Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

3 stars
View map of 2191 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betty BoBeep
Business
Puyallup, WA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Fantasic family getaway

We relaxed in the morning. Everything was in the room that we needed. It was quiet in the evening and also to sleep. No interuptions. We did not spend alot to time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Lava Fields a must. The ocean waves at the sight are incredible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 17, 2011

Filthy Disgusting unit

We have stayed at the Maui Vista for the last 20 years. The unit we were booked into was disgusting. Gary cut his foot on a broken piece of glass that had not been vacuumed prior to our arrival. When we pulled our dinner out of the oven a swarm of cockroaches came pouring out of the cupboards and tried to join our dinner party. We found cockroaches in all of the cabinets and had to wash every dish in the place before I would even consider eating off of them. We went out to dinner a lot even though we had stocked up at Costco on our way to the condo. The kitchen shelves had a half an inch of dust and grime on them and plenty of crumbs were in the drawers and under the stove top to keep the cockroaches fat and happy. I pulled 3 hand fulls of lint out behind the dryer lint catcher. This was a fire hazard. The vacuum didn't work so it was difficult to vacuum up all the cockroaches. We found old roach hotels throughout the cupboards and needed to purchase new ones. The slats on the fan in the bathroom had not been cleaned in months, but after spending an entire day cleaning the condo, I learned to turn my back and not look at it. We've always enjoyed the Maui Vista, but we will never stay there again if we are put in that unit or have the same management company in charge of the maintenance. At $140+ a night it was a total rip off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Mar 7, 2011

It was pretty good

Kihei was the best option for us because was close by to everything, there are stores and shopping centers close by as well as good restaurants. The beach close by are good and beautiful beaches are close by just 15-20 min driving. Just 20 min from airport. The condo was good, is basically a furnished apartment all things are include like towels, blanket and kitchen tools. In our unit there was washer and dryer, and also a lot of things to use in the beach like googles, chairs and other supplies. It was clean and well maintain, each building have there own pool, parking was pretty good we have no problem to find parking at all. Overall for us was a great and affordable option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Divide, Colorado
Jan 28, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Property was well maintained. Excellent dining within walking distance. Scuba diving was great (Recommend Scuba Schack). Only glitch was not having front desk after 5pm. Need to call and get room combination number.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rental car is essential to visit sights and activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise
Dec 1, 2010

Great location, reasonable price.

Great location across from the beach. Room was clean and everything as described in the site. Only wish would have been a hot tub on the premises. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip the $5 breakfast by the condo and go to Stella Blues, great service and large portions for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hula hula girl
Business
detroit michigan
Nov 14, 2010

beautiful location

our condo had everything we needed the grounds and pool were very nice and well kept our unit was clean and perfect for us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missoula Montana
Nov 9, 2010

Nice for the price

The condo is in a great central location for Kihei. The unit was a bit dated but overall clean. It was a bit noisy as well but not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Conifer, CO
Nov 6, 2010

Really bad condo!

The condo wasn't clean, the curtains were torn up, the bathroom was gross (someone else's hair was in the tub and the toilet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years)there were no numbers on the phone(for dailing out), no toaster, the stove was the worst, there was no dust pan to even clean up the floors, the curtains were so dusty in the bedroom when you moved them it just flew off and no air conditioning in the bedroom and the bed was really uncomfortable, it felt like springs were coming threw. The condo was a very bad experiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruth Addicted to Maui
Business
Idaville, IN
Oct 31, 2010

A great place to stay

This was our third time staying at Maui Vista. It's fully equipped with everything you need. It's your home away from home while you are on vacation. You have your own personnal lanai on which you can relax. This year, we had the perfect condo from which we could watch the sunset from our lanai. Maui Vista is centally located in the town of Kihei. There is a beach across the road and there are places to shop and restaraunts within walking distance. Favorite time of the year to go to Maui is in January or February when the whales are there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Willits, CA
Oct 6, 2010

Fantastic Place to Stay!

The Condo was perfect, fantastically decorated, every amenity you could want, clean, quiet, perfect location, everything I could have ask for my Honeymoon. The bed was confortable, walk to the beach, nice pool, well stocked kitchen, everything was amazing. The only thing I could complain about was the way to check in, I didn't get the email in time that describes how you check in and arived on a weekend when the office was closed so I had to make a couple phone calls to figure out how to get into my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Safeway for most food stuffs, go to local venders/fruit stands/farmers market for some of the best fruits you will ever eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top