$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 11, 2014 Check-out: Nov 14, 2014

Maui Kamaole - A CRH Property

3 stars
2777 South Kihei Road, Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
25 reviews
Maui Vacation was great!

Our family loved staying here during our first trip to Maui. We will definitely be back and will... See full review

  • CaptCook
  • Aug 21, 2012
pleasant famil getaway experience

Wonderful Stay! Snorkeling, surfing, spa, shopping... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 12, 2010
Beachside luxury condo in Kihei with room for the whole family
The low-rise condo Maui Kamaole is set on 23 acres of sloped, golf-course-perfect landscaping across from Kamaole Beach Park III and overlooking the Pacific. Extra spacious one- and two-bedroom units with full kitchens and washer/dryer provide deluxe island-style living and room for the entire family. Two-bedroom units feature a vaulted ceiling and loft second bedroom. The beach park offers excellent swimming and views of neighboring islands, as well as whale watching in winter.
Highlights
  • Two-story, two-bedroom units with a stylish loft/vaulted ceiling layout
  • Each unit includes a fully-equipped kitchen
  • Kamaole Beach Park III just across the street
Location
Situated in sunny Kihei, Maui Kamaole is across the street from the popular and safe Kamaole Beach Park III with great swimming and snorkeling as well as views of neighboring islands. Plentiful shopping and dining are within a few minutes of the property.
Rooms
The low-rise Maui Kamaole goes the extra mile with overly large condo units. One-bedrooms are a spacious 1,061 square feet and two-bedroom units are 1,279 square feet with a vaulted ceiling and loft-style second bedroom. Most units feature views of the ocean. All Maui Kamaole units include private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, high-speed Internet access (fees may apply) and ceiling fan. Air conditioning is installed in most bedrooms and living rooms.
Dining
Maui Kamaole guests save by cooking in the fully-equipped kitchens. Restaurants and other shops are plentiful throughout Kihei.
Recreation
  • Two swimming pools
  • Jacuzzi
  • Two tennis courts
  • Barbecue areas
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (14.8 mi/23.8 km)

 

Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (12.7 mi/20.5 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18 mi/29 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.2 mi/42.2 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.3 mi/81 km)
Policies and fees
  • The property is strictly non-smoking. Guests who will smoke in the condominium will be charged a $350 fee. Smoking is also not allowed in the balcony.
  • CHECK-IN PROCEDURE:For check-in before 5 PM, keys will be at the property's front desk.
  • For check in after 5PM, guests must use courtesy phone outside the door of the front desk to call (808) 264-2454 or (800) 841-9776 to obtain keys.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.7089 -156.4447
Area served
Maui, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Kahului International Airport
Area description
Across from Kamaole Beach Park 3, approximately 6 miles from the entrance to Kihei, just before Wailea.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Kamaole - A CRH Property also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Maui Kamaole - A CRH Property Rooms

,

The 2 bedroom ocean view units provide many extras including two bathrooms, air conditioning, high-speed internet access (for a fee), free cable TV, VCR, telephone, washer/dryer, as well as a fully equipped kitchen. An in-room safe is available. The spacious lanai offers spectacular views and a true taste of Hawaiian living.
1 Bedroom Garden View
The 1 bedroom garden view units provide many extras including two bathrooms, air conditioning, high-speed internet access (for a fee), free cable TV, VCR, telephone, washer/dryer, as well as a fully equipped kitchen. An in-room safe is available.
1 Bedroom Ocean View
The 1 bedroom ocean view units provide many extras including two bathrooms, air conditioning, high-speed internet access (for a fee), free cable TV, VCR, telephone, washer/dryer, as well as a fully equipped kitchen. An in-room safe is available. The spacious lanai offers spectacular views and a true taste of Hawaiian living.
2 Bedroom Garden View
The 2 bedroom garden view units provide many extras including two bathrooms, air conditioning, high-speed internet access (for a fee), free cable TV, VCR, telephone, washer/dryer, as well as a fully equipped kitchen. An in-room safe is available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Kamaole - A CRH Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Kamaole - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eugene, Oregon
Jul 7, 2010

Honeymoon

We knew when we walked in the front door of our condo that we would be having a good time! Very, very clean. Extremely well equipped and stocked with all amenities needed..... i.e. kitchen items; bath items; beach items to be used by guests. We have told many about this establishment giving it very high ratings with the intent to stay there again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Kamaole - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maui Me
Business
San Diego
Apr 30, 2010

