Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

3 stars
2191 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
71 reviews
Great stay

Great palace in good location, very cute condo stocked with everything we needed including beach... See full review

  • Megz rn
  • Apr 6, 2014
Life's A Beach

Great location, right across from the beach! There are some really great bars and restuarants... See full review

  • Little Miss Song
  • Jan 24, 2014
Fully-equipped condos across from the beach in south Maui’s Kihei
Just across from the beach on the sunny coast of Kihei, the low-rise Maui Vista Resort offers guests affordable, fully-equipped one- and two-bedroom condo units that accommodate the whole family. Each unit includes a kitchen, washer/dryer and private balcony so guests feel at home. The property also features three swimming pools, six tennis courts, lush gardens and barbecue areas. Free parking and free local calls add value. The neighborhood of Kihei has plentiful shopping and dining and is next to the upscale resort area of Wailea.
Highlights
  • Two-story, two-bedroom units offer stylish loft layout and private balcony
  • Each unit includes a fully-equipped kitchen
  • Kamaole Beach Park I across the street
  • Three swimming pools
  • Barbecue areas

 

Location
Situated in sunny Kihei on Maui's south shore, the Maui Vista Resort offers sweeping ocean views of the neighboring island of Lanai, plus great whale watching in winter. Across the street from the condo is Young's Beach -- the northern tip of the popular Kamaole Beach Park I. Plentiful shopping and dining are within a few minutes of the resort.

 

Rooms
The four-story Maui Vista Resort features one- and two-bedroom privately-owned condo units with easygoing island décor and individual appeal. Each includes a private balcony, full kitchen, dishwasher, washer/dryer, TV, DVD/CD player, air conditioning and ceiling fan. Two-bedroom units have a loft-style second bedroom. Internet access is available (fees may apply).
Dining
Guests save by cooking in the fully-equipped kitchens. Restaurants and other shops are within a few blocks of the Maui Vista Resort.
Recreation
  • Three swimming pools
  • Six tennis courts
  • Barbecue areas
  • Golf (nearby)

 

Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)

 

Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (16.6 mi/26.7 km)
  • Lahaina Town (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (48.9 mi/78.7 km)

Hotel Map

20.7258 -156.4482
Area served
Kihei, Hawaii
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home Rooms

Two Bedroom condo
Queen bed, two twin beds and queen hide a bed sofa. All condominiums have fully equipped kitchen, telephone, color cable TV or complex satellite and private lanais. All condominium resorts have a swimming pool, barbeque and are close to shopping, restaurants, golf, activities and the airport.
One Bedroom condo
Queen bed and queen hide a bed sofa. All condominiums have fully equipped kitchen, telephone, color cable TV or complex satellite and private lanais. All condominium resorts have a swimming pool, barbeque and are close to shopping, restaurants, golf, activities and the airport.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Conifer, CO
Nov 6, 2010

Really bad condo!

The condo wasn't clean, the curtains were torn up, the bathroom was gross (someone else's hair was in the tub and the toilet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years)there were no numbers on the phone(for dailing out), no toaster, the stove was the worst, there was no dust pan to even clean up the floors, the curtains were so dusty in the bedroom when you moved them it just flew off and no air conditioning in the bedroom and the bed was really uncomfortable, it felt like springs were coming threw. The condo was a very bad experiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruth Addicted to Maui
Idaville, IN
Oct 31, 2010

A great place to stay

This was our third time staying at Maui Vista. It's fully equipped with everything you need. It's your home away from home while you are on vacation. You have your own personnal lanai on which you can relax. This year, we had the perfect condo from which we could watch the sunset from our lanai. Maui Vista is centally located in the town of Kihei. There is a beach across the road and there are places to shop and restaraunts within walking distance. Favorite time of the year to go to Maui is in January or February when the whales are there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Willits, CA
Oct 6, 2010

Fantastic Place to Stay!

The Condo was perfect, fantastically decorated, every amenity you could want, clean, quiet, perfect location, everything I could have ask for my Honeymoon. The bed was confortable, walk to the beach, nice pool, well stocked kitchen, everything was amazing. The only thing I could complain about was the way to check in, I didn't get the email in time that describes how you check in and arived on a weekend when the office was closed so I had to make a couple phone calls to figure out how to get into my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Safeway for most food stuffs, go to local venders/fruit stands/farmers market for some of the best fruits you will ever eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RQ mom of two!
Fairfield, Ca
Oct 5, 2010

Maui vacay

Love that it was across street from the beach. We were at the beach everyday! The place we stayed at had all the amenities from home and more! The closets were stuffed with beach towels, beach chairs, beach toys, extra blankets and pillows. The only downside with that was there was no closet space to store our luggage so it was just laying out there in the already small room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Freds has the best mahimahi tacos!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Oct 1, 2010

Wonderful time of peace

We had a marvelous time checking out the main attractions of Maui: the Ocean Center-Aquarium, the shops and historical sites of Lahaina and tour of the Road to Hana--what a journey! We went all the way around! The Aloha friendliness of the people, their courtesy and helpfulness was/is deeply appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed Stella Blues, Denny's and Moose McGillycuddys. Good food and friendly waiters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san jose, ca
Sep 30, 2010

Wonderful place to stay in!!!

it's a good place to stay but there's no "Real" office, a person who you can come to to ask questions to...but they are available through phone..i guess that's good enough... there's some small ants in the place! other than that the place is great for everyone...beach is really close, just across the street!!! thanks for making our vacation perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pattiX
palm beach, florida
Sep 19, 2010

maui vista visit

I loved the ground floor location. Very nice layout for one bedroom, very well stocked. The beach was wonderful and the location was very easy to get around the Island for a very affordable vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach was wonderful and the cinnamin rolls in the shopping center practically next door were spectacular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MN Man
MN
Sep 16, 2010

Location Location

Location was great, across the street from the beach. Our room had an ocean view which was perfect. Did not spend much time in the room, but room was very dated and in need of some upgrades. Walls are very thin and you can hear much of what happens in the neighboring condos. Has full kitchenette with all pots pans etc. also has in room laundry which was very helpful. Decent place if you are on a budget and don't plan on spending much time in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are planning on buying groceries sign up for the local membership card for free. Saves tons of money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stuart, FL
Sep 14, 2010

warning

If you plan to arrive after 5:00 in the afternoon make sure you have the room number and room combination BEFORE you go. I arrived at 9:30pm - one hour after my flight arrived - and the office had been closed since 5:00pm and the after hours and emegency numbers went to voice mail - very frustrating especially considering I had requtested late check in and my body was telling me it was 3:30am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
bay area, CA
Aug 18, 2010

A great place to stay in Maui

Great value and convenient location. Provided everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

STAR Wok is a unique one worthy trying.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search