Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

3 stars
View map of 2191 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missoula Montana
Nov 9, 2010

Nice for the price

The condo is in a great central location for Kihei. The unit was a bit dated but overall clean. It was a bit noisy as well but not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Conifer, CO
Nov 6, 2010

Really bad condo!

The condo wasn't clean, the curtains were torn up, the bathroom was gross (someone else's hair was in the tub and the toilet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years)there were no numbers on the phone(for dailing out), no toaster, the stove was the worst, there was no dust pan to even clean up the floors, the curtains were so dusty in the bedroom when you moved them it just flew off and no air conditioning in the bedroom and the bed was really uncomfortable, it felt like springs were coming threw. The condo was a very bad experiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruth Addicted to Maui
Business
Idaville, IN
Oct 31, 2010

A great place to stay

This was our third time staying at Maui Vista. It's fully equipped with everything you need. It's your home away from home while you are on vacation. You have your own personnal lanai on which you can relax. This year, we had the perfect condo from which we could watch the sunset from our lanai. Maui Vista is centally located in the town of Kihei. There is a beach across the road and there are places to shop and restaraunts within walking distance. Favorite time of the year to go to Maui is in January or February when the whales are there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Willits, CA
Oct 6, 2010

Fantastic Place to Stay!

The Condo was perfect, fantastically decorated, every amenity you could want, clean, quiet, perfect location, everything I could have ask for my Honeymoon. The bed was confortable, walk to the beach, nice pool, well stocked kitchen, everything was amazing. The only thing I could complain about was the way to check in, I didn't get the email in time that describes how you check in and arived on a weekend when the office was closed so I had to make a couple phone calls to figure out how to get into my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Safeway for most food stuffs, go to local venders/fruit stands/farmers market for some of the best fruits you will ever eat!

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RQ mom of two!
Business
Fairfield, Ca
Oct 5, 2010

Maui vacay

Love that it was across street from the beach. We were at the beach everyday! The place we stayed at had all the amenities from home and more! The closets were stuffed with beach towels, beach chairs, beach toys, extra blankets and pillows. The only downside with that was there was no closet space to store our luggage so it was just laying out there in the already small room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Freds has the best mahimahi tacos!

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose, ca
Sep 30, 2010

Wonderful place to stay in!!!

it's a good place to stay but there's no "Real" office, a person who you can come to to ask questions to...but they are available through phone..i guess that's good enough... there's some small ants in the place! other than that the place is great for everyone...beach is really close, just across the street!!! thanks for making our vacation perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pattiX
Business
palm beach, florida
Sep 19, 2010

maui vista visit

I loved the ground floor location. Very nice layout for one bedroom, very well stocked. The beach was wonderful and the location was very easy to get around the Island for a very affordable vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach was wonderful and the cinnamin rolls in the shopping center practically next door were spectacular.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MN Man
Business
MN
Sep 16, 2010

Location Location

Location was great, across the street from the beach. Our room had an ocean view which was perfect. Did not spend much time in the room, but room was very dated and in need of some upgrades. Walls are very thin and you can hear much of what happens in the neighboring condos. Has full kitchenette with all pots pans etc. also has in room laundry which was very helpful. Decent place if you are on a budget and don't plan on spending much time in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are planning on buying groceries sign up for the local membership card for free. Saves tons of money.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stuart, FL
Sep 14, 2010

warning

If you plan to arrive after 5:00 in the afternoon make sure you have the room number and room combination BEFORE you go. I arrived at 9:30pm - one hour after my flight arrived - and the office had been closed since 5:00pm and the after hours and emegency numbers went to voice mail - very frustrating especially considering I had requtested late check in and my body was telling me it was 3:30am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bay area, CA
Aug 18, 2010

A great place to stay in Maui

Great value and convenient location. Provided everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

STAR Wok is a unique one worthy trying.

Back to menu Return to top