Maui Kamaole - Maui Condo and Home

3 stars
2777 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
71 reviews
Great Condo

Perfect for us. Unit B204 was well stocked, decorated nice. The master bedroom was on the main... See full review

  • Tigers 22
  • Jun 2, 2013
Great Family getaway

It is very easy to get in for this hotel using the keypad. We checked-in on late Saturday night, so... See full review

  • Real estate investor mom
  • Sep 2, 2013
Fully-equipped condos in sunny Kihei, across from Kamaole Beach Park
The low-rise condo Maui Kamaole is set on 23 acres of sloped, golf-course-perfect landscaping across from Kamaole Beach Park III and overlooking the Pacific. Extra spacious one- and two-bedroom units with full kitchens and washer/dryer provide deluxe island-style living and room for the entire family. Two-bedroom units feature a vaulted ceiling and loft second bedroom. The beach park offers excellent swimming and views of neighboring islands, as well as whale watching in winter.
Highlights
  • Two-story, two-bedroom units with a stylish loft/vaulted ceiling layout
  • Each unit includes a fully-equipped kitchen
  • Kamaole Beach Park III just across the street
Location
Situated in sunny Kihei, Maui Kamaole is across the street from the popular and safe Kamaole Beach Park III with great swimming and snorkeling as well as views of neighboring islands. Plentiful shopping and dining are within a few minutes of the property.
Rooms
The low-rise Maui Kamaole goes the extra mile with overly large condo units. One-bedrooms are a spacious 1,061 square feet and two-bedroom units are 1,279 square feet with a vaulted ceiling and loft-style second bedroom. Most units feature views of the ocean. All Maui Kamaole units include private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, high-speed Internet access (fees may apply) and ceiling fan. Air conditioning is installed in most bedrooms and living rooms.
Dining
Maui Kamaole guests save by cooking in the fully-equipped kitchens. Restaurants and other shops are plentiful throughout Kihei.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Jacuzzi
  • Two tennis courts
  • Barbecue areas
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (12.7 mi/20.5 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18 mi/29 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.2 mi/42.2 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.3 mi/81 km)

Hotel Map

20.7095 -156.4448
Area served
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Kahului Airport (OGG)
Area description
Maui Kamaole is located across the street from Kamaole III beach in beautiful South Kihei. The 316 condominiums are situated on 23.32 acres, yielding 13.6 condominium units per acre. The grounds are meticulously landscaped with a conscientious regard for Hawaii's climate and ecological uniqueness. Our goal is to provide guests with an atmosphere that will relax and rejuvenate. The resort is close to shopping, restaurants, golf and other activities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Kamaole - Maui Condo and Home also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Maui Kamaole - Maui Condo and Home Rooms

One Bedroom Garden View
Fully furnished condo with a full Kitchen, 2 baths, High-speed internet surcharge and a washer/dryer. Living room includes a 32 in TV with DVD player. Fully equipped kitchen including all standard appliances. Air Conditioning in living room and select bedrooms.
Two Bedroom Ocean View
Fully furnished condo with a full Kitchen, 2 baths, High-speed internet at an additional fee and a washer/dryer. Living room includes a 32 in TV with DVD player. Fully equipped kitchen including all standard appliances. Air Conditioning in living room and select bedrooms.
Two Bedroom Garden View
Fully furnished condo with a full Kitchen, 2 baths, High-speed internet at additional charge and a washer/dryer. Living room includes a 32 in TV with DVD player. Fully equipped kitchen including all standard appliances. Air Conditioning in living room and select bedrooms.
One Bedroom Ocean View
Fully furnished condo with a full Kitchen, 2 baths, High-speed internet atadditional fee and a washer/dryer. Living room includes a 32 in TV with DVD player. Fully equipped kitchen including all standard appliances. Air Conditioning in living room and select bedrooms.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Kamaole - Maui Condo and Home

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Kamaole - Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Real estate investor mom
Virginia
Sep 2, 2013

Great Family getaway

It is very easy to get in for this hotel using the keypad. We checked-in on late Saturday night, so office was closed but has an emergency number to call. It is in front of the boat ramp, but for us, we needed to get in a car to go to the beach but it took only a couple of min. It is close to shopping. Kitchen has everything including oils, etc.. So you don't have to buy those stuff. Overall, it was great stay in Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Maui Kamaole - Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tigers 22
Colorado
Jun 2, 2013

Great Condo

Perfect for us. Unit B204 was well stocked, decorated nice. The master bedroom was on the main floor with an upstairs bedroom and bathroom. Our teenagers were upstairs we were downstairs -each of us had privacy. Nice grounds and pool area. Quiet, great location near nice beaches but not too close. Great balconies and air conditioners plus fans made it easy to get to the perfect temperature. Free WIFI, nice TVs. I have nothing negative to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Maui Kamaole - Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Ace
Industry CA
Dec 1, 2012

