$280 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Maui Kamaole - A CRH Property

3 stars
2777 South Kihei Road, Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
25 reviews
Maui Vacation was great!

Our family loved staying here during our first trip to Maui. We will definitely be back and will... See full review

  • CaptCook
  • Aug 21, 2012
pleasant famil getaway experience

Wonderful Stay! Snorkeling, surfing, spa, shopping... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 12, 2010
Beachside luxury condo in Kihei with room for the whole family
The low-rise condo Maui Kamaole is set on 23 acres of sloped, golf-course-perfect landscaping across from Kamaole Beach Park III and overlooking the Pacific. Extra spacious one- and two-bedroom units with full kitchens and washer/dryer provide deluxe island-style living and room for the entire family. Two-bedroom units feature a vaulted ceiling and loft second bedroom. The beach park offers excellent swimming and views of neighboring islands, as well as whale watching in winter.
Highlights
  • Two-story, two-bedroom units with a stylish loft/vaulted ceiling layout
  • Each unit includes a fully-equipped kitchen
  • Kamaole Beach Park III just across the street
Location
Situated in sunny Kihei, Maui Kamaole is across the street from the popular and safe Kamaole Beach Park III with great swimming and snorkeling as well as views of neighboring islands. Plentiful shopping and dining are within a few minutes of the property.
Rooms
The low-rise Maui Kamaole goes the extra mile with overly large condo units. One-bedrooms are a spacious 1,061 square feet and two-bedroom units are 1,279 square feet with a vaulted ceiling and loft-style second bedroom. Most units feature views of the ocean. All Maui Kamaole units include private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, high-speed Internet access (fees may apply) and ceiling fan. Air conditioning is installed in most bedrooms and living rooms.
Dining
Maui Kamaole guests save by cooking in the fully-equipped kitchens. Restaurants and other shops are plentiful throughout Kihei.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Jacuzzi
  • Two tennis courts
  • Barbecue areas
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (14.8 mi/23.8 km)

 

Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (12.7 mi/20.5 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18 mi/29 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.2 mi/42.2 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.3 mi/81 km)
Policies and fees
  • The property is strictly non-smoking. Guests who will smoke in the condominium will be charged a $350 fee. Smoking is also not allowed in the balcony.
  • CHECK-IN PROCEDURE:For check-in before 5 PM, keys will be at the property's front desk.
  • For check in after 5PM, guests must use courtesy phone outside the door of the front desk to call (808) 264-2454 or (800) 841-9776 to obtain keys.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Kamaole - A CRH Property also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Maui Kamaole - A CRH Property Rooms

,

The 2 bedroom ocean view units provide many extras including two bathrooms, air conditioning, high-speed internet access (for a fee), free cable TV, VCR, telephone, washer/dryer, as well as a fully equipped kitchen. An in-room safe is available. The spacious lanai offers spectacular views and a true taste of Hawaiian living.
1 Bedroom Garden View
The 1 bedroom garden view units provide many extras including two bathrooms, air conditioning, high-speed internet access (for a fee), free cable TV, VCR, telephone, washer/dryer, as well as a fully equipped kitchen. An in-room safe is available.
1 Bedroom Ocean View
The 1 bedroom ocean view units provide many extras including two bathrooms, air conditioning, high-speed internet access (for a fee), free cable TV, VCR, telephone, washer/dryer, as well as a fully equipped kitchen. An in-room safe is available. The spacious lanai offers spectacular views and a true taste of Hawaiian living.
2 Bedroom Garden View
The 2 bedroom garden view units provide many extras including two bathrooms, air conditioning, high-speed internet access (for a fee), free cable TV, VCR, telephone, washer/dryer, as well as a fully equipped kitchen. An in-room safe is available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Kamaole - A CRH Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Kamaole - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cerritos, ca
Sep 20, 2009

better than we expected

we're there for our son's wedding,it's first time we stay at any condo, we're very suprise when we arrived, the environment,the surounding, above all, amenities in the unit,almost everything we need were there.we like the location, away from the noise, not too far from the places.enjoy very much, we'll recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Kamaole - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Montanard
Business
California
Jun 20, 2013

