairs, umbrella, beach towels, boogie boards, suntan lotions, etc. She also told us about the best local places to eat, open markets, and sites to see. We were right across the street from the beach and within walking distance of almost everything. It was the best vacation I could ever ask for, and I would love to go back next year and stay at the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several very good local restaurants within a few blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 2, 2010

Awesome Maui Hotel/Condo!

This is the best place to stay in Maui! This is not a hotel, its a condo for a motel price! Our room had a bedroom, living room, bathroom, patio/balcony and full kitchen. You can save tons of money by cooking your own food in the kitchen. A 2 minute walk across the street to beaches and a 3 minute drive to tons more beaches and resort locations. Local area without too many tourists and lots of little, local restaurants and shops. Location is close enough to everything but far enough away from the tourist hot spots to feel real. Great parking and tennis courts. Rooms are fully furnished and stocked with board games, dishes, cooking supplies, tennis raquets, beach chairs, beach toys and everything you need for a fun stay. Super clean, each room is decorated in a cute, homey way that makes it feel really cozy. Each room has a balcony with views of the sunset. For what you get for the price, I would never stay anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You have to rent a car in Maui. There is practically no public transportation so if you're planning on bussing it anywhere, think again. A rental car is a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top