Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

3 stars
2191 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
74 reviews
Great stay

Great palace in good location, very cute condo stocked with everything we needed including beach... See full review

  • Megz rn
  • Apr 6, 2014
NIce stay

One bedroom condo mostly updated with full kitchen.the bathroom had tile shower and bedroom had... See full review

  • Tman777
  • Nov 10, 2014
Fully-equipped condos across from the beach in south Maui’s Kihei
Just across from the beach on the sunny coast of Kihei, the low-rise Maui Vista Resort offers guests affordable, fully-equipped one- and two-bedroom condo units that accommodate the whole family. Each unit includes a kitchen, washer/dryer and private balcony so guests feel at home. The property also features three swimming pools, six tennis courts, lush gardens and barbecue areas. Free parking and free local calls add value. The neighborhood of Kihei has plentiful shopping and dining and is next to the upscale resort area of Wailea.
Highlights
  • Two-story, two-bedroom units offer stylish loft layout and private balcony
  • Each unit includes a fully-equipped kitchen
  • Kamaole Beach Park I across the street
  • Three swimming pools
  • Barbecue areas

 

Location
Situated in sunny Kihei on Maui's south shore, the Maui Vista Resort offers sweeping ocean views of the neighboring island of Lanai, plus great whale watching in winter. Across the street from the condo is Young's Beach -- the northern tip of the popular Kamaole Beach Park I. Plentiful shopping and dining are within a few minutes of the resort.

 

Rooms
The four-story Maui Vista Resort features one- and two-bedroom privately-owned condo units with easygoing island décor and individual appeal. Each includes a private balcony, full kitchen, dishwasher, washer/dryer, TV, DVD/CD player, air conditioning and ceiling fan. Two-bedroom units have a loft-style second bedroom. Internet access is available (fees may apply).
Dining
Guests save by cooking in the fully-equipped kitchens. Restaurants and other shops are within a few blocks of the Maui Vista Resort.
Recreation
  • Three swimming pools
  • Six tennis courts
  • Barbecue areas
  • Golf (nearby)

 

Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)

 

Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (16.6 mi/26.7 km)
  • Lahaina Town (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (48.9 mi/78.7 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home Rooms

Two Bedroom condo
Queen bed, two twin beds and queen hide a bed sofa. All condominiums have fully equipped kitchen, telephone, color cable TV or complex satellite and private lanais. All condominium resorts have a swimming pool, barbeque and are close to shopping, restaurants, golf, activities and the airport.
One Bedroom condo
Queen bed and queen hide a bed sofa. All condominiums have fully equipped kitchen, telephone, color cable TV or complex satellite and private lanais. All condominium resorts have a swimming pool, barbeque and are close to shopping, restaurants, golf, activities and the airport.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tman777
Business
Tacoma,wa
Nov 10, 2014

NIce stay

One bedroom condo mostly updated with full kitchen.the bathroom had tile shower and bedroom had comfortable queen bed with a/c unit and ceiling fan.Some issues with ants,but quickly resolved with little spray.Any place in Hawaii will attract ants if you dont clean up food crums.Very quiet location with swimming pool and wonderful beach accross the street.Shops and eating places within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great massage from summer at the Hidden Spa ,just five minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dalove
Business
antioch, ca
Oct 14, 2014

Antz!!!!

Attack of the ants during my trip 10/7/14 to 10/13/14. Called property mgmt and they did not follow up or call back to arrange spraying. Called Maui Condo Rental company and they sent some one 2 days later to spray/put down ant bait which was "NOT" effective. We fought with ants the entire time we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ash Malhotra
Business
Hicksville, LI, NY
Oct 6, 2014

Pretty Decent

I don't know how much i was charged for my 4 nights stay since it was a hotel, air and car package deal, but the place was really nice, except that we(My 80 yrs old parents and I) got there at 6:0 pm and office was close and security guard said there is no way that you could contact the staff at that time. We had no key, room or building information. I had to call my booking agents and get all that info, took us one hour out side building. Sec guard was not helpful at all. The condo was very clean and sunny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many supermarkets, but all very expensive. Best bet is K-Mart by the airport. Buy most stuff from there. Panda restaurant was good on South Kehei Dr. Pizza hut, order online and save.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JosephL
Business
Seattle WA
Sep 7, 2014

Great location

Great location, close to everything - right across is a great beach to swim in. Hotel rooms are ok, a little outdated. Kitchen is a great plus and had all supplies we needed. We were provided with beach chairs and accessories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megz rn
Business
San Jose ca
Apr 6, 2014

Great stay

Great palace in good location, very cute condo stocked with everything we needed including beach chairs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ninja hunter
Business
Yakima washington
Apr 5, 2014

Basic stay in kihei

Good little condo in great location, not great for 4 people but good enough for two adults and two small kids. Price is good . Lots of extras beach chairs, sand toys etc. there is no staff your on your own, the staff need you to know your room # to help you. does give it to you so your in your own to find that out. I had to call the management company and they were good, but the condo staff they only care about you having your parking tag displayed properly. You do just get what you pay for and that is it . Not bad , not great I would stay again but just my wife and I .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Kapunupu magic show in kaanapali is great time with kids we have been twice now it's great each time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Miss Song
Business
San Francisco, California
Jan 24, 2014

Life's A Beach

Great location, right across from the beach! There are some really great bars and restuarants around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of open markets and eateries all around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamilyBreak
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 28, 2013

Family vacation

Good location and amenities. Clean rooms with well equipped rooms. If arriving after hours (ie after 4pm weekdays or weekends) try to get room number and access codes in advance. Otherwise will have to call security to get through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Beach Bums
Business
Gig Harbor, WA
Nov 21, 2013

Great location

We stayed for 2 weeks at Maui Vista and enjoyed our stay. The location of this condo was great as it was close enough to Makena Beach, Lahaina, etc. The condo we had was very nice, newly remodeled, however, the bed was an inexpensive bed and really not comfortable at all. Also, the air conditioner is only in the living room and really doesn't make its way to the bedroom so it gets really hot back there. Overall though, it was a very nice place and I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Kihei Cafe for breakfast...very good food! We also liked Fred's for mexican food and a great sunset view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Vista-Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzanne Solo Traveler
Business
Kihei, Maui, HI
Aug 31, 2013

Great for Solo Travel

Lush flowering grounds and gorgeous sunsets through the palm trees was my favorite part. Though it was not on the ocean, the walk was pleasant, the grounds safe, and lighted at night. Restaurants, snorkeling, and shopping were all within 5 - 10 minute walks. Condo was beautifully decorated and had everything I needed, and staff was very polite and available. Be sure to get your condo information including your combination to your room ... online before you leave home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I enjoyed the small local restaurants, Maui BBQ and Maui Taco...delicious food. Stocked up at Mana Foods hot Deli in Paia. Boss Frog had a old timey girls bike one speed just right for me. Maui Dive shop had prescription mask for snorkeling and wet suit for cold water in the early mornings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top