$310 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

Maui Coast Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2259 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Coast Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
494 out of 494
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gina the OCD
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 4, 2012

affordable for couples on budget

great and comfortable. Our flight arrived late, but staff was great! the bathroom is small and kind of dirty. But, bed and others are super clean. great for your pocket. didnt have any issues with parking either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ustckewen
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 2, 2012

Fantastic getaway for couple

Coat hotel exceeds my expectation. We liked the amenities and room comfort best. Good value for the money spent. Strongly recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maui Three
Business
Arizona
Sep 2, 2012

Awesome place to stay!

We were staying on Oahu ,and not enjoying it much. So on a whim, we flew over to Maui. My wife found the Maui Coast along with a flight and car. It was perfect! The best location. A great hotel. You can't go wrong with the Maui Coast. We will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlohaHawaii
Business
Georgia
Sep 2, 2012

Loved this Hotel

Our experience at this hotel was wonderful. The hotel was very clean and it was directly across the street from the beach. We found that it was centrally located with several restaurants, stores, and gas stations nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CaliforniaEagle
Business
Fremont, California
Sep 2, 2012

A casual vacation

The bathroom is so small it can hardly let two people in at the same time. The hotel has additional surge of $17.50 plus $0.73 tax per day which covers parking, Internet access, wall safe, pool towels, etc. I did not use most of the services/facilities and therefore felt I was overcharged for what I actually used. The location is convenient for driving to other sites and walking to a variety of restaurants (although nothing fancy). Kihei in the South Coast is not as crowded as the West Coast area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shops at Wailea is an easy drive from the hotel. You can find some Hawaiian local brands which you may not be able to find on continental U.S.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
just joshua
Business
portland oregon
Sep 2, 2012

very friendly

The staff was incredibly friendly and polite during my five days there. Was even joking around with one of the maids. Everyone was always smiling. Pool was nice and clean. Has a hot tub next to the main pool and one in a separate section which was nice. Gym is a tab small though. You can't really see the beach from the rooms but it is a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gaap
Business
los angeles
Aug 29, 2012

great stay

Felt like a 5 star hotel, 0 complaints, definitely staying again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlinaK
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 28, 2012

Great hotel!!!

Great location, great amenities, best price! Right across the street from the beach, very nicely decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have to try Kihei Cafe, great food, very close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honey mooners12
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 27, 2012

Honeymoon

We booked for our honeymoon and couldn't have asked for a better hotel! It was clean everyday, the staff was friendly and very helpful and the fitness center was great! We would love to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D from the P
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Aug 25, 2012

Great Hotel in a Great Location

The Maui Coast Hotel, while not your typical resort hotel found quite frequently found in Maui, it is the perfect blend of uncommon hospitality with elegant charm. Located in an accessible part of the island, along the four lane Piilani Highway (a rarity in Maui), travel (via rental car) to other cities and destinations in Maui is great. From the location across the street from the ocean (with beautiful views) to the great concierge service to the extremely helpful front desk, this is a great hotel at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top