$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Maui Coast Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2259 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Coast Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
494 out of 494
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krystenblair
Business
Sacramento ca
Apr 12, 2014

Classy Little Gem

Boyfriend and I enjoyed staying here very much. Staff was always nice and helpful. Free bikes is a wonderful plus. Just across the street is the beach and lots to do ! So glad we didn't book one of the big building hotels or timeshares that look like old apartments. It was a classy gem that I would be pleased to stay in again. Thanks maui coast !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots to do

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aisha001
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 3, 2014

Beautiful hotel and location

Loved staying here. The Junior suite was very spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
catfay
Business
california
Dec 26, 2013

Nice room, confused staff

Room is nice. We only spend one night there, so the required resort fee is a waste for us ... not a good place for people who only want to take a sleep during a long trip. But the room is good. The front lady made some mistakes when we checked out. She was not sure whether we paid or not, which made us a little late for flight check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alinu
Business
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Dec 10, 2013

Awesome hotel!

We stayed at the Maui Coast on our honeymoon. When we arrived we got upgraded to a Junior Suite - thank you so much! Room was great, very clean and had everything you needed. The pool with the 2 hottubs and the bar was one of the best I have seen, very nicely taken care of. The give you free towels from the front desk. The location of the hotel in Kihei is very good, and if you rent a car it is very easy to go around the island. BTW my favourite beach was Big Beach(wide, great sand and Water, no rocks) and if you want to snorkel there are plenty of spots on the island where you can see the turtles! Would def come back and stay at the same place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try The Kitchen restaurant nearby, for some great food at excellent prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristabela
Business
New York, NY
Dec 2, 2013

Perfect Location in Maui

South Maui is the best place to stay in Maui, location wise, and the Maui Coast is a great hotel for its value. Some highlights: location, location, great looking lobby, free use of good bikes, beach towels, friendly staff and again, amazing location. Go to Keawakapu beach, great beach, a 15 minute bike ride south from the hotel. Also, rent paddle boards from Maui Wave Riders, just a few blocks north from the hotel. For food, we loved Cafe o Lei, again just a couple of blocks south from hotel as well as 808 bistro (get the ahi, you won't regret it, byob btw) also a few blocks south from hotel. Again the location of the hotel couldn't have been more perfect and everything about it was great. If we return to Maui, we will stay at the Maui Coast again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Speed2436
Business
Nevada
Dec 2, 2013

Perfect

I am a repeat customer here! The service I have received each time is better than most 5 star hotels I have been to. The location is great. Right in the middle of kehei. Easy access to food, beach snorkel or what ever you want to do. I will be back...again and again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Fast access to great snorkeling locations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary Eliz
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 27, 2013

Not value for your money

Room is expensive for what it offers. They charge an extra $18per day for amenities - which ideally should be included in the room charge itself like parking fee etc. Compared to other hotels we stayed in recently, this is not value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BH Kaneohe
Business
Kaneohe HI
Nov 20, 2013

Great value compared to other

Very friendly staff, clean rooms, great location in Kihei, and the value for the money on Maui is great. I have stayed in many other facilities in Kihei and would definitely stay again in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler9516514
Business
Honolulu
Nov 18, 2013

Hidden fees

This resort charges a hidden "Resort Fee" that is not included in the cost of the room listed on this site. The fee is 18.23 per night. Be sure to factor this fee in when comparing to other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This resort charges a hidden "Resort Fee" that is not included in the cost of the room listed on this site. The fee is 18.23 per night. Be sure to factor this fee in when comparing to other places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nerd honeymooner
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 3, 2013

So close!

My wife and I spent our honeymoon here. I liked the hotel, but it was just short of being great. Pros: - very clean room, friendly cleaning service, always on time, quite efficient - hotel staff was very accomodating: they offer a free shuttle service within a 3 mile range, of which we took advantage (they also have free bike rentals for up to 3 hours) - pool and its bar are excellent, plus they have live music after dark - Ami Ami, the restaurant by the hotel, serves delicious, albeit expensive food - concierge was very helpful in helping us choose and book activities; I'm sure that we could have gotten them cheaper somewhere else, but it was quite convenient to have someone work it out for us Cons: - the walls between our room and the next were paper-thin: we could hear our neighbors carrying a conversation about the weather - while the hotel is technically close to the beach, actually getting there is a 10 minute walk - hotel room rental did not include the Hawaii fee (~$18/day), which we were charged when we checked in; I'm sure this was mentioned in small font somewhere during my booking, so I should have expected it, but it did catch me off guard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top