Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

3 stars
2191 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
72 reviews
Great stay

Great palace in good location, very cute condo stocked with everything we needed including beach... See full review

  • Megz rn
  • Apr 6, 2014
Maui Vista by the sea

We stayed in Room 3210. The apartment was well equipped with all the necessities. 5 minute walking... See full review

  • Kove
  • Feb 16, 2014
Located in Sunny Kihei, the Maui Vista can be your haven in paradise. Steps away from Charlie Young beach, great swimming, snorkeling, picnicking, sunset views, and whale watching (in season). You won't need to go far to find shopping, restaurants, golf courses and some of the island's best sightseeing locations. For your comfort and convenience each condo has fully equipped kitchens, cable TV, telephone, washer/dryer, and private lanais. Partial Ocean and garden views are available for your enjoyment. All units have air conditioning. Accommodations are professionally cleaned and prepared for all guests prior to arrival, and include starter supplies of paper products and soaps. Additional supplies are the guest's responsibility. Maid service is available for an additional fee. Minimum four-night stay or cleaning fee added upon checkout. This condominium has three four-story buildings, with elevators, offering you a choice of one and two bedroom floor plans. Each of the three buildings at Maui Vista resort has its own swimming pool, barbecues and the property has a total of 6 tennis courts.

Hotel Map

20.7258 -156.4482
Area served
Kihei, Hawaii
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home Rooms

Two Bedroom condo
Queen bed, two twin beds and queen hide a bed sofa. All condominiums have fully equipped kitchen, telephone, color cable TV or complex satellite and private lanais. All condominium resorts have a swimming pool, barbeque and are close to shopping, restaurants, golf, activities and the airport.
One Bedroom condo
Queen bed and queen hide a bed sofa. All condominiums have fully equipped kitchen, telephone, color cable TV or complex satellite and private lanais. All condominium resorts have a swimming pool, barbeque and are close to shopping, restaurants, golf, activities and the airport.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Sep 5, 2007

Ok for the price

Maui Vista was nice for the price. It's a cheap place to stay, and it does have a very good location (the Charlie Young beach is right across the street). We thought it was a little more run-down than we expected. The shower head is mounted low on the wall so you practically have to be on your knees to wash your hair. The bed was rather flimsy too. For how much we stayed in our room, however, it was alright. It was rather odd to not be able to check-in at the front desk. Each unit is individually owned so you have to call a different number to get your keys. Overall the stay was alright, but we'll be staying somewhere else if we go back to Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Aug 20, 2007

Good for what you pay

The condos are very quiet and seem to have a lot of families with younger children. They're in good condition and stocked with towels and beach gear as well as all of the kitchen accessories needed to cook full meals. The beds are comfortable, but there are no air conditioners. We turned our airconditioner way up in the living room before going to bed to make the bedroom cooler. The area is very nice. They only get about 4 inches of rain a year. It's breezy a lot of the time which kept us cool. The only real downside I saw was that we didn't get any maid service during the 8 days we were there. It would have been nice to have our sheets cleaned and floors swept at least once before checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's lots of snorkeling if you take a left out of the hotel parking lot. Go during the morning before it gets too choppy.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jul 24, 2007

awesome

The Maui Vista was perfect for my vacation. We stayed 8 nights, and the only thing w/ the hotel is that there wasnt maid service, so you had to clean up after yourself and wash your own towels, and we did run out of toilet paper and we had to buy more ourselves. The good things was they gave us laundry soap and they had a washer and dryer so we did all of our beach clothes, perfect location we walked to the beach to watch the sunset. And i also did like the fact there wasnt a maid that way we knew no one was coming in our room going through our stuff. There were alot of restaurants nearby. and our room also had all the kitchen supplies to cook which we did to save money. I would stay there again, the room was very clean and also had an a/c unit in the main room and in the bedroom so we slept good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 23, 2007

We'll Do It Again

When we arrived at our room we were pleasantly surprised. There was all the comforts of home at our convenience. Adequate cupboard space and utensils readily available for use. A small washer, dryer and dishwasher was an added bonus. The property was well maintained and the pool was clean as was our room. The location of our room was in a nice quiet corner. One can walk across the street to the beach and enjoy beautiful sunsets. We'll do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street from the beach front, a number of small shops within walking distance, rent a bike and ride around or rent a car and visit the shops in Wailea, Haleakela or Iao. Take plenty of pictures and sunscreen and leave big city attitudes behind. Everything runs on Hawaiian time, slow and easy.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Jun 2, 2007

private and cozy

I really enjoyed maui vista despite the reviews I've read I enjoyed out room in the third building at lease not so sure about the other buidlings. I really enjoyed the privacy of the condo plus it came stock with everything you need to make you feel at home including a spice rack and things like sugar that you wouldnt ussually think about buying while your on vacation and the grounds were awesome too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lifes a beach is a great bar and grill the floor is made out of the white sand.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Medford, OR
May 29, 2007

Good Location

Did not know the procedure for securing my Maui Vista key out of lock box. The number listed on itinerary had another referral number. It was after five and the office was closed. The 1 bedroom condo was comfortable, nicely decorated and well furnished with all the essentials. Lots of good eating places close enough to walk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice array of stores to buy gifts and water sports attire.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
May 29, 2007

Good Vacation Place EXCEPT that......

We enjoyed the kitchen and the living room. But we could not stay in the bedroom. The waterfall outside our window, and echo of all the airconditioners made it very noisy. The worst was a chemical smell that we could not get rid of. So put the matress in the livingroom, since the couch was only a one person convertable, and that fixed it. Quiet with nice fresh air was enjoyed with at wonderful nights sleep. We used the lanai outside our livingroom for a livingroom. So it worked out. The bathroom was clean, the kitchen was clean and everything was there that you would need for a great vacation, which we proceeded to have. It was close to everything if you have a car rental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The Kihei Cafe, for breakfast. . DA Kitchen, Chicken Katzu) dinner. Any Beach south of hotel great snorkeling. Boss Frogg's $8.00 snorkel rental. Blue and White signs - beach access for public. Don't leave stuff in the trunk of you car. REALLY! Our trunk was robbed. ask someone to watch it- or leave it in hotel room, not in car.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
May 29, 2007

very nice

this condo has everything. from washer and dryer, to dish-washer, full kitchen, gas BBQ, 3 swimming pools, 6 tennis courts, etc. 2 minute walk to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calgary, AB
May 25, 2007

My review of Maui Vista

We had a lovely 1 bedroom condo, with a nice little kitchen, dishwasher, washer & dryer and a private deck with table and chairs. There was also a tv, dvd player, movies and cd's for our use. The place was spotless, and was like having our own little apartment. The owners called the night we arrived to welcome us and let us know that we were welcome to make use of the beach chairs, umbrella, beach towels, boogie boards, suntan lotions, etc. She also told us about the best local places to eat, open markets, and sites to see. We were right across the street from the beach and within walking distance of almost everything. It was the best vacation I could ever ask for, and I would love to go back next year and stay at the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several very good local restaurants within a few blocks.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
May 3, 2007

Great Kihei condo

The Maui Vista had it all for us...location,location,location...close to EVERYTHING we needed...beaches..eateries...entertainment & more.This was our 10th trip to Maui in last 8 years..no wonder we keep coming back..the condo was VERY WELL appointed(had EVERYTHING we could use) Already planning our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very reasonable priced food nearby,choice of Mex(maui tacos)Greek(pita paradise)Fish(Alexanders,our favorite),many others are a short ride away.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search