Best location, best condo lovely grounds

We walked across the street and swam in the ocean every morning. We also walked the trails along the beach for a couple of miles. Our condo supplied extras such as beach chairs and towels, not to mention a fully equipped kitchen. When we go back to Maui we will definitely stay at this complex, it's also very centrally located to all points on the island. Just Lovely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants such as Fred's Mexican restaurant, Moose's upstairs. Next block over is Cafe O Lei, do not miss fabulous food! Also for local food is Da Kitchen same mall as Cafe O Lei, in the rear of the strip mall. Stella's for breakfast was great. Lots of great restaurants, these are just a couple in the Kihei area. Don't miss shopping at the ABC store great prices for gifts and T-shirts and snack items.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Kamaole - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cerritos, ca
Sep 20, 2009

better than we expected

we're there for our son's wedding,it's first time we stay at any condo, we're very suprise when we arrived, the environment,the surounding, above all, amenities in the unit,almost everything we need were there.we like the location, away from the noise, not too far from the places.enjoy very much, we'll recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Kamaole - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix AZ
Sep 14, 2009

Enjoyed the stay

Got the keys from a lockbox and signed the papers next day. Liked the pool and jacuzzi. The ocean view was nice for evening drinks and dinner sessions. Not much noise and close to beach and some of the food locations. Very close to Wailea area which has a nice beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wailea Beach, Big beach, Kihei shopping/food courts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Kamaole - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, BC
Sep 8, 2009

Excellent stay!

Our first trip to Maui turned out to be excellent. The Maui Kamaole resort is very nice to stay. The rooms are spacious and clean. The washing machine, full kitchen and all utensils are ready to use. We even found they prepared the beach chairs, beach board, fins, sun umbrella for us. With the beach towels we feel comfortable even without taking shower after playing in sea water -- there are not any shower taps at some beaches of Maui. The blue paper of list of the restaurants, shopping stores nearby is quite helpful. It was a little confusion when I firstly went to the office at night trying to find how to find a box to pick up the keys. But when I phoned one number with the free phone they directed me to the right place. The room was hot when we came in but after we turn on the air conditioner it became cooler enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Kamaole - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South San Francisco, CA
Sep 2, 2009

Quiet, great for families

beautiful grounds, condominium was fully stocked, wonderful to have kitchen and washer/dryer while on vacation, location convenient to stores, restaurants, beaches

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Kamaole - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WeHeartMaui
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 22, 2009

Maui Wowee!

We had a pleasant stay at Maui Kamaole. The condo was large, clean, and equipped with everything we needed. It was great being able to cook some of our own meals--cut back on costs a lot. The condo setting felt more "homey" than a traditional hotel. We felt we had a lot of freedom to do our own thing. Definitely recommended if you're looking for an economical, clean, spacious place to stay. Not recommended if you like spas and pampering, because it's definitely a do it yourself kind of place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The best beach on Maui (as far as we're concerned) is just a few miles south of this hotel. It's called Po'olenalena Beach and it's about 2 miles south of the shops at Wailea. It has the BEST snorkeling on the island--we saw five sea turtles in just one outing. Later that day we saw dolphins as well. Also has some nice waves for adventurous boogie-boarders.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Kamaole - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Aug 16, 2009

Good Value

After hours checkin was easy; instructions posted at site. Condo was clean and everything worked. Only thing additional I would have found useful was a television in the Master Bedroom. A nice swimming beach was easily accessed (across the road).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Kamaole - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snorkel Fan
Business
SF, CA
Aug 7, 2009

Perfect family vacation

Family of Four - one week vacation with a daily adventure. Accomodation is perfect for families. we liked the walk to the boat ramp and then all along to the Fairmount Wailea along the beach. Both as family walk or jogging trail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a guided tour to hike a hidden waterfall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Kamaole - A CRH Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kirkland, WA
Jul 27, 2009

Great view, but NO customer service

The view was excellent, but the customer service was lame. There was also NO housekeeping, so had to clean and wash our own towels, etc... and we were there for 9 days, 8 nights. Keep the doors shut too, cuz creatures (gecco's)and bugs are quick and come in. I guess that's why we found a can of RAID in the closet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do your excursions in package deals...you get a much better price, and look in the local paper(s) for 2 for 1 coupons before booking. You can get MUCH better deals than Orbitz offers!!! The helicopter trip was AMAZING...on Air Maui...did the tour of the entire island. Plus the pilot, [...], was GREAT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top