Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

3 stars
View map of 2191 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
60 reviews
Started out rough but got better

We first checked in and the rooma was so gross & dirty! We called the property management and they... See full review

  • Fawn B.
  • Mar 17, 2015
NIce stay

One bedroom condo mostly updated with full kitchen.the bathroom had tile shower and bedroom had... See full review

  • Tman777
  • Nov 10, 2014
Just across from the beach on the sunny coast of Kihei, the low-rise Maui Vista Resort offers guests affordable, fully-equipped one- and two-bedroom condo units that accommodate the whole family. Each unit includes a kitchen, washer/dryer and private balcony so guests feel at home. The property also features three swimming pools, six tennis courts, lush gardens and barbecue areas. Free parking and free local calls add value. The neighborhood of Kihei has plentiful shopping and dining and is next to the upscale resort area of Wailea.
Location
Situated in sunny Kihei on Maui's south shore, the Maui Vista Resort offers sweeping ocean views of the neighboring island of Lanai, plus great whale watching in winter. Across the street from the condo is Young's Beach -- the northern tip of the popular Kamaole Beach Park I. Plentiful shopping and dining are within a few minutes of the resort.

 

Dining
Guests save by cooking in the fully-equipped kitchens. Restaurants and other shops are within a few blocks of the Maui Vista Resort.
Rooms
The four-story Maui Vista Resort features one- and two-bedroom privately-owned condo units with easygoing island d├ęcor and individual appeal. Each includes a private balcony, full kitchen, dishwasher, washer/dryer, TV, DVD/CD player, air conditioning and ceiling fan. Two-bedroom units have a loft-style second bedroom. Internet access is available (fees may apply).
Highlights
  • Two-story, two-bedroom units offer stylish loft layout and private balcony
  • Each unit includes a fully-equipped kitchen
  • Kamaole Beach Park I across the street
  • Three swimming pools
  • Barbecue areas

 

Nearby attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (16.6 mi/26.7 km)
  • Lahaina Town (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (48.9 mi/78.7 km)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)

 

Recreation
  • Three swimming pools
  • Six tennis courts
  • Barbecue areas
  • Golf (nearby)

 

Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home Rooms

Two Bedroom condo
Queen bed, two twin beds and queen hide a bed sofa. All condominiums have fully equipped kitchen, telephone, color cable TV or complex satellite and private lanais. All condominium resorts have a swimming pool, barbeque and are close to shopping, restaurants, golf, activities and the airport.
One Bedroom condo
Queen bed and queen hide a bed sofa. All condominiums have fully equipped kitchen, telephone, color cable TV or complex satellite and private lanais. All condominium resorts have a swimming pool, barbeque and are close to shopping, restaurants, golf, activities and the airport.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

20.7258 -156.4482
Area served
Kihei, Hawaii
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 2, 2010

Awesome Maui Hotel/Condo!

This is the best place to stay in Maui! This is not a hotel, its a condo for a motel price! Our room had a bedroom, living room, bathroom, patio/balcony and full kitchen. You can save tons of money by cooking your own food in the kitchen. A 2 minute walk across the street to beaches and a 3 minute drive to tons more beaches and resort locations. Local area without too many tourists and lots of little, local restaurants and shops. Location is close enough to everything but far enough away from the tourist hot spots to feel real. Great parking and tennis courts. Rooms are fully furnished and stocked with board games, dishes, cooking supplies, tennis raquets, beach chairs, beach toys and everything you need for a fun stay. Super clean, each room is decorated in a cute, homey way that makes it feel really cozy. Each room has a balcony with views of the sunset. For what you get for the price, I would never stay anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You have to rent a car in Maui. There is practically no public transportation so if you're planning on bussing it anywhere, think again. A rental car is a must!

