Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

3 stars
2191 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
73 reviews
Great stay

Great palace in good location, very cute condo stocked with everything we needed including beach... See full review

  • Megz rn
  • Apr 6, 2014
Antz!!!!

Attack of the ants during my trip 10/7/14 to 10/13/14. Called property mgmt and they did not follow... See full review

  • dalove
  • Oct 14, 2014
Fully-equipped condos across from the beach in south Maui’s Kihei
Just across from the beach on the sunny coast of Kihei, the low-rise Maui Vista Resort offers guests affordable, fully-equipped one- and two-bedroom condo units that accommodate the whole family. Each unit includes a kitchen, washer/dryer and private balcony so guests feel at home. The property also features three swimming pools, six tennis courts, lush gardens and barbecue areas. Free parking and free local calls add value. The neighborhood of Kihei has plentiful shopping and dining and is next to the upscale resort area of Wailea.
Highlights
  • Two-story, two-bedroom units offer stylish loft layout and private balcony
  • Each unit includes a fully-equipped kitchen
  • Kamaole Beach Park I across the street
  • Three swimming pools
  • Barbecue areas

 

Location
Situated in sunny Kihei on Maui's south shore, the Maui Vista Resort offers sweeping ocean views of the neighboring island of Lanai, plus great whale watching in winter. Across the street from the condo is Young's Beach -- the northern tip of the popular Kamaole Beach Park I. Plentiful shopping and dining are within a few minutes of the resort.

 

Rooms
The four-story Maui Vista Resort features one- and two-bedroom privately-owned condo units with easygoing island décor and individual appeal. Each includes a private balcony, full kitchen, dishwasher, washer/dryer, TV, DVD/CD player, air conditioning and ceiling fan. Two-bedroom units have a loft-style second bedroom. Internet access is available (fees may apply).
Dining
Guests save by cooking in the fully-equipped kitchens. Restaurants and other shops are within a few blocks of the Maui Vista Resort.
Recreation
  • Three swimming pools
  • Six tennis courts
  • Barbecue areas
  • Golf (nearby)

 

Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)

 

Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (16.6 mi/26.7 km)
  • Lahaina Town (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (48.9 mi/78.7 km)

Hotel Map

20.7258 -156.4482
Area served
Kihei, Hawaii
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home Rooms

Two Bedroom condo
Queen bed, two twin beds and queen hide a bed sofa. All condominiums have fully equipped kitchen, telephone, color cable TV or complex satellite and private lanais. All condominium resorts have a swimming pool, barbeque and are close to shopping, restaurants, golf, activities and the airport.
One Bedroom condo
Queen bed and queen hide a bed sofa. All condominiums have fully equipped kitchen, telephone, color cable TV or complex satellite and private lanais. All condominium resorts have a swimming pool, barbeque and are close to shopping, restaurants, golf, activities and the airport.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betty BoBeep
Puyallup, WA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Fantasic family getaway

We relaxed in the morning. Everything was in the room that we needed. It was quiet in the evening and also to sleep. No interuptions. We did not spend alot to time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Lava Fields a must. The ocean waves at the sight are incredible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stuart, FL
Sep 14, 2010

warning

If you plan to arrive after 5:00 in the afternoon make sure you have the room number and room combination BEFORE you go. I arrived at 9:30pm - one hour after my flight arrived - and the office had been closed since 5:00pm and the after hours and emegency numbers went to voice mail - very frustrating especially considering I had requtested late check in and my body was telling me it was 3:30am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bay area, CA
Aug 18, 2010

A great place to stay in Maui

Great value and convenient location. Provided everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

STAR Wok is a unique one worthy trying.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
auredola
Business
Little Rock, AR
Aug 17, 2010

great central location, competitive pric

good condo centrally located on Maui. 45mn max of most touristic sites on the island. i guess quality inside condo depends on owner. our unit #1310 was GREAT! ocean view, nice furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roselle,IL
Aug 11, 2010

Comfortable

Convenient location. Close to beach and some good local restaurants. For the most part, a quiet location. The air conditioning unit is a bit under powered but there are ceiling fans that helped make it comfortable. A bit noisy if you have a room near the walkways/elevator. A good place for a single traveler; maybe a couple might prefer a more luxurious/romantic location. All in all, it's a decent place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several good restaurants & eateries in the Kihei area within walking distance. Prices are higher than the mainland but you can find some deals if you look around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lawrence L.
Business
Orange County, CA
Jul 28, 2010

Our Trip to Maui

Very simple and quiet place to stay. Nothing like a resort hotel. We felt like the locals. Condo is in a good location to the beach and local stores. Most of the furniture is outdated. Need to improve lighting at night in some areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweet Kahuna
Business
SoCal
Jul 20, 2010

Summer 2010

Nice size room, free internet, boogie boards, goggles, nice view. I felt like the Front Office staffs didnt want to be bothered. Were not helpful. We checked in at 3pm and the office was closed for lunch. Had to wait another 30 min. Other than that its a great place to stay. A block away from the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cheyenne, WY
Jul 15, 2010

We Loved This Place!

This condo was a great first-time Maui vacation experience for us. The location was so close to (across the street) from the beach, shopping and restaurants. We had rented a car, but you could walk to many shops and restaurants. The condo was older, but very tastefully decorated. We had an oceanview from our 3rd story Lanai with beautiful sunsets every evening. We took an adventure trip to Hana and were picked up right at the Maui-Vista Condos. We would recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cottonwood, AZ
Jul 13, 2010

We loved it!

The location was great. We loved the way the condo was tastefully decorated. We were close to the beach, grocery store and activities! The place was neat and clean and fully equipped. The grounds were simply beautiful and we could see sunsets from our lanai. It would have been nice to have beach towels and some internet in the room. We had to go to Lava Java several times as one of us had an online class. We were able to rent tennis rackets and that was great as well. We would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Foodland closeby. Apply for the mai kai card and you can get the local discounts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Teaching Doll
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 28, 2010

Maui Vista

Our trip had been delayed due to flight cancellation. I called the condo to inform them that we would not be arriving that evening, and could not reach anyone at the main number. Emergency number couldn't give me much information. When I did reach someone, it was then that I was told that I wouldn't have to check into the office and given a key code to the room. Otherwise we wouldn't have known if our flight hadn't been canceled.When we arrived there was no one present in office and there were signs in the parking lot stating only parking permits were allowed, but residents informed us that we wouldn't be able to get a permit until Monday morning (this was Friday evening), but assured us that nothing would happen to our vehicle. The property was dark and we had difficulty finding our room. Our room was hot and only equipped with a single window unit and ceiling fans that barely turned. Also not able to open windows to let in breeze. Closing bedroom door would cut off air coming from living room.Going out to eat we were greeted with catcalls. This area's grocery was very expensive.The bathroom was dirty and the shower curtains were covered in mildew. In the bed, my friend found several bedbugs. The pullout didn't fare much better as the mattress was incredibly stained as was the couch. Of course we were not able to get more sheets. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 20, 2010

Great Location

No one at the front desk when we arrived. Had to Call a number to get our key code. Ant invasion. Arrived friday had to wait till monday to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top