Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

3 stars
2191 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
115 reviews
Great stay

Great palace in good location, very cute condo stocked with everything we needed including beach... See full review

  • Megz rn
  • Apr 6, 2014
Life's A Beach

Great location, right across from the beach! There are some really great bars and restuarants... See full review

  • Little Miss Song
  • Jan 24, 2014
Fully-equipped condos across from the beach in south Maui’s Kihei
Just across from the beach on the sunny coast of Kihei, the low-rise Maui Vista Resort offers guests affordable, fully-equipped one- and two-bedroom condo units that accommodate the whole family. Each unit includes a kitchen, washer/dryer and private balcony so guests feel at home. The property also features three swimming pools, six tennis courts, lush gardens and barbecue areas. Free parking and free local calls add value. The neighborhood of Kihei has plentiful shopping and dining and is next to the upscale resort area of Wailea.
Highlights
  • Two-story, two-bedroom units offer stylish loft layout and private balcony
  • Each unit includes a fully-equipped kitchen
  • Kamaole Beach Park I across the street
  • Three swimming pools
  • Barbecue areas

 

Location
Situated in sunny Kihei on Maui's south shore, the Maui Vista Resort offers sweeping ocean views of the neighboring island of Lanai, plus great whale watching in winter. Across the street from the condo is Young's Beach -- the northern tip of the popular Kamaole Beach Park I. Plentiful shopping and dining are within a few minutes of the resort.

 

Rooms
The four-story Maui Vista Resort features one- and two-bedroom privately-owned condo units with easygoing island décor and individual appeal. Each includes a private balcony, full kitchen, dishwasher, washer/dryer, TV, DVD/CD player, air conditioning and ceiling fan. Two-bedroom units have a loft-style second bedroom. Internet access is available (fees may apply).
Dining
Guests save by cooking in the fully-equipped kitchens. Restaurants and other shops are within a few blocks of the Maui Vista Resort.
Recreation
  • Three swimming pools
  • Six tennis courts
  • Barbecue areas
  • Golf (nearby)

 

Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)

 

Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (16.6 mi/26.7 km)
  • Lahaina Town (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (48.9 mi/78.7 km)

Hotel Map

20.7258 -156.4482
Area served
Kihei, Hawaii
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home Rooms

Two Bedroom condo
Queen bed, two twin beds and queen hide a bed sofa. All condominiums have fully equipped kitchen, telephone, color cable TV or complex satellite and private lanais. All condominium resorts have a swimming pool, barbeque and are close to shopping, restaurants, golf, activities and the airport.
One Bedroom condo
Queen bed and queen hide a bed sofa. All condominiums have fully equipped kitchen, telephone, color cable TV or complex satellite and private lanais. All condominium resorts have a swimming pool, barbeque and are close to shopping, restaurants, golf, activities and the airport.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 115
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Beach Bums
Gig Harbor, WA
Nov 21, 2013

Great location

We stayed for 2 weeks at Maui Vista and enjoyed our stay. The location of this condo was great as it was close enough to Makena Beach, Lahaina, etc. The condo we had was very nice, newly remodeled, however, the bed was an inexpensive bed and really not comfortable at all. Also, the air conditioner is only in the living room and really doesn't make its way to the bedroom so it gets really hot back there. Overall though, it was a very nice place and I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Kihei Cafe for breakfast...very good food! We also liked Fred's for mexican food and a great sunset view.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tskre
Martinez, CA
Mar 5, 2013

Wonderful Vacation

The condo was within walking distance to a great beach, shopping and snorkeling. I hope to stay in Kihei again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The fish and chips at the Pupu Lounge were exquisite!