Horrible property management and cockroaches

The place itself was nice. Good location right across the beach, the unit was ok (especially if you don't mind loads of tacky home decor). Second day of our stay we discovered we had neighbors - cockroaches. Since then we've been meeting them everyday running on the plates we ate from as well as our toothbrushes. Then another surprise - the AC in the loft broke down. We called the property management, but nothing was done to fix the problem. Imagine how hot it gets in a loft after a 90 F degree day. Another AC unit in the master bedroom was barely working, so we were left with just one AC in the living room for three nights out of seven. And as a final chord - on the last day of our stay, we were basically expelled from the condo. At 11:15am two weird characters arrive and start ripping the place apart. Very rude and unprofessional. We didn't even get a chance to check whether we left any of our belongings behind. I had to walk in socks in the street, because they started creating a mess and I couldn't stay inside. No one apologized or said anything polite to us. Summary: avoid this place and its unprofessional management team.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Kamaole - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pauly Wauly
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Nov 28, 2011

Paul 's Review

The first room that we were supposed to stay in was very old and run down. We then asked for another room at the front desk and were accomodated. That room was adequate and we had a nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A Mexican restaurant in the Liopoa centre mall was very good. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Kamaole - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kirkland, WA
Jul 27, 2009

Great view, but NO customer service

The view was excellent, but the customer service was lame. There was also NO housekeeping, so had to clean and wash our own towels, etc... and we were there for 9 days, 8 nights. Keep the doors shut too, cuz creatures (gecco's)and bugs are quick and come in. I guess that's why we found a can of RAID in the closet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do your excursions in package deals...you get a much better price, and look in the local paper(s) for 2 for 1 coupons before booking. You can get MUCH better deals than Orbitz offers!!! The helicopter trip was AMAZING...on Air Maui...did the tour of the entire island. Plus the pilot, [...], was GREAT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Kamaole - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cabot Arkansas
Sep 27, 2010

Relaxing

Wonderful Relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach and sunsets were beautiful. Nice having free bbq grills nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Kamaole - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joans
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Jan 17, 2012

Great ocean view

Would not let us in one minute before 3pm. Once there the view was spectacular, but the unit needs a lot of work. Curtains had major rips. Dishes were mismatched and chipped. Air conditioner extremely loud. Beautiful new flat screen TVs. Landscaping was impeccable, Georgeous views from lanai. Would return if there was a more updated unit available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Luau at wailea sheratton was extremely overpriced. Food was average at best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Kamaole - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix AZ
Sep 14, 2009

Enjoyed the stay

Got the keys from a lockbox and signed the papers next day. Liked the pool and jacuzzi. The ocean view was nice for evening drinks and dinner sessions. Not much noise and close to beach and some of the food locations. Very close to Wailea area which has a nice beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wailea Beach, Big beach, Kihei shopping/food courts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Kamaole - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South San Francisco, CA
Sep 2, 2009

Quiet, great for families

beautiful grounds, condominium was fully stocked, wonderful to have kitchen and washer/dryer while on vacation, location convenient to stores, restaurants, beaches

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Kamaole - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Nov 16, 2008

My review of Maui Kamaole - A CRH Property

I paid for an ocean view condo. However, the only ocean view was from the corner of the outside deck. Also, the condo was upstairs with no elevator access, which was very difficult for my 89-year old mother who accompanied me on this trip. I would not have selected this condo had more accurate information been provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Kamaole - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Aug 16, 2009

Good Value

After hours checkin was easy; instructions posted at site. Condo was clean and everything worked. Only thing additional I would have found useful was a television in the Master Bedroom. A nice swimming beach was easily accessed (across the road).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top