Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

3 stars
2191 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
71 reviews
Great stay

Great palace in good location, very cute condo stocked with everything we needed including beach... See full review

  • Megz rn
  • Apr 6, 2014
Life's A Beach

Great location, right across from the beach! There are some really great bars and restuarants... See full review

  • Little Miss Song
  • Jan 24, 2014
Fully-equipped condos across from the beach in south Maui’s Kihei
Just across from the beach on the sunny coast of Kihei, the low-rise Maui Vista Resort offers guests affordable, fully-equipped one- and two-bedroom condo units that accommodate the whole family. Each unit includes a kitchen, washer/dryer and private balcony so guests feel at home. The property also features three swimming pools, six tennis courts, lush gardens and barbecue areas. Free parking and free local calls add value. The neighborhood of Kihei has plentiful shopping and dining and is next to the upscale resort area of Wailea.
Highlights
  • Two-story, two-bedroom units offer stylish loft layout and private balcony
  • Each unit includes a fully-equipped kitchen
  • Kamaole Beach Park I across the street
  • Three swimming pools
  • Barbecue areas

 

Location
Situated in sunny Kihei on Maui's south shore, the Maui Vista Resort offers sweeping ocean views of the neighboring island of Lanai, plus great whale watching in winter. Across the street from the condo is Young's Beach -- the northern tip of the popular Kamaole Beach Park I. Plentiful shopping and dining are within a few minutes of the resort.

 

Rooms
The four-story Maui Vista Resort features one- and two-bedroom privately-owned condo units with easygoing island décor and individual appeal. Each includes a private balcony, full kitchen, dishwasher, washer/dryer, TV, DVD/CD player, air conditioning and ceiling fan. Two-bedroom units have a loft-style second bedroom. Internet access is available (fees may apply).
Dining
Guests save by cooking in the fully-equipped kitchens. Restaurants and other shops are within a few blocks of the Maui Vista Resort.
Recreation
  • Three swimming pools
  • Six tennis courts
  • Barbecue areas
  • Golf (nearby)

 

Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)

 

Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (16.6 mi/26.7 km)
  • Lahaina Town (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (48.9 mi/78.7 km)

Hotel Map

20.7258 -156.4482
Area served
Kihei, Hawaii
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home Rooms

Two Bedroom condo
Queen bed, two twin beds and queen hide a bed sofa. All condominiums have fully equipped kitchen, telephone, color cable TV or complex satellite and private lanais. All condominium resorts have a swimming pool, barbeque and are close to shopping, restaurants, golf, activities and the airport.
One Bedroom condo
Queen bed and queen hide a bed sofa. All condominiums have fully equipped kitchen, telephone, color cable TV or complex satellite and private lanais. All condominium resorts have a swimming pool, barbeque and are close to shopping, restaurants, golf, activities and the airport.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
falls church, va
May 5, 2010

great location for the price

This is a great place to staying in Maui. We had a wondreful time in this place, the great location, walking distance to the beach, restaurant, shops and much more fun places. The house beautifully decorated and the kitchen is very neat, we saved a lot of money cook by ourself and we really enjoyed so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamma on vacation
seattle wa
Apr 16, 2010

Enjoyable

It was really enjoyable to stay at Maui Vista. It is the best location!!! You can walk to Foodland, starbucks, several beaches and some tourist shopping. This was also my first time staying in a condo and I LOVED it! The washer and dryer was small but enough to do the laundry each day so I didn't need to do it when I got home. I was traveling with my 2 year old daughter and it couldn't have been better. The pools are small but nice to lay out by or swim in with little ones. It was really quiet (sorry to the people who had to hear my 2 year old). The bathroom in my unit was a little out of date, which is why I gave it 4 stars. The front desk did tell me that renovations are up to each condo owner and other rooms may be more updated. I have recommended it to others...Great place and location for the price! PS you do need parking permits and need to go to the office from 9-5 for them. For most people this won't be a problem but my daughter was up at 3am each morning and we were off by 9 visiting family on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kanekaju
Los Angeles by way of Maui!!
Apr 13, 2010

Maui 2010

Beautiful garden, central location for the island, and near lots of stores. We went everywhere on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ululanis Shave ice is a must!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wisconsin Sea Turtle
Seymour, Wisconsin
Apr 5, 2010

Good Value

This was our 2nd stay at the Maui Vista. It is a very clean facility, and in a great location. Many things are within walking distance, and the beach is right across the road. The only thing we didn't like this time was our room was towards the road, and was EXTREMELY noisy....we couldn't hear each other talking sometimes. Other than that, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Its a short walk to Fred's Mexican cafe, and you can get 2 for 1 breakfast coupons in the Maui This Week publication. Great food, breakfast, lunch, and dinner!! Must try the banana muffins.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 2, 2010

Awesome Maui Hotel/Condo!

