Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

3 stars
View map of 2191 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
60 reviews
Started out rough but got better

We first checked in and the rooma was so gross & dirty! We called the property management and they... See full review

  • Fawn B.
  • Mar 17, 2015
NIce stay

One bedroom condo mostly updated with full kitchen.the bathroom had tile shower and bedroom had... See full review

  • Tman777
  • Nov 10, 2014
Just across from the beach on the sunny coast of Kihei, the low-rise Maui Vista Resort offers guests affordable, fully-equipped one- and two-bedroom condo units that accommodate the whole family. Each unit includes a kitchen, washer/dryer and private balcony so guests feel at home. The property also features three swimming pools, six tennis courts, lush gardens and barbecue areas. Free parking and free local calls add value. The neighborhood of Kihei has plentiful shopping and dining and is next to the upscale resort area of Wailea.
Location
Situated in sunny Kihei on Maui's south shore, the Maui Vista Resort offers sweeping ocean views of the neighboring island of Lanai, plus great whale watching in winter. Across the street from the condo is Young's Beach -- the northern tip of the popular Kamaole Beach Park I. Plentiful shopping and dining are within a few minutes of the resort.

 

Dining
Guests save by cooking in the fully-equipped kitchens. Restaurants and other shops are within a few blocks of the Maui Vista Resort.
Rooms
The four-story Maui Vista Resort features one- and two-bedroom privately-owned condo units with easygoing island décor and individual appeal. Each includes a private balcony, full kitchen, dishwasher, washer/dryer, TV, DVD/CD player, air conditioning and ceiling fan. Two-bedroom units have a loft-style second bedroom. Internet access is available (fees may apply).
Highlights
  • Two-story, two-bedroom units offer stylish loft layout and private balcony
  • Each unit includes a fully-equipped kitchen
  • Kamaole Beach Park I across the street
  • Three swimming pools
  • Barbecue areas

 

Nearby attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (16.6 mi/26.7 km)
  • Lahaina Town (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (48.9 mi/78.7 km)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)

 

Recreation
  • Three swimming pools
  • Six tennis courts
  • Barbecue areas
  • Golf (nearby)

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home also booked these hotels.

★★★
$134
3.9 / 5 194 reviews
★★★
$152
4.3 / 5 461 reviews
★★★
$149
3.6 / 5 106 reviews
★★
$95
3.4 / 5 102 reviews
★★
$105
3.5 / 5 304 reviews
★★★
$140
4.3 / 5 24 reviews
★★
$99
3.1 / 5 118 reviews
★★★
$187
4.2 / 5 23 reviews

Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home Rooms

Two Bedroom condo
Queen bed, two twin beds and queen hide a bed sofa. All condominiums have fully equipped kitchen, telephone, color cable TV or complex satellite and private lanais. All condominium resorts have a swimming pool, barbeque and are close to shopping, restaurants, golf, activities and the airport.
One Bedroom condo
Queen bed and queen hide a bed sofa. All condominiums have fully equipped kitchen, telephone, color cable TV or complex satellite and private lanais. All condominium resorts have a swimming pool, barbeque and are close to shopping, restaurants, golf, activities and the airport.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fawn B.
Couples
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Started out rough but got better

We first checked in and the rooma was so gross & dirty! We called the property management and they mafe it good, got us into another room righ away and our vaction was saved. A dirty room would have ruined it. But A++ to the property management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tman777
Single
Tacoma,wa
Nov 10, 2014

NIce stay

One bedroom condo mostly updated with full kitchen.the bathroom had tile shower and bedroom had comfortable queen bed with a/c unit and ceiling fan.Some issues with ants,but quickly resolved with little spray.Any place in Hawaii will attract ants if you dont clean up food crums.Very quiet location with swimming pool and wonderful beach accross the street.Shops and eating places within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great massage from summer at the Hidden Spa ,just five minute walk.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dalove
Family
antioch, ca
Oct 14, 2014

Antz!!!!

Attack of the ants during my trip 10/7/14 to 10/13/14. Called property mgmt and they did not follow up or call back to arrange spraying. Called Maui Condo Rental company and they sent some one 2 days later to spray/put down ant bait which was "NOT" effective. We fought with ants the entire time we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobby n jas
Family
san francisco, california
Oct 8, 2014

Perfect family place!!

Nice location. Super clean the condo had everything we needed from beach umbrellas to cooking pots and utensils. Very affordable. Only down fall was the front desk wasn't to acomidating and gave a third party run around for things like luau tickets, roll away bed and even the pool key. Other than that this was great and I definitely would book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Book online to save money and avoid condo presentations.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ash Malhotra
Family
Hicksville, LI, NY
Oct 6, 2014

Pretty Decent

I don't know how much i was charged for my 4 nights stay since it was a hotel, air and car package deal, but the place was really nice, except that we(My 80 yrs old parents and I) got there at 6:0 pm and office was close and security guard said there is no way that you could contact the staff at that time. We had no key, room or building information. I had to call my booking agents and get all that info, took us one hour out side building. Sec guard was not helpful at all. The condo was very clean and sunny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many supermarkets, but all very expensive. Best bet is K-Mart by the airport. Buy most stuff from there. Panda restaurant was good on South Kehei Dr. Pizza hut, order online and save.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JosephL
Couples
Seattle WA
Sep 7, 2014

Great location

Great location, close to everything - right across is a great beach to swim in. Hotel rooms are ok, a little outdated. Kitchen is a great plus and had all supplies we needed. We were provided with beach chairs and accessories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ninja hunter
Family
Yakima washington
Apr 5, 2014

Basic stay in kihei

Good little condo in great location, not great for 4 people but good enough for two adults and two small kids. Price is good . Lots of extras beach chairs, sand toys etc. there is no staff your on your own, the staff need you to know your room # to help you. does give it to you so your in your own to find that out. I had to call the management company and they were good, but the condo staff they only care about you having your parking tag displayed properly. You do just get what you pay for and that is it . Not bad , not great I would stay again but just my wife and I .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Kapunupu magic show in kaanapali is great time with kids we have been twice now it's great each time

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Miss Song
Friends
San Francisco, California
Jan 24, 2014

Life's A Beach

Great location, right across from the beach! There are some really great bars and restuarants around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of open markets and eateries all around.

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamilyBreak
Family
San Jose, CA
Nov 28, 2013

Family vacation

Good location and amenities. Clean rooms with well equipped rooms. If arriving after hours (ie after 4pm weekdays or weekends) try to get room number and access codes in advance. Otherwise will have to call security to get through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Beach Bums
Couples
Gig Harbor, WA
Nov 21, 2013

Great location

We stayed for 2 weeks at Maui Vista and enjoyed our stay. The location of this condo was great as it was close enough to Makena Beach, Lahaina, etc. The condo we had was very nice, newly remodeled, however, the bed was an inexpensive bed and really not comfortable at all. Also, the air conditioner is only in the living room and really doesn't make its way to the bedroom so it gets really hot back there. Overall though, it was a very nice place and I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Kihei Cafe for breakfast...very good food! We also liked Fred's for mexican food and a great sunset view.

Back to menu Return to top