Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

3 stars
2191 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
115 reviews
Great stay

Great palace in good location, very cute condo stocked with everything we needed including beach... See full review

  • Megz rn
  • Apr 6, 2014
Life's A Beach

Great location, right across from the beach! There are some really great bars and restuarants... See full review

  • Little Miss Song
  • Jan 24, 2014
Fully-equipped condos across from the beach in south Maui’s Kihei
Just across from the beach on the sunny coast of Kihei, the low-rise Maui Vista Resort offers guests affordable, fully-equipped one- and two-bedroom condo units that accommodate the whole family. Each unit includes a kitchen, washer/dryer and private balcony so guests feel at home. The property also features three swimming pools, six tennis courts, lush gardens and barbecue areas. Free parking and free local calls add value. The neighborhood of Kihei has plentiful shopping and dining and is next to the upscale resort area of Wailea.
Highlights
  • Two-story, two-bedroom units offer stylish loft layout and private balcony
  • Each unit includes a fully-equipped kitchen
  • Kamaole Beach Park I across the street
  • Three swimming pools
  • Barbecue areas

 

Location
Situated in sunny Kihei on Maui's south shore, the Maui Vista Resort offers sweeping ocean views of the neighboring island of Lanai, plus great whale watching in winter. Across the street from the condo is Young's Beach -- the northern tip of the popular Kamaole Beach Park I. Plentiful shopping and dining are within a few minutes of the resort.

 

Rooms
The four-story Maui Vista Resort features one- and two-bedroom privately-owned condo units with easygoing island décor and individual appeal. Each includes a private balcony, full kitchen, dishwasher, washer/dryer, TV, DVD/CD player, air conditioning and ceiling fan. Two-bedroom units have a loft-style second bedroom. Internet access is available (fees may apply).
Dining
Guests save by cooking in the fully-equipped kitchens. Restaurants and other shops are within a few blocks of the Maui Vista Resort.
Recreation
  • Three swimming pools
  • Six tennis courts
  • Barbecue areas
  • Golf (nearby)

 

Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)

 

Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (16.6 mi/26.7 km)
  • Lahaina Town (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (48.9 mi/78.7 km)

Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home Rooms

Two Bedroom condo
Queen bed, two twin beds and queen hide a bed sofa. All condominiums have fully equipped kitchen, telephone, color cable TV or complex satellite and private lanais. All condominium resorts have a swimming pool, barbeque and are close to shopping, restaurants, golf, activities and the airport.
One Bedroom condo
Queen bed and queen hide a bed sofa. All condominiums have fully equipped kitchen, telephone, color cable TV or complex satellite and private lanais. All condominium resorts have a swimming pool, barbeque and are close to shopping, restaurants, golf, activities and the airport.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.7258 -156.4482
Area served
Kihei, Hawaii
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betty BoBeep
Puyallup, WA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Fantasic family getaway

We relaxed in the morning. Everything was in the room that we needed. It was quiet in the evening and also to sleep. No interuptions. We did not spend alot to time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Lava Fields a must. The ocean waves at the sight are incredible.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boise
Dec 1, 2010

Great location, reasonable price.

Great location across from the beach. Room was clean and everything as described in the site. Only wish would have been a hot tub on the premises. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip the $5 breakfast by the condo and go to Stella Blues, great service and large portions for the price.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hula hula girl
detroit michigan
Nov 14, 2010

beautiful location

our condo had everything we needed the grounds and pool were very nice and well kept our unit was clean and perfect for us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hula hula girl
detroit michigan
Nov 14, 2010

beautiful location

our condo had everything we needed the grounds and pool were very nice and well kept our unit was clean and perfect for us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missoula Montana
Nov 9, 2010

Nice for the price

The condo is in a great central location for Kihei. The unit was a bit dated but overall clean. It was a bit noisy as well but not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missoula Montana
Nov 9, 2010

Nice for the price

The condo is in a great central location for Kihei. The unit was a bit dated but overall clean. It was a bit noisy as well but not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Conifer, CO
Nov 6, 2010

Really bad condo!

The condo wasn't clean, the curtains were torn up, the bathroom was gross (someone else's hair was in the tub and the toilet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years)there were no numbers on the phone(for dailing out), no toaster, the stove was the worst, there was no dust pan to even clean up the floors, the curtains were so dusty in the bedroom when you moved them it just flew off and no air conditioning in the bedroom and the bed was really uncomfortable, it felt like springs were coming threw. The condo was a very bad experiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Conifer, CO
Nov 6, 2010

Really bad condo!

The condo wasn't clean, the curtains were torn up, the bathroom was gross (someone else's hair was in the tub and the toilet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years)there were no numbers on the phone(for dailing out), no toaster, the stove was the worst, there was no dust pan to even clean up the floors, the curtains were so dusty in the bedroom when you moved them it just flew off and no air conditioning in the bedroom and the bed was really uncomfortable, it felt like springs were coming threw. The condo was a very bad experiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruth Addicted to Maui
Idaville, IN
Oct 31, 2010

A great place to stay

This was our third time staying at Maui Vista. It's fully equipped with everything you need. It's your home away from home while you are on vacation. You have your own personnal lanai on which you can relax. This year, we had the perfect condo from which we could watch the sunset from our lanai. Maui Vista is centally located in the town of Kihei. There is a beach across the road and there are places to shop and restaraunts within walking distance. Favorite time of the year to go to Maui is in January or February when the whales are there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruth Addicted to Maui
Idaville, IN
Oct 31, 2010

A great place to stay

This was our third time staying at Maui Vista. It's fully equipped with everything you need. It's your home away from home while you are on vacation. You have your own personnal lanai on which you can relax. This year, we had the perfect condo from which we could watch the sunset from our lanai. Maui Vista is centally located in the town of Kihei. There is a beach across the road and there are places to shop and restaraunts within walking distance. Favorite time of the year to go to Maui is in January or February when the whales are there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Willits, CA
Oct 6, 2010

Fantastic Place to Stay!

The Condo was perfect, fantastically decorated, every amenity you could want, clean, quiet, perfect location, everything I could have ask for my Honeymoon. The bed was confortable, walk to the beach, nice pool, well stocked kitchen, everything was amazing. The only thing I could complain about was the way to check in, I didn't get the email in time that describes how you check in and arived on a weekend when the office was closed so I had to make a couple phone calls to figure out how to get into my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Safeway for most food stuffs, go to local venders/fruit stands/farmers market for some of the best fruits you will ever eat!

Back to menu Return to top