Maui Coast Hotel ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$195
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 6, 2016 Check-out: Mar 8, 2016
4.3 /5
Overall score
97%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Newly Renovated Junior Suite
  • Size: 519 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Newly Renovated 1 BR Suite
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Newly Renovated Deluxe Room
  • Size: 355 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3

Overview

Choose the Maui Coast Hotel and expect a more laid-back, slow-paced vacation. One of 40 hotels in the Coast Hotels and Resorts chain, each room contains paintings from local artists as well as a veranda to admire the beauty of Hawaii. Live music is featured nightly at this top-notch hotel's poolside bar, while staff are happy to ply you with a fruit-adorned drink. To get your heart racing a little faster, you can visit the fitness center located on the premises, and tennis enthusiasts will enjoy the lighted courts. Connect to the internet while you re away at two free terminals near the front desk.

General

Maui Coast Hotel, Maui

Highlights

Key facts

Seven floors

Free shuttle

Two restaurants: 'Ami'Ami Bar & Grill and Kamaole Poolside Cafe and Bar

Room service

Outdoor pool

Tennis court

Two meeting/conference rooms

Internet/business center

Concierge services

Hints and tips

When heading to the beach, ask the front desk for a towel and umbrella, free for guests to borrow. If snorkeling s on the agenda, you'll want to head 10 minutes away for the sea turtles and (seasonal) whale watching opportunities at Makena Beach instead.

Nearby attractions

Neighborhood

Found in the coastal beauty spot and tourist-favorite Kihei, the Maui Coast Hotel is only a block away from Kamaole Beach Park I, and it is within walking distance of local bars, restaurants and shopping. The Shops at Wailea is a favorite place to find clothing, jewelry and other luxury accessories, at stores ranging from Gucci to an ABC outlet. For the golf enthusiast, the Maui Coast Hotel is close to four cream-of-the-crop golf courses.

Dining

Kama'ole Poolside Cafe
The Poolside Bar/Cafe provide the following: Lunch; Dinner; Full Bar; Nightly Entertainment; Open Daily from 11:00 AM to 10:00 PM.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.5 / 5
$163

Mana Kai Maui

★★★
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$197
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$399
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$278
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$349
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$193

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • Free internet

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Service dogs allowed
  • Service animals allowed
  • Accessible parking
  • Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
  • Accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible elevators
  • Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
  • Ramp access to buildings
  • Brailled elevators

Reviews

4.3 /5 Overall score

97% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.6/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 4.4/5

Best Value on Maui

Would recommend Tue, Nov 10, 2015
I've been to Maui 10 times and this was my first time staying at the Maui Coast Hotel and it will not be the last. My wife and I had a King bed that was heaven to sleep on, extremely comfortable. Located in Kihei you get more of a local vibe from the surrounding area than you do if you stay on the Lahaina side. The beach across the street is wonderful with silky soft sand and a gentle slope. Best part about being in the water there is the absence of a reef like you find at Waikiki on Oahu. There is a daily resort fee but it includes bike rentals that we took advantage of and had a blast with. Save some money from the big resorts and stay here. The only negative I can say is that the TV has a universal remote and it was difficult to navigate the channels....that's the only complaint...a TV remote... The Maui Coast is amazing!

| Boise Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great family trip

Would recommend Wed, Sep 30, 2015
The room was clean and nice, pool needed service but was still nice, but the service at pool side took very long to get drinks thy should work on that.but overall awesome time!!!

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Island Hopping

Would recommend Wed, Sep 16, 2015
2 day vacation from Oahu. Hotel accommodations were great and its close enough to lots of great beaches.

| buford Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

AWESOME STAY

Would recommend Tue, Sep 8, 2015
Awesome stay. The Wife and Family wants to return. Rooms are super clean and staff is super friendly.

| Honolulu Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Pleasurable experience...

Would recommend Tue, Aug 18, 2015
We found this hotel because we elected to cancel the remainder of our 5 day stay at another resort. Check in was quick and fairly easy. I had to question the resort fee because I thought it was pricey compared to other resort fees. Since I brought it up, the front desk representative halved it and gave us an upgraded room, although I'm not sure what the upgrade was. Regardless, my wife and I aren't too picky, we just wanted a room that was clean, cool, and comfortable (which it definitely was), mainly for our then 3.5 month baby girl. The hotel itself was kept very clean, the grounds were manicured nicely. Throughout our stay the staff was friendly. They did a great job of keeping our room tidy, linens changed, etc. The location of the hotel isn't right on the beach, it's actually across the street. We didn't mind it at all. We didn't get a chance to try out the hotel restaurant (named 'ami 'ami), although the menu looked tasty. From what I read, the restaurant is owned by Cafe O'lei Restaurants, which also has a restaurant that bears the same name (Cafe O'lei) about 1.5 miles from the hotel. We frequented that location numerous times and lemme tell ya, the food was fantastic and prices were incredibly inexpensive for what you get! Excellent excellent! The hotel had a small laundry room I believe there were 2 washers and 2 dryers. If I remember correctly, they were complimentary for guests. In order to enter the laundry room, you need your room card to buzz yourself in. Checkout was quick and painless. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone considering it.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Travel for Two

Would recommend Tue, Aug 4, 2015
A great hotel if you are ok with not being on the beach. Price can't be beat. Super nice staff. We choose to stay here on days we knew we would be exploring the island and then moved to pricey oceanfront resort for remainder of stay for oceanfront luxury. Worked out perfect!

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great value and Location

Would recommend Wed, Jul 29, 2015
This has been a great hotel over the years, and we've been treated with upgrades due to the hotel's tracking of our usage. Great place.

| Oakland Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

AMAZING honeymoon!

Would recommend Wed, Jul 22, 2015
My husband and I absolutely loved our stay at Maui Coast Hotel. The rooms are very spacious and clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is right across from the beach, we had a beautiful view from our room. It's a perfect location on the island, we love the Kihei area!!

| Cincinnati Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Overnight staycation

Would recommend Tue, Jul 21, 2015
My girlfriend and I were in Kihei for a friends wedding that was nearby. We both thought the Maui coast was a fun place and pretty reasonably priced. We especially liked the free bicycles and the pool. The staff were all very courteous and helpful to our needs. We will definitely be coming back.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Romantic getaway

Would recommend Fri, Jul 17, 2015
The maui coast hotel is beautiful. We enjoyed the live music by the pool and several mai tai s before walking across the street to the kamole 1 beach to watch the sunset. The rooms where nice linens clean. The carpet by the lanai was soaking wet otherwise I would have gave five stars there. Overall, this place exceeded our expectations and made our last night in maui extra special.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$195
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2016 Check-out: Mar 8, 2016