This is the best place to stay in Maui! This is not a hotel, its a condo for a motel price! Our room had a bedroom, living room, bathroom, patio/balcony and full kitchen. You can save tons of money by cooking your own food in the kitchen. A 2 minute walk across the street to beaches and a 3 minute drive to tons more beaches and resort locations. Local area without too many tourists and lots of little, local restaurants and shops. Location is close enough to everything but far enough away from the tourist hot spots to feel real. Great parking and tennis courts. Rooms are fully furnished and stocked with board games, dishes, cooking supplies, tennis raquets, beach chairs, beach toys and everything you need for a fun stay. Super clean, each room is decorated in a cute, homey way that makes it feel really cozy. Each room has a balcony with views of the sunset. For what you get for the price, I would never stay anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You have to rent a car in Maui. There is practically no public transportation so if you're planning on bussing it anywhere, think again. A rental car is a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gaithersburg, MD
Feb 10, 2010

Maui Vista - hit or miss

This was a house-hunting trip and teleworking trip for us so we were not just doing tourist things. [...] So you cannot judge a resort from one unit. The unit (1302) was OK but was obviously the absolute minimum for Maui Vista. It was right on South Kihei Road so was close to the water but very loud. The unit itself looked like it had recent carpet and linoleum (yuch) but everything else was old and worn. The shower tiles showed obvious attempts to patch and really needed a good scrub. The condo was very poorly provisioned. For a stay of 12 days (turned into 15) we were given 3 small, threadbare towels - like what you would get at a 1-start motel. The sheets on the bed were thin and when we went to change them after a week the extra set in the closet was stained and the edges shredded. The kitchen was very poorly provisioned. There were no pans that could go in the oven. There were no hot pads or kitchen towels. There were no steak knives and in general the flatware was little better than plastic. There were no plastic or wooden spoons so it was difficult to stir or serve from pots. In the end we had to go to K-Mart and buy towels, kitchen supplies, hot pads and kitchen towels, toilet paper, and cleaning supplies. The television had 5 stations - ABC, FOX, QVC, Maui tourist and a local station. No CBS or NBC or other cable stations. Note we were there for Superbowl weekend and so we could not watch it. It was obvious that whoever stocked the unit never stayed there.The air conditioner in the living room did not seem to do much so we were glad we were there during a "cool" period (78-80 degrees). The bedroom was particularly uncomfortable but there was an old, dirty fan to move the air around some.In the future we hope to have our own condo and certainly have learned what NOT to do for our guests. If we visit again before we have our own place we will go back to VRBO so we can see the unit. We looked at many units while we were there and we certainly saw worse places (not at Maui Vista) but we also saw many that had been redone to be very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Trilogy trip to Lanai was the only money trip we took and we woudl highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Staten Island
Jan 9, 2010

Perfect Location

Good beach right across the street and a short drive to even better beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, Ca
Oct 11, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

I enjoyed the beaches, the shopping centers and supper market was around the corner like Foodland. It was really comfortable the condo has all the items you need for a vacation even surfing board, folding chair, and barbacue gril. I felt i was at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnieMo
Lake Tahoe, NV
Aug 16, 2009

great place to stay!

We really liked this particular condo as we had a view of the ocean and just a one minute walk across the street to the beach. We were right on the main street, but the air conditioner in the living room drown out any noise of the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Moose McGuillicudy's has great early bird and nightly specials, as does Freds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Aug 9, 2009

Nice place :)

We stayed in Maui vista for a week in July. It is close to beach. The room is comfortable and well furnitured. Almost has everything you need for beach fun,cooking etc.. Nice place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top