$185 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Maui Coast Hotel

3 stars
2259 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
782 reviews
Fantastic Vacation

Great Location and very friendly Staff. Best Vacation ever See full review

  • JJ and Tina
  • Apr 13, 2014
Awesome hotel!

We stayed at the Maui Coast on our honeymoon. When we arrived we got upgraded to a Junior Suite -... See full review

  • Alinu
  • Dec 10, 2013
Choose the Maui Coast Hotel, and enjoy a laid-back, slow-paced vacation. One of 40 hotels in the Coast Hotels and Resorts chain, the hotel's guestrooms contain paintings from local artists, as well as verandas to admire the beauty of Hawaii. Live music is featured nightly at the poolside bar, while staff members are happy to serve you a fruit-adorned drink. To get your heart racing a little faster, check out the fitness center located on the premises; tennis enthusiasts will enjoy the lighted courts. Connect to the Internet, while you're away from home or the office, at two free terminals near the front desk.
Key facts
  • 7 floors
  • Free shuttle
  • 2 restaurants: 'Ami 'Ami Bar & Grill and Kamaole Poolside Cafe and Bar
  • Room service
  • Outdoor pool
  • Tennis court
  • 2 meeting/conference rooms
  • Business center
  • Concierge services
Neighborhood
Found in the coastal beauty spot and tourist-favorite Kihei, the Maui Coast Hotel is only a block away from Kamaole Beach Park I, and also within walking distance of local bars, restaurants and shopping. The Shops at Wailea is an excellent place to find clothing, jewelry and other luxury accessories, at stores ranging from Gucci to a Hawaiian-standard ABC outlet. For the golf enthusiast, the Maui Coast Hotel is close to four outstanding golf courses.
Hints and tips

When heading to the beach, ask the front desk for a towel and umbrella, which are free for guests to borrow.

If snorkeling's on the agenda, you'll want to head 10 minutes away for the sea turtles and (seasonal) whale watching opportunities at Makena Beach instead.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Maui Coast Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
355 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.graded bedding system consisting of Sealy Plush Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Junior Suite
519 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.graded bedding system consisting of Sealy Plush Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is either One King Bed and One Pullout Sofa Bed or Two Queen Beds. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Television, Microwave. Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. In addition, Hawaiian artwork from famous local artist Avi Kiriaty is displayed. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
One-Bedroom Suite
545 Square Feet. Bedding system consists of Pillow Top Mattresses with Luxurious High Thread Count Sheets. Bedding is One King Bed in the Bedroom and One Pullout Sofa Bed in the Living Room. Panasonic 37" Flat Panel Plasma Televisions, New Furnishings, Microwaves, Private Furnished Lanai, Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Mini-Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Wet Bar and Wall Safe are amongst the many enhancements. Free wireless Internet access available. All rooms are Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Coast Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.7238 -156.4464
Area served
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Kahului Airport-OGG
Area description
Just across the street from Kamaole Beach I continuing on with a wide stretch of beautiful, award-winning beaches, surrounded by several shops and restaurants this seven-story hotel is just 2 miles from the upscale Wailea area and championship golf courses.

Dining

Kama'ole Poolside Caf
The Poolside Bar/Cafe provide the following: Lunch; Dinner; Full Bar; Nightly Entertainment; Open Daily from 11:00 AM to 10:00 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (782)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Coast Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 782
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, New York
Mar 13, 2010

Nice but basic hotel

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. I bought a flight and hotel package through [...] but when i arrived to the hotel they charged a mandatory additional $15 resort fee per night. The hotel houses flight crews which could result in a shortage of rooms and the hotel refused to grant a courtesy 1hr late checkout. Car is necessary to visit neighboring towns and island. Overall good location for Kihei. Comfy spacious rooms and decent entertainment by pool area. Good happy hour prices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

About .5 miles down is a center that contains restaurants, nightlife, and shopping. It's a long walk but a short ride.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, New York
Mar 13, 2010