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Gaithersburg, MD
Feb 10, 2010

Maui Vista - hit or miss

This was a house-hunting trip and teleworking trip for us so we were not just doing tourist things. [...] So you cannot judge a resort from one unit. The unit (1302) was OK but was obviously the absolute minimum for Maui Vista. It was right on South Kihei Road so was close to the water but very loud. The unit itself looked like it had recent carpet and linoleum (yuch) but everything else was old and worn. The shower tiles showed obvious attempts to patch and really needed a good scrub. The condo was very poorly provisioned. For a stay of 12 days (turned into 15) we were given 3 small, threadbare towels - like what you would get at a 1-start motel. The sheets on the bed were thin and when we went to change them after a week the extra set in the closet was stained and the edges shredded. The kitchen was very poorly provisioned. There were no pans that could go in the oven. There were no hot pads or kitchen towels. There were no steak knives and in general the flatware was little better than plastic. There were no plastic or wooden spoons so it was difficult to stir or serve from pots. In the end we had to go to K-Mart and buy towels, kitchen supplies, hot pads and kitchen towels, toilet paper, and cleaning supplies. The television had 5 stations - ABC, FOX, QVC, Maui tourist and a local station. No CBS or NBC or other cable stations. Note we were there for Superbowl weekend and so we could not watch it. It was obvious that whoever stocked the unit never stayed there.The air conditioner in the living room did not seem to do much so we were glad we were there during a "cool" period (78-80 degrees). The bedroom was particularly uncomfortable but there was an old, dirty fan to move the air around some.In the future we hope to have our own condo and certainly have learned what NOT to do for our guests. If we visit again before we have our own place we will go back to VRBO so we can see the unit. We looked at many units while we were there and we certainly saw worse places (not at Maui Vista) but we also saw many that had been redone to be very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Trilogy trip to Lanai was the only money trip we took and we woudl highly recommend it.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Staten Island
Jan 9, 2010

Perfect Location

Good beach right across the street and a short drive to even better beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Jose, Ca
Oct 11, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

I enjoyed the beaches, the shopping centers and supper market was around the corner like Foodland. It was really comfortable the condo has all the items you need for a vacation even surfing board, folding chair, and barbacue gril. I felt i was at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NJ
Aug 9, 2009

Nice place :)

We stayed in Maui vista for a week in July. It is close to beach. The room is comfortable and well furnitured. Almost has everything you need for beach fun,cooking etc.. Nice place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu
Jul 4, 2009

Great loacation, excellent accommodation

It was a great accommodation and would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guiness wife
Couples
Fairfield, CA
Jun 30, 2009

Great Location!

The condos are all individually owned and rented out by different rental companies, so if you have a problem you have to call the rental company for your condo, you can't just go and talk to the front desk. That was really annoying. Plus, our condo was old and not very clean. The place was crawling with spiders and the air conditioning unit didn't work very well. Other condos in the complex looked really nice and redone! Pay attention to the rental company you go through for Maui Vista, because you could end up with a run down place or a really nice place. I would not stay here again unless I knew which condo I was getting. Great location just across from the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for fabulous sushi, go to Sensei Japanese Restaurant and Sushi bar. Fantastic food and on Monday nights from 5-6pm it is 50% off. You must get in line early for this. I recommend being there by 4:15.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jul 1, 2008

Overall Good value for Money

Our Maui Vista stay was comfortable and was good value for money, only thing that I din't like was that in all 6 nights no one came to clean the rooms so we had to do it on our own although, it was written that every morning someone will come to collect garbage and clean room. Otherwise, it was good place to stay and its near to beach also and just 10 minutes drive from Kahului airport. Kitchen was well furnished. We didn't use pool or any other amenities accept our room So, I would say overall we liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Maui Ocean center is just on a very short drive. Connects to Pillany Hwy in 5 minutes.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Vancouver, BC
Mar 28, 2008

Great location

We found the location to be well situated. Walking distance to the beach, dining and shopping. Room was clean and updated. Enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A beautiful sandy beach, great swimming and some snorkeling.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Petrisor
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 23, 2007

Worst Hotel ever

If you want to mix up your bacteria's with other peoples this is the place to be , because nobody clean ever this rooms , they just straighten up a little after some one is checking out . Next time I'll pay $200-$300 more and I'll stay in a decent hotel . Sometime I wonder myself ...How some people stay in business ? I have travel all over the world and worked in 5 ...4...and 3 Star hotels but I never see something like Maui Vista ( messy , dirty worst customer service ) I have to carry for 5 day this heavy key which I have removed from the door when I checked in . I called twice and they said that will provide the normal keys , never saw them . Overall was the worst experience and I think you better go camping if you want to travel for cheap instead staying at Maui Vista . And forget about the AC units because are so weak and can't cool the rooms .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top