$231 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Maui Coast Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2259 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Coast Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
536 out of 536
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OAHU HAWAII
Jun 26, 2009

GREAT HOTEL

WE STAY HERE FOR 2 NITES,IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE FOR BOTH OF US N WERE PLANNING TO MAKE ANOTHER TRIP TO MAUI..DEFINITELY WERE GOING BACK HERE,THE STAFF R SO FRIENDLY N HELPFUL...I WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO MY FRIENDS N FAMILY...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vegas bartender
Business
las vegas
Jun 24, 2009

unbeatable price ,and new renevated.

very pleasant.the staff was very nice,we only stayed for 5 days we wish we stayed longer .no need for car if you stay at this hotel becous every shop ,beach,restaurant is in walking distance.but i recommend a car if you want to explore the island.and the price was fare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
elevatorwiz
Business
Fullerton, Ca
Jun 24, 2009

avoid the maui coast hotel

friendly staff, fair price, clean rooms, but the beds were so soft/worn out, that i opted to sleep on the floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the keihi cafe has a great breakfast

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lango
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jun 21, 2009

Maui Coast Hotel

The hotel itself was very nice and fresh. The room was clean, large and quite nicely decorated with newer items. The pool area was also to my satisfaction with the outside bar area. The restaurant "Spices" on the other hand, will not be getting my business again. The biggest problem is that the restaurant is located too far from the hotel. Staff must carry food across the parking lot in order to provide room service. Same thing for Pupu's at the pool bar area. Also, during breakfast at the restaurant, the staff was quite rude making comments and almost throwing food down on the table. Overall, I'd stay at the hotel again, but will not waste my time with the restaurant..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lango
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jun 21, 2009

Maui Coast Hotel

The hotel itself was very nice and fresh. The room was clean, large and quite nicely decorated with newer items. The pool area was also to my satisfaction with the outside bar area. The restaurant "Spices" on the other hand, will not be getting my business again. The biggest problem is that the restaurant is located too far from the hotel. Staff must carry food across the parking lot in order to provide room service. Same thing for Pupu's at the pool bar area. Also, during breakfast at the restaurant, the staff was quite rude making comments and almost throwing food down on the table. Overall, I'd stay at the hotel again, but will not waste my time with the restaurant..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kihei regular
Business
Atascadero,CA
Jun 20, 2009

Short stay

The hotel rooms are very clean and everything is new, but they are small and that may bother some people. The lobby areas are beautiful. The pool area is particularly nice and we enjoyed the happy hour at the pool bar with wonderful entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eventual Traveler
Business
Fresno, CA
Jun 19, 2009

Perfect choice for the price.

It's location is perfect, so it became a perfect homebase for our trip. Nice parks and beaches at a walking distance. Plenty of restaurants and shops in the area. The room was cleaned daily by friendly staff, the room had ample space, the king size bed was jut perfect (so much that I'll be shopping for the same mattress), the closet was equiped with complementary security box. I noticed daily that airline crews (pilots and flight attendants) were dropped off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Reasonable drive to/from international airport. Central location, equidistant to either east or west side of the Island. The most incredible beaches if you drive south on hwy 31.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eventual Traveler
Business
Fresno, CA
Jun 19, 2009

Perfect choice for the price.

It's location is perfect, so it became a perfect homebase for our trip. Nice parks and beaches at a walking distance. Plenty of restaurants and shops in the area. The room was cleaned daily by friendly staff, the room had ample space, the king size bed was jut perfect (so much that I'll be shopping for the same mattress), the closet was equiped with complementary security box. I noticed daily that airline crews (pilots and flight attendants) were dropped off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Reasonable drive to/from international airport. Central location, equidistant to either east or west side of the Island. The most incredible beaches if you drive south on hwy 31.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas,NV
Jun 17, 2009

Maui Coast Hotel

Everyone was so friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oregonian Couple
Business
Bend, OR
Jun 14, 2009

Newly remodeled

This hotel was not finished with their pool remodel, but had an alternative option close by. Within walking distance to dozens of restaurants and 3+ beaches. The King size bed was HEAVENLY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You really only need a rental car for a couple days to see the rest of the island because there is so much within walking distance. If you need to save money and plan to relax, a rental car is hardly necessary more then a day or two.

Back to menu Return to top