Mr Ace

Great Location. Good facilities. Beautiful sunsets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Maui Kamaole - Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
surya
Seattle
Jun 4, 2012

Definite home away home

This is one excellent condo to stay and we had a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Kamaole - Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AUSmom
Kent, WA, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Maui Blessed us for Thanksgiving

Trip started off bumpy and arrived at 1:30am local time. The staff left instructions at the registration desk and a number to call to check in. Phone was answered graciously at that hour. All we wanted to do was fall into bed. We were allowed to check in the following day. The ONLY complaint about our room is that it was listed with a sofa bed and there was a large sectional sofa that I guess COULD be used as a second bed, but when I alerted the mgmt office, they sent over a queen size aero bed. Did not require us to be on premises for delivery and were apologetic. EVERYTHING we could want was in the room - condiments in the fridge, cooler, beach mats, snorkel gear, beach towels, handy beach bag. Could have been closer to mid-town, but not too remote. Very nice for the price! 11/2011 Nov is VERY WINDY in Kehei. Few food stops open on holidays (Thanksgiving).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Da Kitchen - reasonable and great local food. If you plan to drive Hana, many things are closed on Thanksgiving. Do stock up with food, drink and gas BEFORE leaving. BEST stop is Hamoa Beach AFTER Hana.

Review of Maui Kamaole - Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1roberto2
lake forest ca
Sep 27, 2011

fantastic get away

exelent value, great location, over friendly staff.called for a minor maintenace on refrigegerator after hours, repairing crew was next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Kamaole - Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tober76h
Sacramento, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

awesome condo - unit: M-206

This condo was nice. A shared propane bbq was right outside our door. The condo came equipped with boogie boards, sandcastle toys, kids play pen, beach chairs, assorted balls, tennis rackets, blow-up pool toys, tons of beach towels and a shade umbrella. While it was a little hot when we first arrived, by that evening the A/C had cooled everything down to 73deg throughout the condo. We turned it down the next day since it easily reached 65deg. My only complaint is that the downstairs bed was too firm. We ended up purchasing Aerobed from Costco and slept on it instead. Everything else about this unit was excellent. The kitchen was fully stocked, the washer/dryer fantastic and the whole unit was clean and well decorated. It felt like a home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Kamaole - Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville
Aug 28, 2011

Much Needed Family Vacation

Our two story-two bedroom condo was open and inviting. From the moment we stepped in the door we felt relaxed. Great layout with one bedroom downstairs and a spacious loft bedroom upstairs. There was even a sleeper sofa downstairs in the living room. We spent every morning, and evening on the lanai (porch) gazing at the colorful sky and setting sun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

some of the better restaurants are not in the travel guides...

Review of Maui Kamaole - Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville
Aug 28, 2011

Much Needed Family Vacation

Our two story-two bedroom condo was open and inviting. From the moment we stepped in the door we felt relaxed. Great layout with one bedroom downstairs and a spacious loft bedroom upstairs. There was even a sleeper sofa downstairs in the living room. We spent every morning, and evening on the lanai (porch) gazing at the colorful sky and setting sun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

some of the better restaurants are not in the travel guides...

Review of Maui Kamaole - Maui Condo and Home

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donnadonna
Gresham, Oregon
Aug 7, 2011

Very impressive

My three kids and I were prepared to rent snorkeling gear, but it was already provided in the condo (keep in mind, the condos are individually owned, so they are stocked differently). I was very impressed with the spacious, 2-bdrm, 2-bath condo we rented with an oceanfront view (C-209). The loft has closing doors for privacy. The condo was well-equipped with things like spices, tea, cleaning products, a cooler, beach chairs, beach towels, binoculars, books on Maui, a deck off of each bdrm plus a larger deck off of the living room, a TV in each bdrm & the living room, puzzles, games, fins, internet svc, etc. The furniture, fixtures and bedding are nice and well cared for. The view is gorgeous, especially the famous west Maui sunsets. I'm so glad we stayed there rather than a hotel somewhere. We enjoyed the food at Da Kitchen in Kihei, shopping in Lahaina, hiking on the Haleakala Crater, snorkeling at Kaanapali & the road to Hana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

To save money on food, I suggest the Walmart near the airport, next to Home Depot. It's not a superstore (no produce and not much meat), but a cheap place to buy packaged food. If you end up with too much food at the end of your trip, the condo registration desk has a barrel for food bank donations.

Back to menu Return to top