$167 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Maui Coast Hotel

3 stars
2259 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
784 reviews
Great hotel in kihei

This is our second stay at Maui Coast and we really live the location and the value. The only thing... See full review

  • Mainland fever
  • Jul 26, 2014
Fantastic Vacation

Great Location and very friendly Staff. Best Vacation ever See full review

  • JJ and Tina
  • Apr 13, 2014
Choose the Maui Coast Hotel, and enjoy a laid-back, slow-paced vacation. One of 40 hotels in the Coast Hotels and Resorts chain, the hotel's guestrooms contain paintings from local artists, as well as verandas to admire the beauty of Hawaii. Live music is featured nightly at the poolside bar, while staff members are happy to serve you a fruit-adorned drink. To get your heart racing a little faster, check out the fitness center located on the premises; tennis enthusiasts will enjoy the lighted courts. Connect to the Internet, while you're away from home or the office, at two free terminals near the front desk.
Key facts
  • 7 floors
  • Free shuttle
  • 2 restaurants: 'Ami 'Ami Bar & Grill and Kamaole Poolside Cafe and Bar
  • Room service
  • Outdoor pool
  • Tennis court
  • 2 meeting/conference rooms
  • Business center
  • Concierge services
Neighborhood
Found in the coastal beauty spot and tourist-favorite Kihei, the Maui Coast Hotel is only a block away from Kamaole Beach Park I, and also within walking distance of local bars, restaurants and shopping. The Shops at Wailea is an excellent place to find clothing, jewelry and other luxury accessories, at stores ranging from Gucci to a Hawaiian-standard ABC outlet. For the golf enthusiast, the Maui Coast Hotel is close to four outstanding golf courses.
Hints and tips

When heading to the beach, ask the front desk for a towel and umbrella, which are free for guests to borrow.

If snorkeling's on the agenda, you'll want to head 10 minutes away for the sea turtles and (seasonal) whale watching opportunities at Makena Beach instead.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Maui Coast Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
355 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.graded bedding system consisting of Sealy Plush Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Junior Suite
519 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.graded bedding system consisting of Sealy Plush Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. In addition, Hawaiian artwork from famous local artist Avi Kiriaty is displayed. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
One-Bedroom Suite
545 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is One King Bed in the Bedroom and One Pullout Sofa Bed in the Living Room. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Televisions, New Furnishings, Microwaves, Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Wet Bar and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Coast Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.7238 -156.4464
Area served
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Kahului Airport-OGG
Area description
Just across the street from Kamaole Beach I continuing on with a wide stretch of beautiful, award-winning beaches, surrounded by several shops and restaurants this seven-story hotel is just 2 miles from the upscale Wailea area and championship golf courses.

Dining

Kama'ole Poolside Caf
The Poolside Bar/Cafe provide the following: Lunch; Dinner; Full Bar; Nightly Entertainment; Open Daily from 11:00 AM to 10:00 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (784)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Coast Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 784
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BH Kaneohe
Business
Kaneohe HI
Nov 20, 2013

Great value compared to other

Very friendly staff, clean rooms, great location in Kihei, and the value for the money on Maui is great. I have stayed in many other facilities in Kihei and would definitely stay again in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Might Mike
Business
Big Island, Hawaii
Nov 30, 2012

This hotel is way better than 3 stars

I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. I was there for one night on a business trip, booked it the night before online, and felt at home immediately. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was gorgeous and I was super happy to see them installing solar panels in the rooftop. I am especially grateful for the free hotel taxi rides anywhere in Kihei. Mahalo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chamba
Business
Honolulu, HI
Aug 16, 2012

Busines Trip/ extended weekend with wife

For the money this was one of the best trips my wife and I have had. Its located in heart of Kihei and is walking and biking distance to the beach and many stores and restaurants (bikes are included in resort fee). Things I liked: - Clean bathroom (must for my wife) - New gym - Friendly staff - Great location (not directly on the beach, but near everything) - Bikes available for all people Things that sucked: - Access to the internet was bad and sometimes didn't connect (it really bugged me because I was on a business trip) Things I didn't use: - The pool - Hotel food (I like eating at local places on trips) - Tourist help desk Overall: I thought the hotel was great for the money. If your on a budget and looking for a clean place with good service I highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy320
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Just 1 night

Very comfortable room. Staff was great. Sad that room service cutoff at 9pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
buhdagoddess
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Oct 27, 2011

Could not have asked for more

I was taking a course right In kihei, and did not want to stay in a condo. I chose the Coast chain because I have been very satisfied in past experiences... Well, yet again the coast chain is the best bang for your buck! The location was central, the staff were amazing, and the rooms were ample, clean, with fridge & microwave... Perfect in my opinion who just wants to relax, eat out, and eat leftovers if desired :) I would go back in a heartbeat! I am considering purchasing the timeshare. You just won't go wrong in choosing the Maui Coast Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a beach right on the left hand side when leaving the hotel... This beach has everything you pretty much need if all you want to do is sit on the beach and tan, meditate, and frolic in the ocean... You simply don't need to go any further... And right across the street is an ABC store which can supply all your possible needs...

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tara Lynn
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Love this place!

This would be the 3rd time that I'm staying here. Besides the location (for my job I need to travel all over Maui. Although I wish this hotel was in Kahului, I'll drive to Kihei for it), this place is awesome. Newly renovated they have the best sheets and pillows, good amenities, very friendly staff. Everything is top notch here and you can't go wrong with the free wi-fi either. Love, love, LOVE this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Local businessman
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Kamaaina Dream!

if a local loves it, it must be that good. Great rooms for a really great price. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Local businessman
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Kamaaina Dream!

if a local loves it, it must be that good. Great rooms for a really great price. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Joe
Business
Irvine, CA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great Business Trip

A complete surprise and I was very happy with my choice of that Hotel. I would stay there again, no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat with Creative Illustrations
Business
Camarillo California
Mar 3, 2011

Great Business Trip

Enjoyed the bicycles but they need to be maintained a little better; sticky handle bars and cracked seats, dirty.Everything else was great. [...]People / Staff were all wonderful, friendly and pleasant.The toilet leaked when we first arrived but the facilities people repaired it promptly and we never had a leak again. Great team of people working there.Thanks for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best breakfast at the Kihei Cafe - just down the street.

Back to menu Return to top