Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

3 stars
View map of 2191 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
auredola
Couples
Little Rock, AR
Aug 17, 2010

great central location, competitive pric

good condo centrally located on Maui. 45mn max of most touristic sites on the island. i guess quality inside condo depends on owner. our unit #1310 was GREAT! ocean view, nice furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Roselle,IL
Aug 11, 2010

Comfortable

Convenient location. Close to beach and some good local restaurants. For the most part, a quiet location. The air conditioning unit is a bit under powered but there are ceiling fans that helped make it comfortable. A bit noisy if you have a room near the walkways/elevator. A good place for a single traveler; maybe a couple might prefer a more luxurious/romantic location. All in all, it's a decent place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several good restaurants & eateries in the Kihei area within walking distance. Prices are higher than the mainland but you can find some deals if you look around.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lawrence L.
Family
Orange County, CA
Jul 28, 2010

Our Trip to Maui

Very simple and quiet place to stay. Nothing like a resort hotel. We felt like the locals. Condo is in a good location to the beach and local stores. Most of the furniture is outdated. Need to improve lighting at night in some areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweet Kahuna
Family
SoCal
Jul 20, 2010

Summer 2010

Nice size room, free internet, boogie boards, goggles, nice view. I felt like the Front Office staffs didnt want to be bothered. Were not helpful. We checked in at 3pm and the office was closed for lunch. Had to wait another 30 min. Other than that its a great place to stay. A block away from the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cheyenne, WY
Jul 15, 2010

We Loved This Place!

This condo was a great first-time Maui vacation experience for us. The location was so close to (across the street) from the beach, shopping and restaurants. We had rented a car, but you could walk to many shops and restaurants. The condo was older, but very tastefully decorated. We had an oceanview from our 3rd story Lanai with beautiful sunsets every evening. We took an adventure trip to Hana and were picked up right at the Maui-Vista Condos. We would recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Cottonwood, AZ
Jul 13, 2010

We loved it!

The location was great. We loved the way the condo was tastefully decorated. We were close to the beach, grocery store and activities! The place was neat and clean and fully equipped. The grounds were simply beautiful and we could see sunsets from our lanai. It would have been nice to have beach towels and some internet in the room. We had to go to Lava Java several times as one of us had an online class. We were able to rent tennis rackets and that was great as well. We would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Foodland closeby. Apply for the mai kai card and you can get the local discounts.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 20, 2010

Great Location

No one at the front desk when we arrived. Had to Call a number to get our key code. Ant invasion. Arrived friday had to wait till monday to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 9, 2010

Great place to stay for the price

This place has pretty much everything we need to make the vacation like home. It even has beach chairs, umbrella, coolers, boogie boards, and sand toys for kids! The only problem is we have ants around food that were left out overnight, but this can be fixed by cleaning the kitchen and putting all the food away after every meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma Lew
Couples
Mingo Junction, Ohio
May 8, 2010

Fantastic getaway for 2

It was very quiet and peaceful, well taken care of and having a washer and dryer right there was a hugh help. Very homey and felt like home away from home! Would love to visit the Maui Vista again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mouse McGillyCuddy's

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamma on vacation
Family
seattle wa
Apr 16, 2010

Enjoyable

It was really enjoyable to stay at Maui Vista. It is the best location!!! You can walk to Foodland, starbucks, several beaches and some tourist shopping. This was also my first time staying in a condo and I LOVED it! The washer and dryer was small but enough to do the laundry each day so I didn't need to do it when I got home. I was traveling with my 2 year old daughter and it couldn't have been better. The pools are small but nice to lay out by or swim in with little ones. It was really quiet (sorry to the people who had to hear my 2 year old). The bathroom in my unit was a little out of date, which is why I gave it 4 stars. The front desk did tell me that renovations are up to each condo owner and other rooms may be more updated. I have recommended it to others...Great place and location for the price! PS you do need parking permits and need to go to the office from 9-5 for them. For most people this won't be a problem but my daughter was up at 3am each morning and we were off by 9 visiting family on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top