Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

3 stars
View map of 2191 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cheyenne, WY
Jul 15, 2010

We Loved This Place!

This condo was a great first-time Maui vacation experience for us. The location was so close to (across the street) from the beach, shopping and restaurants. We had rented a car, but you could walk to many shops and restaurants. The condo was older, but very tastefully decorated. We had an oceanview from our 3rd story Lanai with beautiful sunsets every evening. We took an adventure trip to Hana and were picked up right at the Maui-Vista Condos. We would recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cottonwood, AZ
Jul 13, 2010

We loved it!

The location was great. We loved the way the condo was tastefully decorated. We were close to the beach, grocery store and activities! The place was neat and clean and fully equipped. The grounds were simply beautiful and we could see sunsets from our lanai. It would have been nice to have beach towels and some internet in the room. We had to go to Lava Java several times as one of us had an online class. We were able to rent tennis rackets and that was great as well. We would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Foodland closeby. Apply for the mai kai card and you can get the local discounts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Teaching Doll
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 28, 2010

Maui Vista

Our trip had been delayed due to flight cancellation. I called the condo to inform them that we would not be arriving that evening, and could not reach anyone at the main number. Emergency number couldn't give me much information. When I did reach someone, it was then that I was told that I wouldn't have to check into the office and given a key code to the room. Otherwise we wouldn't have known if our flight hadn't been canceled.When we arrived there was no one present in office and there were signs in the parking lot stating only parking permits were allowed, but residents informed us that we wouldn't be able to get a permit until Monday morning (this was Friday evening), but assured us that nothing would happen to our vehicle. The property was dark and we had difficulty finding our room. Our room was hot and only equipped with a single window unit and ceiling fans that barely turned. Also not able to open windows to let in breeze. Closing bedroom door would cut off air coming from living room.Going out to eat we were greeted with catcalls. This area's grocery was very expensive.The bathroom was dirty and the shower curtains were covered in mildew. In the bed, my friend found several bedbugs. The pullout didn't fare much better as the mattress was incredibly stained as was the couch. Of course we were not able to get more sheets. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 20, 2010

Great Location

No one at the front desk when we arrived. Had to Call a number to get our key code. Ant invasion. Arrived friday had to wait till monday to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 9, 2010

Great place to stay for the price

This place has pretty much everything we need to make the vacation like home. It even has beach chairs, umbrella, coolers, boogie boards, and sand toys for kids! The only problem is we have ants around food that were left out overnight, but this can be fixed by cleaning the kitchen and putting all the food away after every meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma Lew
Business
Mingo Junction, Ohio
May 8, 2010

Fantastic getaway for 2

It was very quiet and peaceful, well taken care of and having a washer and dryer right there was a hugh help. Very homey and felt like home away from home! Would love to visit the Maui Vista again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mouse McGillyCuddy's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
falls church, va
May 5, 2010

great location for the price

This is a great place to staying in Maui. We had a wondreful time in this place, the great location, walking distance to the beach, restaurant, shops and much more fun places. The house beautifully decorated and the kitchen is very neat, we saved a lot of money cook by ourself and we really enjoyed so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamma on vacation
Business
seattle wa
Apr 16, 2010

Enjoyable

It was really enjoyable to stay at Maui Vista. It is the best location!!! You can walk to Foodland, starbucks, several beaches and some tourist shopping. This was also my first time staying in a condo and I LOVED it! The washer and dryer was small but enough to do the laundry each day so I didn't need to do it when I got home. I was traveling with my 2 year old daughter and it couldn't have been better. The pools are small but nice to lay out by or swim in with little ones. It was really quiet (sorry to the people who had to hear my 2 year old). The bathroom in my unit was a little out of date, which is why I gave it 4 stars. The front desk did tell me that renovations are up to each condo owner and other rooms may be more updated. I have recommended it to others...Great place and location for the price! PS you do need parking permits and need to go to the office from 9-5 for them. For most people this won't be a problem but my daughter was up at 3am each morning and we were off by 9 visiting family on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kanekaju
Business
Los Angeles by way of Maui!!
Apr 13, 2010

Maui 2010

Beautiful garden, central location for the island, and near lots of stores. We went everywhere on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ululanis Shave ice is a must!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wisconsin Sea Turtle
Business
Seymour, Wisconsin
Apr 5, 2010

Good Value

This was our 2nd stay at the Maui Vista. It is a very clean facility, and in a great location. Many things are within walking distance, and the beach is right across the road. The only thing we didn't like this time was our room was towards the road, and was EXTREMELY noisy....we couldn't hear each other talking sometimes. Other than that, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Its a short walk to Fred's Mexican cafe, and you can get 2 for 1 breakfast coupons in the Maui This Week publication. Great food, breakfast, lunch, and dinner!! Must try the banana muffins.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top