Nice but basic hotel

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. I bought a flight and hotel package through [...] but when i arrived to the hotel they charged a mandatory additional $15 resort fee per night. The hotel houses flight crews which could result in a shortage of rooms and the hotel refused to grant a courtesy 1hr late checkout. Car is necessary to visit neighboring towns and island. Overall good location for Kihei. Comfy spacious rooms and decent entertainment by pool area. Good happy hour prices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

About .5 miles down is a center that contains restaurants, nightlife, and shopping. It's a long walk but a short ride.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chaconne
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 12, 2009

Friendly staff but poor room clearning

We did not spend lots of time at this hotel, since we usually went out to the beach and other nice places. The front desk staff was very friendly (even to the airline crew who stayed there), and was able to address my problem during check-in. Besides the pool is small (under construction), a major disappointment during our stay was the daily room cleaning. The maid did not give use new soap, shampoo, sugar & creme, etc for at least 2 consecutive nights. Another bad thing is that, the concierge staff was not very helpful or was not in a good mood to answer our questions. This also made our stay from a 4-star experience down to 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chaconne
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 12, 2009

Friendly staff but poor room clearning

We did not spend lots of time at this hotel, since we usually went out to the beach and other nice places. The front desk staff was very friendly (even to the airline crew who stayed there), and was able to address my problem during check-in. Besides the pool is small (under construction), a major disappointment during our stay was the daily room cleaning. The maid did not give use new soap, shampoo, sugar & creme, etc for at least 2 consecutive nights. Another bad thing is that, the concierge staff was not very helpful or was not in a good mood to answer our questions. This also made our stay from a 4-star experience down to 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 21, 2010

All you will need to relax and enjoy

Great, accomodating staff. Impecable rooms with awesome linens (sheets and towels are super luxurious for a small hotel). When we arrived to check-in, a room with two queen beds was not available for the first night. [...] at the desk assured us that we could be moved the next day which actually ended up being the next morning to a room with an excellent view. And he even provided us with a comp for breakfast that morning as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many great little restaurants with very reasonable prices within walking distance. Wokstar was a favorite. Fred's Mexican is lots of fun for happy hour with a view and the Kihei Cafe is great for breakfast. Grab a fabulous coffee at Lava Java and just walk across the street to find some black lava right on the water to enjoy the most amazing sunset you will ever experience.

Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaii travel
Maryland
May 2, 2009

Better than expected

Clean. Bathrooms seem upgraded and/or new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sylvia Super Traveler
Colorado
Jul 13, 2009

Super Location

We were very pleased with all of the renovations that had been done at this location. They were still completing the internet station while we were there but were most un-intrusive about it. Our room was very quiet and well maintained, staff was most friendly. All in all a perfect location and stay (all except the hotel coffee). We saw people returning to their rooms each morning with either the ABC Store coffee or Starbucks in their hands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sami
Illinois, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Girls Getaway

The hotel was very nice and clean....everything from the room to the pool! The hotel was right across from the beach and in a nice central location on the island....easy to get pretty much everywhere. It was also within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. There is also a shuttle provided that will take you within a 3 mile radius which is nice for the luau at the Marriott so you don't have to drive! The only downfall was the $17.50 resort fee every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
romania
Apr 8, 2011

happiness and confortable

it was a very nice place ,everything you need was there.We had very pleasant evening in the pool of the hotel with great jakuzzi.The apartment was good large enough and the personal very kindly and nice. I would choose the same hotel for my next trip in Hawaii

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Odin77
Germany
Jan 18, 2011

Great place

Stayed at the Hotel with a friend of mine. We chilled there for a week after a 2 weeks bus tour. Hotel was very clean, staff friendly and beach in walking distance. Went on a bike tour one day (bikes are free for hotel guests, so is internet, pool towels and a local shuttle service). Food at the poolbar was good and affordable! Don't eat at the reatsurant. Food is not worth the price. Cocktails weren't that great. But anyways we had a nice relaxing week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lulu's - Mainly bar food. Shuttle will take you there.

Back to menu Return to top