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2 RenoTravelers
Reno, Nevada
Mar 4, 2013

5 days in Maui

Although the location at Sugar Beach Resort was fantastic--ocean front, the cleanliness and upkeep were not up to par. The rental company was very responsive and cleaned the spots on the carpet and had a cleaner come in to clean the couch and all the chair cushions. The drapes to the balcony were torn and very worn, and the curtains in the bedroom had a drooping hem where the stitches had a come out. The kitchen was very well equipped and having air conditioning was great and it worked well. The location was great at the north end of Kihei away from the crowds and central to get to the rest of the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grenfell
Redondo Beach. CA
Dec 6, 2012

Good for families!!!

I was surprised!! The room was clean!! It had everything such as pans, plates, silverware, internet, Cable and an amazing view!! I recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ok stay
Marysville, WA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Good Value

This was a decent room for the price. I would reccomend it to anyone who would like to experience Maui on a budget. Staff could have been better, I put a towel on the lanai to dry for a half hour and got a nasty written warning, I simple polite knock on the door would have been much better. Gas grills were nice and full sets of pots and pans very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Apr 17, 2011

Filthy Disgusting unit

We have stayed at the Maui Vista for the last 20 years. The unit we were booked into was disgusting. Gary cut his foot on a broken piece of glass that had not been vacuumed prior to our arrival. When we pulled our dinner out of the oven a swarm of cockroaches came pouring out of the cupboards and tried to join our dinner party. We found cockroaches in all of the cabinets and had to wash every dish in the place before I would even consider eating off of them. We went out to dinner a lot even though we had stocked up at Costco on our way to the condo. The kitchen shelves had a half an inch of dust and grime on them and plenty of crumbs were in the drawers and under the stove top to keep the cockroaches fat and happy. I pulled 3 hand fulls of lint out behind the dryer lint catcher. This was a fire hazard. The vacuum didn't work so it was difficult to vacuum up all the cockroaches. We found old roach hotels throughout the cupboards and needed to purchase new ones. The slats on the fan in the bathroom had not been cleaned in months, but after spending an entire day cleaning the condo, I learned to turn my back and not look at it. We've always enjoyed the Maui Vista, but we will never stay there again if we are put in that unit or have the same management company in charge of the maintenance. At $140+ a night it was a total rip off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Apr 17, 2011

Filthy Disgusting unit

We have stayed at the Maui Vista for the last 20 years. The unit we were booked into was disgusting. Gary cut his foot on a broken piece of glass that had not been vacuumed prior to our arrival. When we pulled our dinner out of the oven a swarm of cockroaches came pouring out of the cupboards and tried to join our dinner party. We found cockroaches in all of the cabinets and had to wash every dish in the place before I would even consider eating off of them. We went out to dinner a lot even though we had stocked up at Costco on our way to the condo. The kitchen shelves had a half an inch of dust and grime on them and plenty of crumbs were in the drawers and under the stove top to keep the cockroaches fat and happy. I pulled 3 hand fulls of lint out behind the dryer lint catcher. This was a fire hazard. The vacuum didn't work so it was difficult to vacuum up all the cockroaches. We found old roach hotels throughout the cupboards and needed to purchase new ones. The slats on the fan in the bathroom had not been cleaned in months, but after spending an entire day cleaning the condo, I learned to turn my back and not look at it. We've always enjoyed the Maui Vista, but we will never stay there again if we are put in that unit or have the same management company in charge of the maintenance. At $140+ a night it was a total rip off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Divide, Colorado
Jan 28, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Property was well maintained. Excellent dining within walking distance. Scuba diving was great (Recommend Scuba Schack). Only glitch was not having front desk after 5pm. Need to call and get room combination number.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rental car is essential to visit sights and activities.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Divide, Colorado
Jan 28, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Property was well maintained. Excellent dining within walking distance. Scuba diving was great (Recommend Scuba Schack). Only glitch was not having front desk after 5pm. Need to call and get room combination number.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rental car is essential to visit sights and activities.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boise
Dec 1, 2010

Great location, reasonable price.

Great location across from the beach. Room was clean and everything as described in the site. Only wish would have been a hot tub on the premises. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip the $5 breakfast by the condo and go to Stella Blues, great service and large portions for the price.

Back to menu Return to top